No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - A Room With A View

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
41 Marine Parade , Brighton, BN2 1PE
A Room With A View is a new guest house on Brighton seafront offering sea and pier views from every room, within easy walking distance of all the top Brighton attractions. The nine rooms range from single to deluxe king size, all in a beautiful and minimalistic style within a grade 2 listed Georgian building. Stay to enjoy watching the sun slowly rising and the old seaside resort coming to life in the morning!

Picture of A Room With A View, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location a stones throw from the pier attractions....
A friendly welcome and relaxed atmosphere welcomed us in this very clean and well maintained guest house. Especially enjoyed the coffee machine and the French shower gels and creams. Excellent touch of style. Would go again for longer.

Reviewed by
Mark Garnham

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money in great seaside location - beautiful hotel!
The owner was very accommodating when, through Late Rooms fault, I was able to book the single room which actually wasn't available! I was given a double room for no extra charge. On arrival, I was really pleased with my decision to book this delightful independent guest house. The standard of décor throughout is extremely high, top quality finish on everything. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Excellent en-suite facilities, very modern and great for a treat away from home!
The breakfast was of very good restaurant quality, with the dining room facing out over the seafront - who could ask for more?!
A lovely, lovely place to stay, only 10 minutes walk from the town centre shops, and 5 minutes walk from the pier. You won't regret staying here.

Reviewed by
Suzanne E

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
Brilliant - spotless, friendly, contemporary, wonderful food. This really must be one of the best B+B's in the UK.

Reviewed by
Henry I

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice stay
The hotel has been nicely decorated to a high standard and our room was very comfortable. The only downside was the shower didn't hold its temperature and wasn't fixed securely at the top. A bit disappointing for the quality of the room. Otherwise, all very good.

Reviewed by
Karen K

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Guest House in a brilliant location
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. A Room With a View is right on the sea front; a short walk from all of the best bits of Brighton. We stayed one night in a ground floor room and one in a third floor room after a last minute upgrade. Both rooms were very modern comfortable & clean. Room 8 on the third floor has absolutely stunning views out to sea. The fact that we could park in front of the building and not have to move the car again until we left was a real bonus for us. The staff are lovely, the breakfasts are great - I can't recommend this place highly enough. We will be returning.

Reviewed by
Andy B

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay!
Would definitely recommend this as a place to stay. Couldn't fault it, it's within easy reach of everything you need, with the added bonus if free parking. Stayed mid week, could potentially be a bit noisy at the weekend, due to central location I guess.

Reviewed by
LEA-ANN G

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were friendly and helpful, the room although small was clean and tidy. The bed and pillows were incredibly comfy. Breakfast and service was very good. I would definately return to Room with a Veiw in the future

Reviewed by
D Lawrence

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Views, views, views
The staff are friendly and informative and were keen to help.
I love the nesspresso machine in the bedroom. Better than the sachets of Nescafé.
The breakfast was lovely

Reviewed by
Matthew N

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay in Brighton
A Room with a View is a beautiful place to stay in Brighton. Our room was perfect - lovely big bed, great bathroom with a superb bath. The views were great, looking right on to the beach and Brighton Pier. Just perfect!

Reviewed by
E Hall

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb, 10/10 even in march 2013 hope to return in better weather, many thanks highly recomm.

Reviewed by
Graeme j

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next