Reviews - The Queensbury Hotel

2

58 Regency Square, ,, Brighton, BN1 2GB

Price From 67.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (40)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • t watson

  • January 2016

The Queensbury Hotel

Basic but clean and tidy

  • Jessica H

  • December 2015

The Queensbury Hotel

Was happy with my stay at the hotel.

It's in a great location along the sea front and a few minutes walk from town. Staff were very friendly and warmly greeted us every time we arrived back at the hotel. However, we weren't informed about the cleaning service at the hotel and were told our room had a card to say whether we wanted it cleaning or not, even though ours didn't. Staff were however helpful and offered us clean towels, tea, coffee. Our room was slightly cramped and we often had to climb over the corner of the bed to actually make it to the other side of the room and was a bit of a tight squeeze when opening doors. Whenever our shower was run or toilet flushed, the plumbing system also made very loud noises, which proved annoying. The hotel offered a nice breakfast service and a lovely dining room but could have offered a greater variety of food.

  • angela watson

  • December 2015

We went to the Queensbury for my 50th, our room was downstairs with a shared toilet but that was fine as the room was very clean and the bed very comfortable with soft pillows and clean bedding.

had a great nights sleep.

  • K Jackson

  • December 2015

The Queensbury Hotel

The room was very small and the beds were very uncomfortable.

Sharing a toilet with other guests wasn't good. Then the best bit was being woken up by a couple having a high volume conversation so clearly walls unfortunately not sound proof.

  • Mary Debra S

  • October 2015

Basic but clean.

Great location, brilliant staff.

Basic rooms but clean and comfortable. Would stay again.

  • rebecca J

  • October 2015

Brilliant

Friendly staff greeted us on arrival and we had a lovely nights sleep.

The room was exceptionally clean and a very good size for 4 people.

  • Margaret C

  • September 2015

Bathroom was very nice, very clean but the shower doors could have been a little bit wider.

  • M Weston

  • September 2015

Recommended

Good price, clean, helpful and friendly staff and a beautiful building

  • F Jefferies

  • September 2015

Fabulous Queensbury

Loved this quirky little hotel.

Staff really friendly, rooms lovely and couldn't ask for more on our stay here. We did the Mod Brighton Weekender so it was pretty central.

Thanks guys - keep up the good work.

Fi & Jason

  • Peter S

  • June 2015

good value for your dosh

Nice views, very central, next to the sea, can't expect more for the money, really.