No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grand Pier Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
11 Madeira Place , Brighton, BN2 1TN
Welcome to Grand Pier Guest House - a brand new boutique hotel just metres from the beach and within close proximity of the Brighton Pier, Brighton Conference Centre and the Brighton Wheel of Excellence. We are also just a few yards from the lively St. James Street offering fabulous restaurants and bars.

The Grand Pier offers nine elegantly furnished rooms, each with en-suite shower room, 19" LCD TV with build in DVD player along with free Wi-Fi for all guests.
All our room rates include a choice of full English or continental breakfast.
Picture of Grand Pier Guest House, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accommodation in a good location
This small guest house is close to the seafront and pier. The room was very small, looked out onto scaffolding but bed and shower were good; adequate for a one night business stay. Breakfast was basic and I had to ask for it to be served earlier than the 8am start time.

Reviewed by
Catherine C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Door hanging off bathroom, quite cramped, pleasant staff, nice breakfast.

Reviewed by
A Johnston

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice guest house, not my idea of a boutique hotel
The rooms are very small and there are no Hotel facilities. But the bed was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good and the location is close to the centre of Brighton.

Reviewed by
Phoebe B

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
The hotel is nice and clean. Like a lot of the reviews on here I'd say the room was quite small but nice to look at and clean. The woman at reception was friendly and helpful (I crashed my bike and was barely mobile and she offered me tea and changed me to a ground floor room).

Reviewed by
m kelly

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodating in more than one way
Lots happened based loosely around a broken phone charger, which meant I had no means of communication! Arrived and had to sit charging my phone with a pound shop charger before I could sort out my room, lee was helpful and even though it took an hour to get me in, due to phone and money issues, they did all try could to help. I was offered bed no breakfast for a cheaper rate, and as parking was a bit of an issue around brighton, was provided with a cheaper alternative in the form of a visitors parking permit. Mad rush in the morning to get to my sisters wedding, and lee kindly let me leave my bags with her while we celebrated. Which was so helpful of her as I literally had no time to get the bags to the car and get to the wedding on time. You get the picture. It was a mad rush but I was helped as much as I could be by te proprietor, for which I am very grateful.
Room was small, but I was impressed that I had a queen sized bed, as it was billed as a single room, after travelling hundreds of miles and copious calamaties, it was lovely to be able to stretch out. Good basic accommodation, and I could see the sea if I stuck my head out of the window! Good location, 30 secs from the sea, 30 secs from the shops. Request a Parking permit if you want to avoid the panic of moving your car every 2 hours. It's worth the money!

Reviewed by
T Gilmore

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly guest house close to everything
We had a lovely stay at this guest house, the management couldn't do enough for you and it had a lovely homely friendly feel. It's location is perfect a 2 minute walk from the Pier and only about 5 mins from the Lanes where there are lovely shops and restaurants. If we return to Brighton we would definately stay here again

Reviewed by
N M

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant guest house.
I would stay here again with out a dought and would recommend this guest house to frinds and family. Great location and spotless and cleen. Staf were great and very helpfull which was nice.. My room was fine a little small but was not a problem for me as I only spent a short time in there and I slept we'll. I just can't think of a negetive to say about the place will book again for next yer for sure..well done to all at the Grand Pire guest house gray place keep it up..

Reviewed by
A Bailey

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming.
The proprietor was very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were clean and adequate for a short break. Breakfast was fine but the food could have been hotter. Overall, good value for money and I would stay again.

Reviewed by
Anna G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was tiny
b

Reviewed by
m smith

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Nice hotel, in a good location.

Reviewed by
Nicholas F

From Sandhurst, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next