No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St Marys Gate Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
London Road, , , Arundel, BN18 9BA
Arundel and its surrounding areas offer you so much more to do that we couldn’t fit it all on the webpage. Other things include: the museum, riverside activities, The Old Print works shopping arcade, health and spa treatments, theatre, various annual festivals, and more. St Marys Gate offers 7 rooms for Bed & Breakfast accommodation. Each room is completed with the modern facilitoes required to enjoy a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming our guests to the comfort of our pub. We offer a range of hand pulled ales, draught lagers, bottled ales, bottle ciders, wines, spirits, soft drinks, and hot drinks. So whether you’re looking for an afternoon cream tea, an afternoon curled up with a good book and pint, a pub quiz, or a night out with some live music we are able to accommodate you. Quirky, fun & cosmopolitan, Arundel captures the essence of heritage, urban chic and country pursuits, all within a stone’s throw of London. Experience Arundel and you will discover more than you’d expect, most of all it’s a place to return to and tell others about. Combining one thousand years of history with independent shops, contemporary art galleries, restaurants and pubs, plus leisure pursuits across the South Downs from walking to canoeing or cycling... there is something for everyone when you visit Arundel. Please note that Breakfast is included in the room rate.
Picture of St Marys Gate Inn, Arundel at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

August 2014
Pub is in a good location. Bedroon not too bad, bed very comfortable. Did not eat dinner in pub but had a freshly cooked breakfast, very tasty, however this was spoilt by the pub dog which was allowed to roam freely, in and out of the kitchen and the breakfast room. Nice dog but i do not think its very hygenic.

Reviewed by
S Howells

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place! Stunning area
Wonderful little inn, lovely staff and great rooms. Stunning town with its castle and churches. Would definitely recommend! We enjoyed it so much we sent my mother to stay there!

Reviewed by
B Mills

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful position close to town
Excellent stay here for our trip to Glorious Goodwood. Very friendly + helpful staff. Breakfasts excellent. Rooms good with ground coffee cafetiere, which was much appreciated.

Reviewed by
M Richardson

From Harrogate, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In The Shadow of the Cathedral.
Easy to find and very handy for walking into the town and the adjacent countryside. Parking possible but a little restricted, although also space in the quiet road outside. Owned by a brewer so good beer and staff helpful and attentive. The only potential problem if staying in the rooms adjoining car park might be noise, as their windows back at low level straight on to the outdoor drinking/smoking area. Perhaps a wall/fence might make them more private, although it would cut down the amount of natural light. Overall a very good experience, though.

Reviewed by
Martin B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St Mary's gate stay
The staff were friendly and helpful , the acomadation was clean well maintained and very relaxing . Would deffernate go back . :-)

Reviewed by
Eddie p

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hospitality
Stayed in the family room which was clean and comfortable although the decor was somewhat outdated. The customer service was very good. Polite friendly staff, made to feel welcome. Lovely breakfast. An enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
A Wilde

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An overnight in Arundel
A reasonable room for the price - the breakfast area downstairs in the inn is very pleasant but the room itself is a little tired. There was a strong smell of cigarette smoke despite the window being closed (the inn's smoking area is below this room) but very friendly people and a good breakfast.

Reviewed by
R Blair

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely Hotel - Wonderful Service
Fabulous location and excellent customer service. Thank you for a great stay.

Reviewed by
C Willis

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay was fine, pub staff were lovely and breakfast was good, the room could have been cleaner but the sheets and towels were lovely. Bed was not so comfy and a little creaky but was more than adequate for the price we paid so close to Goodwood, so whilst not perfect comfortable enough for an overnighter.

Reviewed by
C Anderton

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay, right next door to the cathedral and near the castle. Food in the restaurant was lovely and hosts could not do enough to help and ensure stay was okay. Even invited to the quiz they were holding that night.

Reviewed by
David Stone-Haigh

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next