No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park House Bed and Breakfast

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
348 DEWSBURY ROAD , LEEDS, LS11 7BD
At Park House Bed and Breakfast we offer comfortable accommodation at a competitive price. Family owned we are situated approximately one and a half miles away from Leeds City Centre and are conveniently located near various local attractions.

At Park House, we have a total of nine cosy en-suite rooms and are guaranteed to ensure you have a pleasant stay. We provide breakfast for every guest, where you can choose from either a light breakfast or full English. A vegetarian option is available upon request (Please request this when booking).

We offer free on site private car parking and there are good public transport links to and from the city centre. To ensure that your stay is safe, secure and relaxed; 24 hour CCTV is provided and a night porter is on site throughout the night.

Special discounts are available for long stays and group bookings.

Some of the local attractions include:
•Elland Road Stadium
• John Charles Centre for Sport
• Royal Armouries Museum
• Thackeray medical museum
• White Rose Shopping Centre
• Leeds University
• Headingley Stadium

Picture of Park House Bed and Breakfast, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay at Park House
Pleasantly surprised with the budget B&B. Very firendly staff, clean rooms and secure parking.
For the price, you can't go wrong.

Reviewed by
Daniel M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and simple
Very friendly and great breakfast. Room was simple and clean with a better tv than most hotels. Private parking at the back which is nice.

Reviewed by
James G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never judge a book by its cover!
When we arrived we were a bit cautious at the look of our hotel however, our stay was excellent. We were greeted by very friendly staff, the rooms were spacious and the beds very comfy. Our party was 3 young women staying for a party weekend we made to feel very at home and the staff were very laid back and helpful with providing taxis numbers etc..
I would definitely recommend, great value for money, only £5 away from the city centre in a taxi, bus stop just outside too with busses running every few minutes to the city centre ect. And the local shop 30 second walk.

Reviewed by
b winter

From newcastle upon Tyne, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For the price it was excellent - friendly staff, very clean rooms, all working electrics and good heating, clean bathroom, comfortable beds anda basic full English breakfast that was just right too. Situated by the 5 min bus ride into town too - busses every few mins.
Overall - perfect value

Reviewed by
S Holmes

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

arrived late. room was fine. convenient for meetings next day.
arrived late. room was fine. convenient for meetings next day.
manager could not have been more helpful. location, location, location. it was perfect for meetings i had next day.

Reviewed by
T Jones

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value/ Leeds
Another stay at Park House B&B, this time in the large double upstairs. Very spacious and comfortable. Quiet despite being on main road. Warm welcome and great breakfast AND my car was safe in their own lock up area at night. Will return.

Reviewed by
Clair Wright

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay with no sleep!!!
My partner and I stayed here on 30/11/2013.the proprietor was very amenable and that was the only good point.Room was very basic.nowhere to put our clothes other than wall hooks.standard light did not work,No towels in room on arrival.The bathroom was 4ft square,the smallest i have ever seen!!!.No plug in sink.From going to bed at 23-30,we got no sleep whatsoever.You could hear noises,banging,extractor fans,talking,etc,from every room in the building.We even had to listen to someone snoring in another room!!!.We would never stay here again,even if it was free of charge.Plus points were it had private parking,nice pub opposite that did nice,inexpensive food and drinks and only £5 taxi fare to Leeds city centre.

Reviewed by
david pears

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
I was a little skeptical after reading the negative reviews about this hotel, but they were all proved wrong when I got there.
The staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean and comfortable.
The three of us stayed in Room 9 on the top floor. The room was a decent size for the three of us, with the beds being spread out and enough room to get ready for our night out. The room was clean, linen was washed and smelled nice, and the bathroom, contained a shower, sink and toilet and served its purpose.
This is one of the nicest B&Bs I have stayed at, I can only assume that people who gave this hotel a negative review were expecting the Ritz.

Reviewed by
Paul F

From Jarrow, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bleak and unwelcoming.
Fairly dire little b+b, we were greeted with little more than a grunt and a point in the direction we should proceed to check in so first impressions really weren't great. The men running it were all very taciturn and unwelcoming, coming across as downright rude. If I wasn't staying with a male friend I would have felt extremely uncomfortable staying here.
The room was very basic although adequate enough for our means, that being simply somewhere to drunkenly crash out. I've stayed in way nicer accommodation for less money so pretty bad value.

Reviewed by
J Turner

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxed and friendly.
Did not know what to expect with a variety of conflicting reviews. Was made welcome from the outset. The room was clean, cosy, warm and roomy. Just what was needed. On a main road but not noisy. Very comfortable nights stay with a hearty cooked breakfast. Respect to the owners who were pleasant and polite and attentive. Overall a very pleasant experience. Thank you. Only problem was the cost of taxis to and from the City centre. Aireline Taxis are recommended. Cheaper and friendlier!! Next time will take my own transport.

Reviewed by
Michael Pickering

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next