No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grand Pier Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
11 Madeira Place , Brighton, BN2 1TN
Welcome to Grand Pier Guest House - a brand new boutique hotel just metres from the beach and within close proximity of the Brighton Pier, Brighton Conference Centre and the Brighton Wheel of Excellence. We are also just a few yards from the lively St. James Street offering fabulous restaurants and bars.

The Grand Pier offers nine elegantly furnished rooms, each with en-suite shower room, 19" LCD TV with build in DVD player along with free Wi-Fi for all guests.
All our room rates include a choice of full English or continental breakfast.
Picture of Grand Pier Guest House, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glad we chose the Grand Pier Hotel
On arrival we were greeted by Lee the manager, she showed us to our room which we noticed straight away was extremely clean and well decorated. The shower / bathroom was spotless and both bedroom and bathroom were cleaned everyday. Breakfast was very nice and you could have as much as you wanted. The location of the hotel was central to everything so is in the perfect spot. We would definitely stay there again, if I had to find a negative about the hotel it would be that there was no wardrobe in our room, this was ok for us because we were there for two nights but would be awkward if we stayed any longer.

Reviewed by
m hyams

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A glorious week in Brighton.

Reviewed by
K Brady

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton Festival
The area was surprisingly quiet, especially during a festival. The bed was very comfortable and I had a wonderful time at the festival.

Reviewed by
M Murray

From Glasgow, Scotland
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For whtat it costs..
You get a great location, but this is not a hotel to rest in. The bed is good, and the room is clean but the windows are thin so street and building maintenance noise will awake you. Parking is problematic. Breakfast is good. The staff are friendly but there is only so much they can do for you. I would stay here again if i want to party.

Reviewed by
Paul V

From Westcliff on Sea, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
I enjoyed staying at this guest house, it was really clean, comfortable and quiet. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
R Bergmann

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So nearly so good
Great room in a good location, but really let down by three things - wi-fi was intermittent, bed was really noisy and kept us awake, and some of the cooked breakfast was served luke-warm. Such a pity because it was so nearly so good.

Reviewed by
Martin W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No staff to greet upon arrival for a little while until a phone call was made which was a bit unusual, however once in the front door was very welcoming & shown to out room which was lovely, clean & excellently presented.
The breakfast dining area was a bit small but clean & again well presented. However the cooked breakfast was fairly average given it was a buffet style operation & would've preferred a fresh cooked to order fry up.
That being said, the staff were all very polite, helpful & most of all good to chat with. Overall I felt it was good value for the money it cost & I would recommend it. Even though there were a few minor letdowns.

Reviewed by
chris perkins

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New year stay

Reviewed by
Peter W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay here again.Mark I gave room would of been higher but decorating a work in progress.staff efficient and friendly,breakfast nice and hot and also fresh which was lovely.

Reviewed by
E measor

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small,but a great place to stay.
Single room no 4 was just that.But it did have a double bed in it!
Clean and tidy,food was excellent.Staff great and a great location.
May be a tad expensive, and the shower a little small,but i would go back.

Reviewed by
Ian R

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next