No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Paskins Town House

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
18/19 Charlotte Street , Brighton, BN2 1AG
Paskins is one of those enticing harbours you dream of when planning a trip to a Brighton hotel; recognisable, slightly different, comfortable and feel good. It’s the sort of place you leave thinking you will always want to return. A gold award winning green Brighton Hotel that has rather found its own way.

Not so much a boutique hotel, perhaps more discerning, a little quirky and forging its own fresh direction. It has distinctive and sometimes amusing rooms and brilliant organic, local or fair trade breakfasts. On arrival at the Art Nouveau reception you will be shown to one of the 19 rooms, each individual in design, perhaps a little quirky but not at the expense of being comfortable.

The Art Deco breakfast room continues the charming theme of this Brighton hotel and has a large menu of celebrated choice; including a variety of imaginative vegetarian and vegan dishes and some intriguing signature dishes.

Although we are only a small Brighton hotel, one of several hundred in the City we have still obtained recognition and have become the Times Newspaper hotel of the week enabling our reputation to spread all over England.

pets are welcome by arrangement and incur a £10 charge per stay.
Picture of Paskins Town House, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were so pleased with our accommodation and the breakfast was wonderful
This Hotel or Town House, is so tastefully decorated, they have spent a lot of money on fixtures and fittings and we had a very pleasant stay. Our room was a 'Compact Duoble en suite'. It was small but we had everything in the room that you would find at any Hotel and it was cleverly done. So smart and clean, the bed was very comfortable, toiletries in the bathroom were organic, the breakfast was prepared with organic products with a wide choice that included scrambled eggs and smoked salmon and they offered a good breakfast choice for vegatarians as well. All the staff were so friendly and polite and we had easy access to the sea front and the town, what else could you ask for, thank you for a lovely stay, I hope we can come back soon.

Reviewed by
Joanna J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
We had a very nice stay at Paskins, very friendly and welcoming. The room was tastfully decorated and clean. The breakfast was excellent :)

Reviewed by
C Fox

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room with good location in town

Reviewed by
Andy Pun

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay for Brighton races
Paskins Hotel is a wonderfully friendly hotel which I can thoroughly recommend. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. It scored 6/6 points !! The 4 for accommodation was only that for me my room was too small to be able to sit a at a desk or table to work. Having said that it was immaculate, and it was my fault that I booked the smallest room as my wife did it for me through Late Room's the night before and it was the only room left. The breakfast was the best I've ever eaten in a hotel, the homemade vegetarian breakfast, simply delicious and the anchovies on scrambled egg and organic toast the second morning equally as good. The menus porridge and iced Gold Label Whiskey would have hit the spot had I had a driver!!

Reviewed by
Colin Brown

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming place
Lovely place with lovely staff. Can't fault the staff or the presentation of the place. One tiny suggestion: as we were in a room with a shared bathroom, a box of tissues would have been a welcome addition to our room!

Reviewed by
Alexandra T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Niche Art Deco Style/Fabulous Food/Friendly staff/Very clean
I stayed for one night for business in Brighton. Booked hurriedly but no regrets, Art Deco, extremely clean, lovely landlady Karolina and wonderful staff at breakfast. Only short potter to the lanes, and virtually on sea front. Breakfast choice and food quality outstanding, with nostalgic background music. Only one improvement than cannot be made = size of room, slightly small but understandable as a chunk taken to make ensuite as a period house, so academic really. This would impact if you needed to work with computer etc ie small amount of sockets etc, but this is not a premier inn and is all the better for it on many levels. I would definately stay again and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
S LISSEMAN

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
The rooms are stylishly decorated but the bathroom was very small and almost impossible for my 6'4'' partner to use. Breakfasts were great with good quality produce although the dining area is small and if you happen to go down at a busy time there can be quite a wait for a table to become free. However, the staff were great and very friendly.

Reviewed by
C Kenning

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied
Very nice and clean hotel, with very friendly staff, and the most excellent breakfasts you coul ask for, nothing was too much trouble

Reviewed by
Christopher Stagg

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A stylish retreat
Lovely hotel with attitude, engaging and fun staff, nothing too much trouble.

Reviewed by
M Keatley

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy with our stay. We were made to feel welcome and there were plenty of nice touches such as fruit and water in the room. Breakfast was superb.

Reviewed by
Elwyn Davies

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next