No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grand Pier Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
11 Madeira Place , Brighton, BN2 1TN
Welcome to Grand Pier Guest House - a brand new boutique hotel just metres from the beach and within close proximity of the Brighton Pier, Brighton Conference Centre and the Brighton Wheel of Excellence. We are also just a few yards from the lively St. James Street offering fabulous restaurants and bars.

The Grand Pier offers nine elegantly furnished rooms, each with en-suite shower room, 19" LCD TV with build in DVD player along with free Wi-Fi for all guests.
All our room rates include a choice of full English or continental breakfast.
Picture of Grand Pier Guest House, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
I enjoyed staying at this guest house, it was really clean, comfortable and quiet. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
R Bergmann

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So nearly so good
Great room in a good location, but really let down by three things - wi-fi was intermittent, bed was really noisy and kept us awake, and some of the cooked breakfast was served luke-warm. Such a pity because it was so nearly so good.

Reviewed by
Martin W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No staff to greet upon arrival for a little while until a phone call was made which was a bit unusual, however once in the front door was very welcoming & shown to out room which was lovely, clean & excellently presented.
The breakfast dining area was a bit small but clean & again well presented. However the cooked breakfast was fairly average given it was a buffet style operation & would've preferred a fresh cooked to order fry up.
That being said, the staff were all very polite, helpful & most of all good to chat with. Overall I felt it was good value for the money it cost & I would recommend it. Even though there were a few minor letdowns.

Reviewed by
chris perkins

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New year stay

Reviewed by
Peter W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay here again.Mark I gave room would of been higher but decorating a work in progress.staff efficient and friendly,breakfast nice and hot and also fresh which was lovely.

Reviewed by
E measor

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small,but a great place to stay.
Single room no 4 was just that.But it did have a double bed in it!
Clean and tidy,food was excellent.Staff great and a great location.
May be a tad expensive, and the shower a little small,but i would go back.

Reviewed by
Ian R

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location,off the main road.
The guest house is on a quiet road just off the main road opposite the Brighton wheel which was handy so we couldn't get lost. Staff very friendly and helpfull our room was clean with fresh towels and cleaned the next day.We are planning our next trip to Brighton next year and would happily stay here again. My only concern before we arrived was parking as it's very expensive and limited spaces,but I needn't worried as we parked with no problems and bought a parking permit fron the hotel for £5 a day multi storey car parks charge upto £25 a day so this was a bargin.

Reviewed by
A Blowers

From Maidstone, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
A very nice welcome from Lee and I really enjoyed my stay and will come back again in two years time when the Labour Party Conference is next in Brighton.

Reviewed by
Benjamin Shatliff

From Manchester, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place with nice staff
The room was neat and clean not a lot of fuss

Reviewed by
S Kandiah

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room I had was small but nicely decorated and considerately thought through with all the things you usually need in a hotel and a few added extras like a bottle of water. Lee, the manager, was very helpful and considerate and nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
Gill H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next