Reviews - Grand Pier Guest House


11 Madeira Place, ,, Brighton, BN2 1TN

Price From 157.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Michael J

  • August 2014

Accommodation was great position and good but room small ok for a w.end but not for any longer

No wardrobe space and could just walk around bed

  • A Booth

  • August 2014

A last minute booking

Owner met me within 20 minutes of booking and all went very smoothly, would stay again

  • David H

  • August 2014

Short break

Great place , we advised them that we were vegan, on our first day at breakfast , they had gone out and got us vegan sausages Super

  • m hyams

  • July 2014

Glad we chose the Grand Pier Hotel

On arrival we were greeted by Lee the manager, she showed us to our room which we noticed straight away was extremely clean and well decorated.

The shower / bathroom was spotless and both bedroom and bathroom were cleaned everyday. Breakfast was very nice and you could have as much as you wanted. The location of the hotel was central to everything so is in the perfect spot. We would definitely stay there again, if I had to find a negative about the hotel it would be that there was no wardrobe in our room, this was ok for us because we were there for two nights but would be awkward if we stayed any longer.

  • K Brady

  • July 2014

A glorious week in Brighton.

  • M Murray

  • May 2014

Brighton Festival

The area was surprisingly quiet, especially during a festival.

The bed was very comfortable and I had a wonderful time at the festival.

  • Paul V

  • May 2014

For whtat it costs..

You get a great location, but this is not a hotel to rest in.

The bed is good, and the room is clean but the windows are thin so street and building maintenance noise will awake you. Parking is problematic. Breakfast is good. The staff are friendly but there is only so much they can do for you. I would stay here again if i want to party.

  • R Bergmann

  • April 2014


I enjoyed staying at this guest house, it was really clean, comfortable and quiet.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Martin W

  • March 2014

So nearly so good

Great room in a good location, but really let down by three things - wi-fi was intermittent, bed was really noisy and kept us awake, and some of the cooked breakfast was served luke-warm.

Such a pity because it was so nearly so good.

  • chris perkins

  • February 2014

No staff to greet upon arrival for a little while until a phone call was made which was a bit unusual, however once in the front door was very welcoming & shown to out room which was lovely, clean & excellently presented.

The breakfast dining area was a bit small but clean & again well presented. However the cooked breakfast was fairly average given it was a buffet style operation & would've preferred a fresh cooked to order fry up.

That being said, the staff were all very polite, helpful & most of all good to chat with. Overall I felt it was good value for the money it cost & I would recommend it. Even though there were a few minor letdowns.