Reviews - Gyves House Guesthouse


20 St Aubyns Rd, Eastbourne, BN22 7AS

Price From 158.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (25)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Roger M

  • September 2015

1 Night stay in Eastbourne

We had a very enjoyable stay, the hotel was very nice, lovely breakfast and an excellent host.

  • Dana Captainino

  • May 2015

Gyves House Guesthouse

A lovely comfortable stay with delicious breakfast.

  • Judit H

  • April 2015

Gyves House Guesthouse

We stayed for one night.

The welcome was friendly, checked in and settled quickly.

The room was clean and cosy. Good location for sea and ee had an excellent accommodation.

Breakfast was very good.

Would recommend.

  • Terry G

  • April 2015

Very Nice

Nice people, clean smart rooms, good breakfast, good location for sea and eatery's.

Would recommend.

  • Clare D

  • October 2014


This guest house was very convenient for beach, pier and town centre.The only drawback is the parking as there is only street parking and street parking is particularly difficult in Eastbourne.

The room though small was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The ensuite bathroom had both bath and shower . Tea and coffee was provided in room.We were staying for one night to visit our daughter but would have been happy to stay longer.The breakfast was excellent with home made organic granola, home made yoghurt as well as bread, cakes jams.There was a good choice of hot breakfast which was freshly made to order.The English breakfast had locally sourced eggs, bacon and sausage.The proprieter Andrew was very attentive.We would definitely stay again.

  • Louise C

  • October 2014

A lovely place to stay

I stayed for one night in the double room for single occupancy.

The welcome was friendly, checked in and settled quickly. The room was immaculately clean and cosy. Nice range of items for breakfast and didn't have to wait long for cooked items - my poached eggs were absolutely perfect, I wish I could cook them as well as that!. The hotel is in a good location just off the seafront and very close to lots of restaurants for eating out in the evening. I am local to this area so know my way around but Andrew was extremely helpful to a visiting German family who were trying to plan days out around the south. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at Gyves again

  • A Martin

  • October 2014

Excellent accomodation, good host lots of imformation, breakfast very good, beds very comfortable,

  • andrew Richardson

  • September 2014

40th birthday celebration

Andrew and Angela were the perfect hosts when my girlfriend and I visited for her 40th birthday.

Everything about our stay was excellent and they even had a little celebratory gift for us on our arrival. We wouldn't hesitate to book again at this delightful guesthouse.

  • M Jones

  • September 2014

Excellent all round! A++++++

This establishment is superb in every way.

The property is located close to the centre and a matter of yards from the sea front, the rooms are freshly furnished to a high standard, the breakfast is exquisite and the owners are both friendly and very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Gyves Guest House and I will most certainly be back. Thank you very much.

Will & Hayley (Chester, England)

  • Caroline S

  • September 2014

Outstanding stay

We only stayed one night but would stay again.

Rooms decorated to highest standard, beds very comfortable, breakfast delicious, hosts very friendly and helpful.