Reviews - St Marys Gate Inn


London Road, ,, Arundel, BN18 9BA

Price From 161.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • James C

  • September 2015

Overnight break

Very friendly staff, clean rooms with private access and amazing breakfast.

  • nicola h

  • July 2015

weekend break from london

We really enjoyed st mary's gate.

Very good location, helpful staff, excellent breakfast....what more could we ask on a weekend break?

  • Steve S

  • June 2015

Excellent welcome, great location

Had a one night stay in June , a really nice welcome.

Get rooms 1 , 2 or 3 if you can so you can park right outside the door. Location is great 5 mins into the centre of Arundel , couple of good pubs and restaurants, there is an excellent Indian by the post office . The breakfast was superb. We paid 95 which was probably about 20 too much, but Thats the market rate for this area . Would definitely stay here again.

  • Roger A

  • April 2015

We stayed in the Castle Suite.

Lovely room with comfortable four poster bed. Really friendly place.

  • Peter Searle

  • April 2015

Great stay again

My second time here, and can't speak highly enough of the place .

Stayed in number 3 chalet, it's got a lovely modern bathroom, bed is really comfortable. Breakfast is good, & location for walks is great at the top end of Arundel. Will defiantly be coming back for a third time.

  • Jenny P

  • April 2015

excellent stay

A very friendly inn, also busy.

Good service and a nice clean room. Will stay here again

  • Philip D

  • March 2015

Money well spent

Accommodation was good as was the overall service and quality of food.

A welcoming bar at the end of a days walking around Arundel.

  • Richard R

  • March 2015

Good value hotel in Arundel

Room was very clean and comfortable, staff were pleasant and helpful and the food was delicious.

  • A Sharman

  • March 2015

Heavenly stay!

A very warm welcome from the young couple who have taken over within the last year.

The inn is right opposite the cathedral & castle wall - a great spot. Parking available on site & on the road. Breakfast included & was delicious. We only stayed one night but will certainly be back!

  • Douglas F

  • March 2015

Excellent value for money.

Hotel does not do food on a Monday night.

Would have been helpful to know earlier in the day or at time of arrival. Plenty of local alternatives.