No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gyves House Guesthouse

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
20 St Aubyns Rd, Eastbourne, BN22 7AS
Gyves House guesthouse is an AA 4 star Gold awarded stylish Victorian house providing high standard bed and breakfast accommodation ideally located just 30 metres from the seafront, minutes from the town centre, while the pier is only a 3min walk - putting us well within walking distance of all local amenities.

We serve delicious, fresh, organic and locally sourced (where possible) breakfasts.

Free high speed wi-fi in all rooms and public areas.

Free on-street parking.

A wealth of good restaurants and bars close by to choose from as well as those situated in and around the town centre.

Eastbourne is well appointed with shops, theatres, bars and restaurants that cater for a wide variety of tastes and styles.

We are also close to the famous chalk cliffs of Beachy Head and the newly appointed South Downs National Park. This can be reached by foot or from the local bus service starting at the pier.

Advice and guidance on best places to visit. Always a friendly and helpful service.
Picture of Gyves House Guesthouse, Eastbourne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding stay
We only stayed one night but would stay again. Rooms decorated to highest standard, beds very comfortable, breakfast delicious, hosts very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Caroline S

From Dukinfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round! A++++++
This establishment is superb in every way! The property is located close to the centre and a matter of yards from the sea front, the rooms are freshly furnished to a high standard, the breakfast is exquisite and the owners are both friendly and very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Gyves Guest House and I will most certainly be back! Thank you very much!
Will & Hayley (Chester, England)

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute trip to Eastbourne and delighted with the accomodation. The guest house had very good reviews and it was easy to see why. Very friendly and welcoming, clean room, very comfortable bed, excellent breakfast. What not to like.

Reviewed by
Guy B

From Bushey, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unexpectedly 'Airbourne'
Booked this excellent B&B, based on the 100% rating on both 'trip adviser' and 'laterooms'. Being a natural cynic, part of me yearned for disappointment, but that was not to be the case, as everything about our stay was truly excellent - Gyves House is only just around the corner from the promenade; it is very clean, quiet and practical; the hosts are as welcoming as the other comments say (...they've been at it only two years, so are still enthusiastic, but have now honed their skills); and the breakfast is superb! The whole experience was indeed 100%.

Reviewed by
Julie D

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place, will be going back!

Reviewed by
Charlotte C

From Hertford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little gem
Excellent location just off the seafront. Parking is on street and can be difficult to find, but not impossible. Only stayed one night but room was fine & comfortable. Breakfast was very good and hosts were attentive.

Reviewed by
D Robinson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect place
Lovely Bed a d breakfast and so near to the front Owners more than helpful and extremely friendly

Reviewed by
E Tuson

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good weekend break.
I'm always slightly reticent about giving my views on surveys, because the wording or questions are always constructed by an interested party. If you let customers just express their views in their own way I think you would get a much more authentic impression of what their experience had been like.
Nevertheless, this was a positive 36 hours.

Reviewed by
M Archer

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B n B. Nice food and very clean, good quality all round and lovely hosts.

Reviewed by
G Daam

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gyves House
Great breakfast, great location near the seafront, spotlessly clean and nicely decorated room, friendly owners.

Reviewed by
Ciaran M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next