Reviews - The Queensbury Hotel


58 Regency Square, ,, Brighton, BN1 2GB

Price From 73.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (39)

64% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Cole

  • April 2014

The pictures are nothing like the hotel, a false representation.

More like a bedsit. The best part of the stay was the bed, the staircase was dangerous 2 people fell down the stairs during the night. Bedrooms are dated, window was dirty and nearly shattered on me when I tried to open it. The dressing table was stuck together with super glue and the drawers wouldnt open. I am never staying here again. I am reporting this hotel, shouldnt even been in business. Disgusting!!

  • peter b

  • April 2014


I was honestly shocked how much I need to pay for a mousehole which hasn`t even got a bathroom.

The shared bathroom had not even shower just an old bath with a blind on the door to stop the people seeing through. The room was really noisy when people walked on the stairs or talking heard everything clearly. At the end I would say next time I rather pay more but at least have a shower.

  • Joe B

  • April 2014

Great for a place to spend the night

Nice and tidy and clean

Great location

Public parking nearby was extremely handy and very secure (although pricey like parking is in Brighton)

Very polite staff with good english.

  • s davison

  • March 2014

Good, clean accommodation.

Very noisy when running water/ flushing toilet. No info in room re fire escape, breakfast or local attractions which would have been nice.Lovely view from room and peaceful location.

  • david oliver

  • March 2014

my birthday weekend away

we went away for my birthday and a friend told me about

I was very disappointed with the room. I paid for a superior room but it was less than standard,we was on the ground floor right next to the entrance where you come in and also right outside our door was the reception area which was noisy with the phone ringing and also the people talking. it said that the room we booked was the last one available but when we got there there was a sign saying rooms available. so I did not have a good birthday weekend. I will have to think twice now if I book again with

  • C Smith

  • February 2014

I wouldn't recommend it.

The only thing that I can say that was positive about the stay is that the room was clean, but then one would expect that from any hotel room.

Otherwise the staff were brief and non-chalont, and the welcome didn't really exist. Although the room was high ceiling and had nice period features it was certainly in need of a spruce up and new furniture that didn't look like it was from a charity shop. The room was clearly an old lounge that had the breakfast room next door and was, separated by what was not much more than cardboard and wallpaper. Suffice to say that we were woken by a group of women laughing and having breakfast, as if we were camped under the very tables.

Not worth the money at all, I booked it as a superior double room thinking that it would be special, should have stayed in a travelodge or something at least you know what you are getting. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • J Renyard

  • February 2014

Great location

Hotel is situated in ideal location in Brighton for shops and coast.

Hotel is basic and clean. Room was ok but we were at back of hotel and view was awful. Couple of problems with room _ telly aerial needed fixing to get signal, flush on loo was broken and kettle was Not plugged in. Sash windows shook a lot although very stormy night. Breakfast was good continental with good choice. Generally we enjoyed our overnight stay but wouldn't want to stay there for more than a few nights.

  • D Vanja

  • December 2013

My stay expierence

The room was big enough.

I know other hotels in Brighton. Bed was okay, but the furniture is a little used. Only the breakfast was so simple. Only 2 types of toast, marmalade etc. were packed in plastic and Coffee was just Nescafe

But for only. some days it was ok. For my next visit I will take this hotel again.

  • S Carter

  • December 2013

Room smelt of cigarette smoke and shower was very weak