No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - A Room With A View

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
41 Marine Parade , Brighton, BN2 1PE
A Room With A View is a new guest house on Brighton seafront offering sea and pier views from every room, within easy walking distance of all the top Brighton attractions. The nine rooms range from single to deluxe king size, all in a beautiful and minimalistic style within a grade 2 listed Georgian building. Stay to enjoy watching the sun slowly rising and the old seaside resort coming to life in the morning!

Picture of A Room With A View, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay!
Would definitely recommend this as a place to stay. Couldn't fault it, it's within easy reach of everything you need, with the added bonus if free parking. Stayed mid week, could potentially be a bit noisy at the weekend, due to central location I guess.

Reviewed by
LEA-ANN G

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were friendly and helpful, the room although small was clean and tidy. The bed and pillows were incredibly comfy. Breakfast and service was very good. I would definately return to Room with a Veiw in the future

Reviewed by
D Lawrence

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Views, views, views
The staff are friendly and informative and were keen to help.
I love the nesspresso machine in the bedroom. Better than the sachets of Nescafé.
The breakfast was lovely

Reviewed by
Matthew N

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay in Brighton
A Room with a View is a beautiful place to stay in Brighton. Our room was perfect - lovely big bed, great bathroom with a superb bath. The views were great, looking right on to the beach and Brighton Pier. Just perfect!

Reviewed by
E Hall

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb, 10/10 even in march 2013 hope to return in better weather, many thanks highly recomm.

Reviewed by
Graeme j

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely fluffy towels, bathrobe and slippers and the bed was very comfy!
I stumbled across this accommodation whilst searching for a cheap hotel with off road parking. Although this isn't a cheap guesthouse, with the late room discount it turned out to be an affordable option.
The owners were very friendly, the room was clean and tidy and breakfast was very tasty.
The location was great, right on the seafront and the off road parking was a great perk. Try and arrive early if you want a space...I think there is only room for six.
Lovely fluffy towels, bathrobe and slippers and the bed was very comfy.
Recommended.

Reviewed by
Richard S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy, great views, yet somehow a bit bland
We did enjoy this hotel. It was very handy and a nice place to hide away from freezing February winds. The view of the pier and "Brighton Eye" from our room was simply stunning, no matter how much the sea and sky blended into a misty grey. We'd go back any time, just for that.
We wonder though, why did the owners do such a lovely renovation of the building and then leave it feeling a little bit devoid of character, furnishing the rooms with cheap furniture with peeling veneer. And we had to watch out in the bathroom, with it's almost lethal combination of highly polished tiles and a step a pace away from the rather small bath. Yours truly slipped in there and instantly learned to treat it with more respect.
Breakfasts are pleasant but also slightly peculiar again. On arrival you're asked if you have specific dietary requirements, but why? You're still presented with the same standard menu of three items each morning. Being a veggie, I stuck with the small selection of cereal and bread, and it set me up for the day just fine. The staff seemed to take the refusal of a cooked breakfast a little bit personally though.

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel I've ever stayed in!

Reviewed by
Natalie Wyatt

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful modern hotel
Beautiful modern hotel, with amazing views from every room. Very clean and modern rooms, with extremely comfortable bed! I definitely recommend this hotel for a relaxing getaway!

Reviewed by
L Mason

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Room for 50th Birthday Celebration
Excellent all round. Hosts very friendly and helpful. Very Nice premiere room equiped to a high standard including Hypnos mattress (which was great because we have one at home and often miss the comfort of it when we are away), Nespresso coffee maker and large HD television. Nice bathroom with free standing bath and walk in shower and best of all outstanding sea views. Good facilities generally - one or two things missing that might have expected but only minor things. Generally could not fault this room. Breakfast was also excellent on both mornings and breakfast staff friendly and efficient. Also car parking on site is a massive bonus in Brighton.
The only slight negative was when we came back late on second night after a gig the heating was turned off and room was slightly chilly.
We will recommend this to all our friends when they are looking to stay in Brighton.

Reviewed by
Jill G

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next