No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Queensbury Hotel

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
58 Regency Square, , , Brighton, BN1 2FF
This splendid 1815 Grade II Listed hotel is centrally located in sea-front Regency Square opposite Brighton’s West Pier. Just 2 minutes from the beach and 5 minutes from the Conference Centre, restaurants and shops and, with easy parking, the Queensbury is one of the most popular hotels in Brighton.

Superior Rooms are more spacious, located between the ground and second floors with original high ceilings retaining 19th-century features and chandeliers. Two Superior family rooms have sea views and one has a balcony.

With the exception of our Basic Twins, all rooms are fully en suite and sea views are enjoyed by two Superior Family rooms, two Standard Doubles and all four Standard Family rooms.

The Basic Twin rooms are on the lower ground floor and have an en suite shower with a lavatory just along the corridor shared with one other room.

All guests enjoy free wi-fi, Freeview TV/DVD/CD, gels, shampoos and hospitality tray with tea, coffee and biscuits.

Breakfast - A simple but healthy buffet continental-style breakfast is included in the price – a choice of juices, teas, coffee, cereals, toast, spreads, ham, cheese etc. A full English breakfast is available at the Regency Restaurant just across the square for which we can provide vouchers at a discounted price.

Parking - Free on-street parking is available between 20:00 and 09:00 but underground parking is also available underneath Regency Square at a charge of £20 per 24 hours, £22 at weekends. Limited local private off-street parking available from £10 via email request.

Please note…
a) The hotel does not accept stag or hen parties or other potentially rowdy groups
b) There is no lift in this Listed Building
c) To confirm the reservation a deposit of the cost of the 1st night will be debited from the card provided. Please see the 48-hour cancellation policy for more details.
Picture of The Queensbury Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, clean accommodation. Very noisy when running water/ flushing toilet? No info in room re fire escape, breakfast or local attractions which would have been nice.Lovely view from room and peaceful location.

Reviewed by
s davison

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my birthday weekend away
we went away for my birthday and a friend told me about laterooms.com.
I was very disappointed with the room.
I paid for a superior room but it was less than standard,we was on the ground floor right next to the entrance where you come in and also right outside our door was the reception area which was noisy with the phone ringing and also the people talking.
it said that the room we booked was the last one available but when we got there there was a sign saying rooms available.
so I did not have a good birthday weekend.
I will have to think twice now if I book again with laterooms.com.

Reviewed by
david oliver

From South Ockendon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I wouldn't recommend it.
The only thing that I can say that was positive about the stay is that the room was clean, but then one would expect that from any hotel room. Otherwise the staff were brief and non-chalont, and the welcome didn't really exist. Although the room was high ceiling and had nice period features it was certainly in need of a spruce up and new furniture that didn't look like it was from a charity shop. The room was clearly an old lounge that had the breakfast room next door and was, separated by what was not much more than cardboard and wallpaper. Suffice to say that we were woken by a group of women laughing and having breakfast, as if we were camped under the very tables.
Not worth the money at all, I booked it as a superior double room thinking that it would be special, should have stayed in a travelodge or something at least you know what you are getting. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
C Smith

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Hotel is situated in ideal location in Brighton for shops and coast. Hotel is basic and clean. Room was ok but we were at back of hotel and view was awful. Couple of problems with room _ telly aerial needed fixing to get signal, flush on loo was broken and kettle was Not plugged in. Sash windows shook a lot although very stormy night! Breakfast was good continental with good choice. Generally we enjoyed our overnight stay but wouldn't want to stay there for more than a few nights!

Reviewed by
J Renyard

From Fordingbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay expierence
The room was big enough. I know other hotels in Brighton! Bed was okay, but the furniture is a little used.
Only the breakfast was so simple. Only 2 types of toast, marmalade etc. were packed in plastic and Coffee was just Nescafe
But for only. some days it was ok.
For my next visit I will take this hotel again.

Reviewed by
D Vanja

From , UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room smelt of cigarette smoke and shower was very weak

Reviewed by
S Carter

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for our needs on a weekend shopping trip
Our family room was clean and warm and had a lovely view across the park and the sea. About ten minutes walk from the shops.

Reviewed by
M Green

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Problems with the radiator
One problem I found was that the radiator was not working properly, while this may be nothing but a petty comment the fact that we were in Brighton without a properly working heter was unpleasant.

Reviewed by
Eduardo H

From Costa Mesa, USA
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay in the B&B and a brilliant view
Had a amazing experience in the B&B, with helpful staff members and a lovely room. Paid for a standard double room with own shower and shared toilet which I thought was brilliant, toliet just outside the room anyway! Staye for 2 nights and breakfast included all for under £120!! loved it!! Room was very cute, perfect size for me and my boyfriend which we loved! Had a cute view of the pier front from our window which was nice and a short walk to most places. Breakfast was basic but still filled you up till 2ish for lunch! Will recommend this to anyone for a short stay in Brighton! THANKYOU staff!!

Reviewed by
Alice Payne

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superior Room...
We did pay a little bit extra for a superior room, and although the room was spacious and clean, it did have a slight feel of a converted lounge about it. Mainly because it was I think.
The staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was continental, and the location was perfect for our needs.
All in all we were happy with our stay, but to truly call this room a Superior room, it might need a bit of a redesign.

Reviewed by
Steve W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next