No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Queensbury Hotel

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
58 Regency Square, , , Brighton, BN1 2FF
This splendid 1815 Grade II Listed hotel is centrally located in sea-front Regency Square opposite Brighton’s West Pier. Just 2 minutes from the beach and 5 minutes from the Conference Centre, restaurants and shops and, with easy parking, the Queensbury is one of the most popular hotels in Brighton.

Superior Rooms are more spacious, located between the ground and second floors with original high ceilings retaining 19th-century features and chandeliers. Two Superior family rooms have sea views and one has a balcony.

With the exception of our Basic Twins, all rooms are fully en suite and sea views are enjoyed by two Superior Family rooms, two Standard Doubles and all four Standard Family rooms.

The Basic Twin rooms are on the lower ground floor and have an en suite shower with a lavatory just along the corridor shared with one other room.

All guests enjoy free wi-fi, Freeview TV/DVD/CD, gels, shampoos and hospitality tray with tea, coffee and biscuits.

Breakfast - A simple but healthy buffet continental-style breakfast is included in the price – a choice of juices, teas, coffee, cereals, toast, spreads, ham, cheese etc. A full English breakfast is available at the Regency Restaurant just across the square for which we can provide vouchers at a discounted price.

Parking - Free on-street parking is available between 20:00 and 09:00 but underground parking is also available underneath Regency Square at a charge of £20 per 24 hours, £22 at weekends. Limited local private off-street parking available from £10 via email request.

Please note…
a) The hotel does not accept stag or hen parties or other potentially rowdy groups
b) There is no lift in this Listed Building
c) To confirm the reservation a deposit of the cost of the 1st night will be debited from the card provided. Please see the 48-hour cancellation policy for more details.
Picture of The Queensbury Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than expected
After reading some awful reviews we were nervous about booking. We wasn't too worried about
Quality as we were only there for a night out clubbing
But it was better than expected. Only problem would be the odd smell
In the lobby!

Reviewed by
C Strank

From Worcester Park, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was ok, you get what you pay for really. Downsides were the room was a bit small & only a double bed, not 2 singles as we would have preferred. Toilet flush was really noisy, sound even came through from the next room! Was noisy outside, especially as the bins were emptied at 6am! But it was clean, near everything & the staff were helpful

Reviewed by
E Gurry

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this is not a hotel for holiday people.It is more for work men.We were put on top floor as you can see I are over 65 no lift or anyone to take our cases up we had to carry them.The room was not very good shower door hanging off no catch on window had to put a shoe in it to let some air in sockets behind desk you have to move desk to plug something in need I go on.we booked out next morning could not stay there sorry for being truthful.

Reviewed by
C Stanton

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for business seminar visit

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and friendly and ideal situation for the lanes and seafront

Reviewed by
Maria K

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was lovely, such good value for the money, had an amazing view and beautiful room!

Reviewed by
E Cousins

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The pictures are nothing like the hotel, a false representation. More like a bedsit. The best part of the stay was the bed, the staircase was dangerous 2 people fell down the stairs during the night. Bedrooms are dated, window was dirty and nearly shattered on me when I tried to open it. The dressing table was stuck together with super glue and the drawers wouldnt open. I am never staying here again. I am reporting this hotel, shouldnt even been in business. Disgusting!!

Reviewed by
J Cole

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quality
I was honestly shocked how much I need to pay for a mousehole which hasn`t even got a bathroom. The shared bathroom had not even shower just an old bath with a blind on the door to stop the people seeing through. The room was really noisy when people walked on the stairs or talking heard everything clearly.
At the end I would say next time I rather pay more but at least have a shower.

Reviewed by
peter b

From Iver, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a place to spend the night
Nice and tidy and clean
Great location
Public parking nearby was extremely handy and very secure (although pricey like parking is in Brighton)
Very polite staff with good english.

Reviewed by
Joe B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, clean accommodation. Very noisy when running water/ flushing toilet? No info in room re fire escape, breakfast or local attractions which would have been nice.Lovely view from room and peaceful location.

Reviewed by
s davison

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next