No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grand Pier Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
11 Madeira Place , Brighton, BN2 1TN
Welcome to Grand Pier Guest House - a brand new boutique hotel just metres from the beach and within close proximity of the Brighton Pier, Brighton Conference Centre and the Brighton Wheel of Excellence. We are also just a few yards from the lively St. James Street offering fabulous restaurants and bars.

The Grand Pier offers nine elegantly furnished rooms, each with en-suite shower room, 19" LCD TV with build in DVD player along with free Wi-Fi for all guests.
All our room rates include a choice of full English or continental breakfast.
Picture of Grand Pier Guest House, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great all round
Friendly staff, food and room both very good

Reviewed by
Evan F

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb rooms, very clean...
Beautiful room, choice for breakfast is very good, did have minor complaint regards breakfast, didn't feel quite so welcome after. But overall I would recommend it.

Reviewed by
D McCrory

From Purfleet, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Great location, good size room. New bathroom + comfy bed plus friendly reception. Everything you need!

Reviewed by
Katy S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a lovely and very homely place. Breakfast was great - tasted brilliant, great portion and plenty of coffee! We also thought that check-out time was at 12, but found out on the morning we were leaving it was at 11 (at this point it was already 11:10) - they told us not to rush and just check-out when we're ready. Said they would begin cleaning from upstairs first to give us some time. Overall was a lovely weekend.

Reviewed by
Jessica L

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ace! Highly recommended!!!
This boutique hotel differs from the competition by going the extra mile on customer service.
The handsome and suave owner Stuart certainly went the extra mile by supplying my room with the extras I requested. Thanks Stuart!

Reviewed by
Stephen Day

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GREAT HOTEL def worth a stay!
Brilliant quirky little hotel, lots of character, fantastic breakfast next day too very good value

Reviewed by
A Money

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean room, would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Sean H

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, inexpensive B&B
I would normally book well in advance but on this occasion left it too late for one of my preferred bed and breakfasts, the pictures for this guest house and reviews were very good so I took a chance. The standard of finish in rooms is not good and the en-suite was not particularly clean. The first night the fire alarm went off at 2.15, then the TV turned itself on at 3.15, so not a good night at all, there was no mention of the false alarm at breakfast though. We ordered two veggi breakfasts but were served one meat and one veggi, but the manager very happily put this right so earned points there. With a little outlay and some help this could be so much better, for example: wifi kept cutting out, I think they use one down the road, no hairdryers so you should take one with you, they would benefit from getting memory foam mattresses and improve on quality of finish of interiors.

Reviewed by
Melanie G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't miss it
Great place well over the average, clean and tidy, gorgeous breakfast. Definitely it's worth any penny

Reviewed by
Francisco S

From , Spain
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

FANTASTIC!
I had a fabulous stay at this beautiful guest house! I felt like family from the moment I walked in the door. Staff were so polite and friendly, the food was fabulous and a great way to start the day, and my room was perfect! I will DEFINITELY stay here again!

Reviewed by
Nicole F

From Cairns, Australia
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next