You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Blacksmiths Arms

4

London road, Offham,, Lewes, BN7 3QD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (33)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S markley

  • May 2016

Fantastic weekend

We stayed at the blacksmiths arms following a day out in Brighton.

The hotel rooms were lovely, clean and everything in them you might need. The owner could not do enough for us!.

  • Tanith G

  • February 2016

The Blacksmiths Arms

What a great little place to stay.

Friendly staff and very helpful. The food was superb. Booked this surprise break for my Boyfriends Birthday. Requested a Birthday Balloon & Rose petals to be put on the Beautiful four poster bed. It all looked very Lovely. Thank you :) ... will defiantly be coming back x

  • d nagy

  • December 2015

excellent value for my money

Booked this country pub stay, cant fault it, food was excellent, the service was excellent, worth driving out of Brighton to get better value for money

  • Susan S

  • November 2015

A fantastic place to stay!

A friendly welcome, beautiful room and fantastic food....what more is there to say!.

  • craig r

  • November 2015

Would stay again without a doubt

Very relaxed environment.

I normally look to stay in a Premier Inn so I know what I'm getting, but wasn't disappointed at all, and would probably opt for this over a Premier Inn in future. Friendly staff and indeed customers. Would definitely recommend it. I will almost certainly be back.

  • Rosemarie H

  • October 2015

Wonderful Customer Service

Nial was a perfect host.

From greetin us in the car park, taking our case to the room, trying to book taxis for us and raking photos. Nothing was too much. Outisde the room was a fridge with fresh milk and water. Shown to where additionsl coffee sachets etc were. The room is on a main road but the windows are double glazed. The pub is old and quaint with a fabulous fire yet has a modern touch with its colour scheme. Comfortable beds and a fab breakfast. Also a good choice of real ales.

  • M Welchman

  • August 2015

Glyndebourne overnight

An excellent place to stay.

We were well taken care of, - extremely comfortable and well appointed.

  • Stephen Lucas

  • June 2015

Very boutique

Great attention to detail.

The rooms are more like a boutique hotel. Lovely staff, nice clean rooms and great breakfast. Don't be put off by the fact that this hotel is on a main road. There is almost no traffic after 10:00pm.

They also have a small range of quality beers and cider. Their tapas is as good as any we have had in Spain.

  • Catherine A

  • June 2015

Lovely place for a short break near to Lewes or South Downs Way

Stayed for one night to go walking on the South Downs.

Great cooked breakfast to fuel up on before the day out and the owners were friendly and very welcoming. Very comfortable bed and really good shower - always nice after walking. I would recommend to anybody wanting to stay for a couple of nights around Lewes.

  • Dawn K

  • April 2015

Lovely!!

Bill and Adam were great hosts, they really couldn't do enough for me.

Unfortunately the restaurant was closed for refurbishment but they were very helpful in recommending other local places to eat. Breakfast was available and it was lovely. The room was clean and the bed lovely and comfy. The staff were friendly and chatty. I had a really great stay and can't wait to go back!