Reviews - St Marys Gate Inn

4

London Road, ,, Arundel, BN18 9BA

Price From 133.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • julie diggines

  • January 2016

Enjoyable stay

Lovely stay.

A few niggles with room but soon sorted by owner. Comfortable bed and quiet. Easy walking distance to shops etc. Breakfast and evening meal good quality. Will definitely be back

  • D TOWNSEND

  • December 2015

Husbands 65th Birthday Celebration

We recently spent 3 nights at St Mary's Gate Inn.

From the time we walked into the bar we were made very welcome by Tim and his staff. The accommodation and food was excellent and we would have no hesitation in recommending this place to our friends and family. We are looking forward to staying there again.

  • steven roberts

  • November 2015

Excellent

Had a lovely stay, staff and service were first class.

Friendly and relaxing stay.

  • K Stepney

  • November 2015

Helpful and accommodating

Staff were friendly and helpful, pointing us in the right direction for things to do.

They also accommodated the dietary requirements we had (gluten free) with no fuss at all, had lunch and breakfast there which was well made traditional pub food. The room was clean and tidy and lovely and quiet, couldn't tell you if anyone else was staying there or not. Only small issue we had was the hot water ran out quickly so only enough for showers. Other than that a pleasant stay and would go back again.

  • Joanne Ford

  • October 2015

Very friendly staff

The owners went out of their way to making our stay comfortable and they were very friendly and approachable.

We had stayed here twice previously but the new owners were much more welcoming. They even went to the bother of going to the shed to find out the name and make of the paint used on the bedroom walls in order that we could source it to paint our kitchen at home!

  • N Freeman

  • October 2015

Arundel stay

Good points: warm welcome, great location, really quiet at night, parking easy, basic amenities all present, had a lovely bath.

Not so good points: Tired room decor (peeling paper, worn carpet to get to room, grout missing on bathroom floor, worn armchair, hole in ceiling by light fitting, bedside lamp decor broken but working), cleanliness ok but dust & hairs present, discovered not serving food on arrival, shower water pressure not great. Stayed in 4 poster room and tbh was expecting a bit more authenticity in the room for the age/history of the property. Think the newer rooms in annexe may not suffer from these issues.

  • James C

  • September 2015

Overnight break

Very friendly staff, clean rooms with private access and amazing breakfast.

  • nicola h

  • July 2015

weekend break from london

We really enjoyed st mary's gate.

Very good location, helpful staff, excellent breakfast....what more could we ask on a weekend break?

  • Steve S

  • June 2015

Excellent welcome, great location

Had a one night stay in June , a really nice welcome.

Get rooms 1 , 2 or 3 if you can so you can park right outside the door. Location is great 5 mins into the centre of Arundel , couple of good pubs and restaurants, there is an excellent Indian by the post office . The breakfast was superb. We paid 95 which was probably about 20 too much, but Thats the market rate for this area . Would definitely stay here again.

  • Roger A

  • April 2015

We stayed in the Castle Suite.

Lovely room with comfortable four poster bed. Really friendly place.