No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grand Pier Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
11 Madeira Place, , , Brighton, BN2 1TN
Our objective at the Grand Pier is simple... offer you the best and most comfortable living that Brighton has to offer. The Grand Pier is a brand new Boutique Hotel within close proximity of the Brighton Pier and the Brighton Conference Centre. The entire building has been reconstructed and designed for modern contemporary living. Close to the seafront and the heart of Brighton, The Grand Pier is within a few minutes walk the Brighton Pier and a 5 minute taxi journey to the marina. We are also a few yards from the lively St. James Street, offering fabulous restaurants and bars. There is free Wi-Fi throughout. If you are here on business we are glad to say our Guest House is a 5 minute walk to both the Brighton conference centre and Hilton Metropole. Breakfast is provided each morning, and guests can choose from a lighter continental breakfast and a generous full cooked English breakfast.
Picture of Grand Pier Guest House, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B, Excellent Staff
The staff were very kind and accommodating, e.g., changing breakfast time for me. The B&B is beautifully furnished, comfortable bed etc. Really enjoyed my stay!
(Just a shame it was a double bed when I requested a twin)

Reviewed by
Louisa W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grand Pier revisited
A change of ownership since my last visit 12 months ago when I raved (relatively) about the quirky management. Not entirely for the better as although the room was still to the same standard the breakfast lacked the excellence of last year; no fresh fruit platter and no cafetiere of fresh coffee, just instant.
Excellent location though, being a stone's throw from the sea and surrounded by a number of the small privately owned shops and restaurants that make Brighton so attractive.

Reviewed by
Barry R

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, friendly and helpfull staff. Room was simple and beautiful, very clean and the bed was comfortable. Would definatly stay here again =)

Reviewed by
Sophia candy C

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great comfortable stay and a bonus to be able to check in early on arrival day.

Reviewed by
Neil P

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room... Great location
We stayed in a standard double and the room was quite small. Great location for our weekend in Brighton. Breakfast was lovely. Room could have been cleaner but on the whole it was fine.

Reviewed by
C Clark

From Egham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great all round
Friendly staff, food and room both very good

Reviewed by
Evan F

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb rooms, very clean...
Beautiful room, choice for breakfast is very good, did have minor complaint regards breakfast, didn't feel quite so welcome after. But overall I would recommend it.

Reviewed by
D McCrory

From Purfleet, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Great location, good size room. New bathroom + comfy bed plus friendly reception. Everything you need!

Reviewed by
Katy S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a lovely and very homely place. Breakfast was great - tasted brilliant, great portion and plenty of coffee! We also thought that check-out time was at 12, but found out on the morning we were leaving it was at 11 (at this point it was already 11:10) - they told us not to rush and just check-out when we're ready. Said they would begin cleaning from upstairs first to give us some time. Overall was a lovely weekend.

Reviewed by
Jessica L

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ace! Highly recommended!!!
This boutique hotel differs from the competition by going the extra mile on customer service.
The handsome and suave owner Stuart certainly went the extra mile by supplying my room with the extras I requested. Thanks Stuart!

Reviewed by
Stephen Day

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next