No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St Marys Gate Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
London Road, , , Arundel, BN18 9BA
Arundel and its surrounding areas offer you so much more to do that we couldn’t fit it all on the webpage. Other things include: the museum, riverside activities, The Old Print works shopping arcade, health and spa treatments, theatre, various annual festivals, and more. St Marys Gate offers 7 rooms for Bed & Breakfast accommodation. Each room is completed with the modern facilitoes required to enjoy a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming our guests to the comfort of our pub. We offer a range of hand pulled ales, draught lagers, bottled ales, bottle ciders, wines, spirits, soft drinks, and hot drinks. So whether you’re looking for an afternoon cream tea, an afternoon curled up with a good book and pint, a pub quiz, or a night out with some live music we are able to accommodate you. Quirky, fun & cosmopolitan, Arundel captures the essence of heritage, urban chic and country pursuits, all within a stone’s throw of London. Experience Arundel and you will discover more than you’d expect, most of all it’s a place to return to and tell others about. Combining one thousand years of history with independent shops, contemporary art galleries, restaurants and pubs, plus leisure pursuits across the South Downs from walking to canoeing or cycling... there is something for everyone when you visit Arundel. Please note that Breakfast is included in the room rate.
Picture of St Marys Gate Inn, Arundel at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
This turned out to be perfect location, rooms were off the main building with parking directly outside, staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was perfect in quality, quantity, variety - couldn't fault at all. We would definitely use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
J Wynn

From Greenside, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice enough
Good enough place. I was given a large room with More than i needed. Not really a place for the business traveller. Breakfast at 9 am is no good when you have to go to work at 8.

Reviewed by
Terry H

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxed, informal and professional
Another enjoyable stay where nothing is too much trouble and dining is both professional and relaxing - even with two dogs...

Reviewed by
Michael Lawrence

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St Marys Gate Inn
First stay, made very welcome, staff very friendly, will stay again when next in the area.

Reviewed by
J Hepworth

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay, friendly staff
We have stayed in room 3 and found it pleasant and welcoming. Tea and coffee tray was very well stocked and the bed was comfy. Bathroom was nicely decorated. We also enjoyed the full English breakfast which was cooked fresh to order and to perfection!

Reviewed by
Jitka D

From Ryde, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute break away...
Lovely accommodation, great food and friendly staff! Would definitely recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Julie C

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little gem in heart of Arnudel
St Mary's Gate Inn is welcoming and friendly. The pub serves great good and the rooms are completely new and fresh. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is brilliant. Even though the pub serves a wide range of food, the town centre is a short walk away past historic cathedral and castle, and a great selection of local restaurants and tea rooms. Brilliant!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth K

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

August 2014
Pub is in a good location. Bedroon not too bad, bed very comfortable. Did not eat dinner in pub but had a freshly cooked breakfast, very tasty, however this was spoilt by the pub dog which was allowed to roam freely, in and out of the kitchen and the breakfast room. Nice dog but i do not think its very hygenic.

Reviewed by
S Howells

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place! Stunning area
Wonderful little inn, lovely staff and great rooms. Stunning town with its castle and churches. Would definitely recommend! We enjoyed it so much we sent my mother to stay there!

Reviewed by
B Mills

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful position close to town
Excellent stay here for our trip to Glorious Goodwood. Very friendly + helpful staff. Breakfasts excellent. Rooms good with ground coffee cafetiere, which was much appreciated.

Reviewed by
M Richardson

From Harrogate, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next