No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grand Pier Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
11 Madeira Place, , , Brighton, BN2 1TN
Our objective at the Grand Pier is simple... offer you the best and most comfortable living that Brighton has to offer. The Grand Pier is a brand new Boutique Hotel within close proximity of the Brighton Pier and the Brighton Conference Centre. The entire building has been reconstructed and designed for modern contemporary living. Close to the seafront and the heart of Brighton, The Grand Pier is within a few minutes walk the Brighton Pier and a 5 minute taxi journey to the marina. We are also a few yards from the lively St. James Street, offering fabulous restaurants and bars. There is free Wi-Fi throughout. If you are here on business we are glad to say our Guest House is a 5 minute walk to both the Brighton conference centre and Hilton Metropole. Breakfast is provided each morning, and guests can choose from a lighter continental breakfast and a generous full cooked English breakfast.
Picture of Grand Pier Guest House, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
A very nice welcome from Lee and I really enjoyed my stay and will come back again in two years time when the Labour Party Conference is next in Brighton.

Reviewed by
Benjamin Shatliff

From Manchester, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place with nice staff
The room was neat and clean not a lot of fuss

Reviewed by
S Kandiah

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room I had was small but nicely decorated and considerately thought through with all the things you usually need in a hotel and a few added extras like a bottle of water. Lee, the manager, was very helpful and considerate and nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
Gill H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love This Place
The people who work and run the place are lovely and can't do enough for you, and the rooms are great. I would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
C Williams

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B with excellent breakfast, great location
Lovely little B&B in great location, really close to the pier and nearby shops and supermarkets but not noisy from club music (stayed mid week).
Breakfast was hearty, full English or continental offered.
Room was cosy but clean and comfortable.
Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Nicola B

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The first room we were given had a view of scaffolding right outside the window which obviously hadn,t been used for months at least. Also directly outside the window was an old table with ashtray full of cigarettes. We asked to be moved and were given a room above which had the same view but was brighter. Then we realised the window was stuck wide open, the TV only had four channels and the shower was blocked. We were moved again to a much nicer room with a sea view and all things working. The manager, Lee was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Gary Neale

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

grand pier guest house
I stayed at the guest house last week for 3 days and although the accomodation was what it said and the location was excellent both for my work commute and relaxing in the evenings for the price was expensive and the en suite facilities very small and tight to use comfortably.

Reviewed by
T MACKENZIE

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay :)
Stayed here for 2 nights with my partner, for a birthday break. Made to feel very welcome on arrival. Shops, Bars, Beach, Peir Very close to Guest house. Would come back again.

Reviewed by
Charlotte B

From Portland , UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

slightly small
Ok so it's difficult with period houses and converting to B&B's.
The room was on the small side, but all I do is sleep , get washed, and maybe watch an hour of TV in the room.
The washbasin in the room was too small to wash in, although the shower was ok. Shaving and tooth cleaning was an exercise in avoiding the huge (by comparison) tap.
You'd have a job washing your hands in the basin.
Towels not changed every day and my colleague;s towels disappeared one day entirely
Breakfast was ok but not huge
would stay again but only at the "bargain" price and not the claimed £70 a night.
the major attraction was the proximity to work.

Reviewed by
David M

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accommodation in a good location
This small guest house is close to the seafront and pier. The room was very small, looked out onto scaffolding but bed and shower were good; adequate for a one night business stay. Breakfast was basic and I had to ask for it to be served earlier than the 8am start time.

Reviewed by
Catherine C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next