Reviews - Ebor Lodge


71 Royal Parade , ,, Eastbourne, BN22 7AQ

Price From 158.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John B

  • September 2015

Excellent stay

Friendly proprietors, suitcase carried for me, immaculately presented room, good range of choices for breakfast, complimentary tea making etc in the room, Wi-Fi and TV, sea view, residents lounge available, good value for 3 of us staying in a family room.

Cannot think of anything more we could have wanted.

  • Ann Child

  • July 2015

Ebor Lodge

Very warm welcome.

Beautiful clean and bright room. Good food ad service

  • Sigrid Krueger-Young

  • June 2015

A fanatastic "stop" on the memory line!

With my two friends we could stay in Ebor Lodge and I could show my friends where my husband worked a musician in the Band stand years ago and showed them the wonderful places in eastbourne.

The two owners have been more than helpful and kind to make that break very very comfotable and nice. We just could not stop sayind how nice, clean and thoughtful the house, the room, the breakfast, the decoration...well everything was..and is!. A very much thank you to David and Pascal, we had such a brilliant time!!

  • Graham B

  • April 2015

Excellent Stay

We had Room 6 Triple room for me,my wife and daughter for 3 nights.

The room is good size with excellent en suite packed with all the essentials needed and a really good size. The room overlooks the road with a sea view. David was a very helpful & informative host making us feel very welcome. The breakfast we were looking forward too having read the visitor book and it did not disappoint it was excellent. Range of cereals, fruit juices,fresh fruit, youghurt and full english breakfast with tea & toast. Thank you I am sure we will visit again

  • P Irving

  • March 2015

Nice friendly seaside retreat

The staff are ever so friendly and willing to help with most needs.

Nice location on Eastbourne seafront overlooking the redoubt fortress. Rooms are very clean and very comfortable.

  • Luke V

  • February 2015

Absolutely wonderful!

Absolutely wonderful B&B, lovely room, excellent breakfast would recommend to everyone.

  • D Alexander

  • September 2014

Overnight Stay

Friendly host.

Comfortable enough for one person i.e. room with small bathroom at a budget rate. Plenty of linens and supplies. Freshly cooked breakfast. Accessible television lounge and dining room. Would be happy to stay again.

  • Martin O

  • September 2014

Ebor Lodge, Eastbourne Review

Owner was very pleasant, there was lot of choice for breakfast, and the cooked food was very tasty and we didn't have to wait long for it.

Our room was rather small and the bathroom was too, but for a one night stay it was adequate and all we needed.

  • T Maidens

  • August 2014


Easy access to seafront, clean room, friendly staff and a good breakfast couldn't really wish for any more.

Would definitely use again.

  • S Brown

  • August 2014

A gem of a place

What a find.

A small guest house, smartly decorated and run by friendly couple. The room was clean and full of nice touches, cupcakes, biscuits etc. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was of a high standard and plentiful. Although it was a bit of a walk from where I was working, it wasn't very far from the main promanarde. My only regret is I only stayed one night. Highly recommended.