Reviews - The Queensbury Hotel


58 Regency Square, ,, Brighton, BN1 2GB

Price From 73.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (39)

64% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Courtney R

  • September 2014

Lovely little b&b staff very friendly, in great location.

Only issue is we was on the top floor and there was only stairs, problem for elderly, unfit or asmatic. Apart from that everything was great.

  • R Williams

  • August 2014

a happy and jolly time away

Good location, helpful and friendly staff.

Breakfast brilliant for what they offered, just a few knives needed to be cleaned a little more.

The room was big, the beds were comfy and hardly any noise came through to the ground floor from other rooms.

Radiators worked perfectly and shower was strong and did the job.

No added tea bags or milk the next day once we had used the initial ones, but not far from a shop to get more milk. 3 women went on this holiday and we had no complaints as it did the job for somewhere to get ready, sleep and have breakfast in the mornings as Brighton had so much to offer during the day.

  • Susan F

  • August 2014

Beautiful room

We had a beautiful room overlooking the Regency Square.

Loved the period features of the room - huge windows with drapes, high ceiling and chandelier. No problems with noise, had 2 good nights sleep. Simple but good breakfast. Altogether very good value for money.

  • John V

  • August 2014

Not to be recommended

We stayed for 2 nights and found the accommodation poor to say the least.

The bottom sheet on my bedding was clearly stained and looked horrendous - as a result I found myself having to lay on top of it due to a late check in.

The showers - in all 3 rooms - had only 2 temperatures. Cold as ice or hot as hell. Breakfast too was a disappointment - it wasn't even a continental, Toast, fruit or cereal only. Anything hot and your are required to go elsewhere (you need to buy a pre pay voucher first - which seems pretty pointless as you may as well go somewhere else!).

Certainly wouldn't recommend this place to anyone I'm afraid to say.

  • C Strank

  • July 2014

Better than expected

After reading some awful reviews we were nervous about booking.

We wasn't too worried about

Quality as we were only there for a night out clubbing

But it was better than expected. Only problem would be the odd smell

In the lobby!

  • E Gurry

  • July 2014

Hotel was ok, you get what you pay for really.

Downsides were the room was a bit small & only a double bed, not 2 singles as we would have preferred. Toilet flush was really noisy, sound even came through from the next room. Was noisy outside, especially as the bins were emptied at 6am. But it was clean, near everything & the staff were helpful

  • Ian M

  • July 2014

Overnight stay for business seminar visit

  • C Stanton

  • July 2014

this is not a hotel for holiday people.It is more for work men.We were put on top floor as you can see I are over 65 no lift or anyone to take our cases up we had to carry them.The room was not very good shower door hanging off no catch on window had to put a shoe in it to let some air in sockets behind desk you have to move desk to plug something in need I go on.we booked out next morning could not stay there sorry for being truthful.

  • Maria K

  • June 2014

clean and friendly and ideal situation for the lanes and seafront

  • E Cousins

  • April 2014

Room was lovely, such good value for the money, had an amazing view and beautiful room!