No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brighton Marina House Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
8 Charlotte Street, , , Brighton, BN2 1AG
Summer special offers! The Brighton Marina House is a family run business ideally situated at the heart of the cosmopolitan and picturesque city of Brighton & Hove. Close to the sea and a short four minute walk to the beach. The exquisitely appointed rooms offer a boutique style design. We are over five floors and we do not have a lift but are happy to carry your luggage. The hotel is located close to many attractions including the beach (4 minutes walk), piers (9 minutes walk), sea life centre (8 minutes walk), lanes area (11 minutes walk), The Royal Pavillion (11 minutes walk), museums (from 11 minutes walk) North Laines (14 minutes walk). The shopping area of the Lanes is full of boutique shops, cafes and resturants, so you will find plenty of things to do. As a premier bed & breakfast accommodation we offers guests a memorable experience during their stay. We always look to offer customer service at its very best - because we consider our guests to be our most valuable asset. As a thank you for booking our rooms, Brighton Marina House Hotel offers on arrival some compliments mints, sweets, chocolates and toiletries, tea/coffee. We also offer free fresh cut flowers in you room at your request - please call us before your arrival. Free bottled water is also available – please ask. All rooms have flat panel TVs with freeview and some with DVD player, all have hairdryer, all have a wonderful complimentary toiletries, all have a hospitality tray and a mini fridge in some rooms. In the breakfast room, we are committed to creating the ultimate breakfast experience, offering our guests a satisfying start to the day. There is an extensive breakfast menu available and we cater for continental choice and offer vegans and vegetarians appetising options that will warm the cockles of any hungry tummy. We also offer a meat option. Parking - We do not have private parking but we will help you to park your car locally.
Picture of Brighton Marina House Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and pleasant stay
Hotel was very well presented and very clean. The owner was friendly and welcoming on arrival and helpful in advising on distance/ directions to attractions. The room was ample and all you'd need for a weekend stay, and the bed was comfortable. Although not having an ensuite was a compromise for us, the private bathroom facilities were excellent and weren't an issue at all. Breakfast was good - although on check in we had asked for no mushrooms and were still given the next morning.

Reviewed by
R Richards

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing and perfect
A lovely welcome. They made sure our parking permit was correct - even put it in the car for us! Everything was lovely and the breakfast was supreme. It's an open plan kitchen and dining room and it was delightful to watch the breakfast being cooked - no hassle, no noise - and the breakfast was one of the best we've ever had. Thank you. We'll be back!

Reviewed by
pat c

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary getaway
If you want to stay in a top Bed and Breakfast anywhere in the country, go to see what you should expect first by staying here. Room with ensuite was clean, well equipped, very comfortable bed, quiet and had everything we needed. A lovely building, superbly and tastefully decorated and only 100 metres from the beach in a quiet side street 5 minutes from centre of town. The hosts are extremely friendly and welcoming and rightly proud of their accommodation. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here. Final point....We both agreed that the full English breakfast was by far the best we have ever had at any B&B in any part of the UK.

Reviewed by
J PERKINS

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An amazing place to stay
I loved the way the interior of the house was decorated. Our room was a well balanced mixture of rustic and romantic styles in white. You can also see a little bit of the sea from the window. The hotel is a close walk to the main attractions but also far enough from the bustle to just have a relaxing, quiet walk alongside the seafront. In the morning we were treated with a lovely breakfast (my sister even ate the beans which doesn’t happen often). In my opinion a perfect place to rewind after a busy day and to get ready for the next one. Thank you

Reviewed by
A Zawierucha

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a beautiful hidden gem!
After the 5 minute taxi ride from the station to this quaint street we were greeted at the front door and welcomed inside into a modern, yet characterful guest house. Good quality furnishings, spotlessly clean, rooms well appointed, comfy beds and only a 5 minute walk to the pier. Perfectly positioned to be on the door stop of everything that Brighton has to offer, but positioned far enough to be away from the hustle and bustle. I will definitely be returning here and recommending to friends.

Reviewed by
Daniel H

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Magnifique - we WILL be back!!!
We don't really want to leave too glowing a review or else we won't be able to get a room the next time we come and stay as they'll be too full!! But with that risk, Suzie and Telly are amazing!
We felt welcome from the moment we spoke to them on the phone to when we arrived and all the way through to when we checked out. Telly is a talented interior design 'artist' - the only way to describe his talents with furniture restoration and build! Suzie is a charming host and was so very sypportive during our stay that we felt we had known her and Telly for years! The fact they were so relaxed seemed to come across to the other guests who must've also felt relaxed and 'at home'
Having moved out of Brighton a couple of years ago and not wanting to have to always stay on our friends floors, we will be back again and again! Nice to have a second home with these two amazing people! See you soon!

Reviewed by
Christopher R

From Hampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a* hotel
Fantastic hotel with warm comforting rooms. Service was great and ideal for anyone looking to enjoy a few nights in brighton. Also top chef

Reviewed by
B Croll

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.