Reviews - The Queensbury Hotel

2

58 Regency Square, ,, Brighton, BN1 2GB

Price From 67.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (39)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • O Smith

  • June 2015

One Night Stay

I attended the Queensbury for one night as I had an interview in Brighton.

I found the room to be pleasant and contained some nice pieces of mock Georgian furniture. The room was a double and as such it was quite small but functional. I did not try the breakfast and so can not comment on this. The staff were largely friendly and I would stay here again. The hotel was also well located close to centre of the city and by the seafront.

  • P Haydon

  • June 2015

Overpriced flop house

  • Samantha M

  • May 2015

Disappointing.

Poor decor, shabby and tired once passed the foyer of the hotel.

Our room was tatty, peeling, mismatched wallpaper, damaged and graffitied furnture. En suite bathroom was clean but poorly finished with loose, leaking taps, flooring lifting and a shower with poor temperature controls. Continental breakfast buffet plentiful but poor quality in every area.

  • R Steers

  • May 2015

The room was nothing like as advertised!!!.

Damp walls pealing off!!. And very worn mattress with springs that hurt the body!!!!!!

  • O Kasab

  • April 2015

Beautiful view

We lived our little room in this hotel.

We had a balcony and a beautiful view. This hotel is very quiet even though it was full as it doesn't allow stags or hens so it was perfect for us before the Marathon day. The staff are so polite and helpful.

  • Lucinda C

  • April 2015

very relaxing

The hotel was clean and quiet, the service friendly and helpful and I had a thoroughly relaxing time.

The only thing I missed was a cooked breakfast.

  • samantha c

  • January 2015

got what we paid for

Lovely little hotel very close to seafront, room was basic and done the job for one overnight stay, beds where comfy, rooms could of done with a little bit of work but as its an old building in some ways added character breakfast was nice and was always maintained.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Check out time of 11 was ideal rather than alot of the other hotels as we didnt have to rush, especially after breakfast. The only downside was the parking but as it is so close to the sea expensive rates apply. Overall a lovely little hotel

  • N Mitra

  • December 2014

Great value for money and better than we hoped

One of us is vegan and I called the hotel prior to our visit to make sure they could accommodate us.

They bought in Soya milk especially and tried to get a vegan spread, but bought an organic, vegetarian (it had a v) but non-vegan one by mistake. Still we both appreciated their efforts, especially as we were only staying for one night, We were told in the blurb that our standard double room would be 3rd or 4th floor, with no lift, and asked for the 3rd, but were pleasantly surprised to be placed on the 1st floor - 1a, not sure if we were upgraded without realising it. The breakfast lady was very cheery, and we felt that all the staff went out of their way to help us/cater to us. It's a continental breakfast, but considering it's free & you can take as much as you like. It's all great value for money. The room was small but clean, and despite the scaffolding, which we were told about, still had a nice view of the sea. Would definitely stay here again. The décor was worth seeing.

  • N Madden

  • November 2014

Nice and clean and quite pretty

Lovely location and nice and clean.

The room was small but adequate, with a shared bathroom downstairs. Slightly annoying that the bathroom only had a bath and no shower. Otherwise, I am very happy with my stay

  • Vilma C

  • November 2014

Too many stairs

The room was ok - it was clean.

We left before breakfast time as we needed to be somewhere early. There were no fire instructions in the room. There wasn't a phone so we had to go down 3 flights of stairs to talk to reception (twice).