You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Gyves House Guesthouse

4

20 St Aubyns Rd, Eastbourne, BN22 7AS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (19)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Keith B

  • May 2016

Gyves House Guesthouse

Excellent B&B.

The single room I stayed in was small but clean and well equipped. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Terry G

  • April 2016

Would reccomend

Nice people, nice rooms, real good breakfast, great location..........

  • Mike B

  • November 2015

THE PERFECT B & B

A great example of what a really good B & B stands for.

Friendly service from people who really care, a lovely house conveniently located with cosy and well appointed rooms, a beautifully cooked breakfast to set you on your way. Strongly recommended

  • Susannah B

  • October 2015

Very nice B & B

Lovely old building and cosy room.

Great location.

We stayed on the 3rd floor and were told on check-in that the water pressure was rubbish so the shower wouldn't be very good!. It was terrible. Not very good for a '4*' B & B. Can't they fit a power shower. Other than that it was lovely and very welcoming.

Response from hotel

Thank you, we are glad that you found our B&B lovely and welcoming - as do all our guests. I am sorry that the shower pressure wasn't to your liking that morning - but happy that everything else seemed to be. We are though going to improve the water pressure in that shower.

  • Roger M

  • September 2015

1 Night stay in Eastbourne

We had a very enjoyable stay, the hotel was very nice, lovely breakfast and an excellent host.

  • Dana Captainino

  • May 2015

Gyves House Guesthouse

A lovely comfortable stay with delicious breakfast.

  • Christopher L

  • May 2015

Lovely room just very small

The hotel was lovely and the owners very accommodating.

The room was a little small but for the cost it was not a very big concern. However the WIFI didn't reach my room although it was promised. Was a little bit of an upset as I had work that would have been good to finish and couldn't.

Response from hotel

Thanks for your stay and comments. However, the wifi signal is strong in the room you stayed in and all rooms. I think you must have have logged onto the wrong network, we have one specifically for the second floor. This is indicated

clearly in your room folder. If only you had mentioned you were having an issue at the time this could have been sorted immediately.

  • Judit H

  • April 2015

Gyves House Guesthouse

We stayed for one night.

The welcome was friendly, checked in and settled quickly.

The room was clean and cosy. Good location for sea and ee had an excellent accommodation.

Breakfast was very good.

Would recommend.

  • Terry G

  • April 2015

Very Nice

Nice people, clean smart rooms, good breakfast, good location for sea and eatery's.

Would recommend.

  • Clare D

  • October 2014

Review

This guest house was very convenient for beach, pier and town centre.The only drawback is the parking as there is only street parking and street parking is particularly difficult in Eastbourne.

The room though small was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The ensuite bathroom had both bath and shower . Tea and coffee was provided in room.We were staying for one night to visit our daughter but would have been happy to stay longer.The breakfast was excellent with home made organic granola, home made yoghurt as well as bread, cakes jams.There was a good choice of hot breakfast which was freshly made to order.The English breakfast had locally sourced eggs, bacon and sausage.The proprieter Andrew was very attentive.We would definitely stay again.