Grand Pier Guest House

3

11 Madeira Place, ,, Brighton, BN2 1TN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E measor

  • December 2013

Would definitely stay here again.Mark I gave room would of been higher but decorating a work in progress.staff efficient and friendly,breakfast nice and hot and also fresh which was lovely.

  • Ian R

  • October 2013

Small,but a great place to stay.

Single room no 4 was just that.But it did have a double bed in it.

Clean and tidy,food was excellent.Staff great and a great location. May be a tad expensive, and the shower a little small,but i would go back.

  • A Blowers

  • October 2013

Perfect location,off the main road.

The guest house is on a quiet road just off the main road opposite the Brighton wheel which was handy so we couldn't get lost.

Staff very friendly and helpfull our room was clean with fresh towels and cleaned the next day.We are planning our next trip to Brighton next year and would happily stay here again. My only concern before we arrived was parking as it's very expensive and limited spaces,but I needn't worried as we parked with no problems and bought a parking permit fron the hotel for £5 a day multi storey car parks charge upto £25 a day so this was a bargin.

  • Benjamin Shatliff

  • September 2013

Excellent Hotel

A very nice welcome from Lee and I really enjoyed my stay and will come back again in two years time when the Labour Party Conference is next in Brighton.

  • S Kandiah

  • September 2013

Excellent place with nice staff

The room was neat and clean not a lot of fuss

  • Gill H

  • September 2013

The room I had was small but nicely decorated and considerately thought through with all the things you usually need in a hotel and a few added extras like a bottle of water.

Lee, the manager, was very helpful and considerate and nothing was too much trouble.

  • chris m

  • September 2013

Great Weekend Stay

Central location, easy to park and would stay here again.

  • Nicola B

  • September 2013

Lovely B&B with excellent breakfast, great location

Lovely little B&B in great location, really close to the pier and nearby shops and supermarkets but not noisy from club music (stayed mid week).

Breakfast was hearty, full English or continental offered. Room was cosy but clean and comfortable.

Would highly recommend.

  • C Williams

  • August 2013

Love This Place

The people who work and run the place are lovely and can't do enough for you, and the rooms are great.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Gary Neale

  • August 2013

The first room we were given had a view of scaffolding right outside the window which obviously hadn,t been used for months at least.

Also directly outside the window was an old table with ashtray full of cigarettes. We asked to be moved and were given a room above which had the same view but was brighter. Then we realised the window was stuck wide open, the TV only had four channels and the shower was blocked. We were moved again to a much nicer room with a sea view and all things working. The manager, Lee was very friendly and helpful.