Hamptons Brighton

3

3 New Steine, ,, Brighton, BN2 1PB

Price From 99.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tori O

  • May 2015

I enjoyed my stay, however

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay, however the mugs in our room were tea stained, there was a weird yellow blob on the back of one of the pillows, when the morrow fogged up after a shower there was Spanish writing on it (this scared me a little until I realised that its from before our stay) and the shower is a touch to small.

Also it wasn't the easiest of places to find...and when we were packing to leave the next morning we found that the bed was broken and there was an old sick under it. On another note, the staff are extremely friendly, the food was just what was needed first thing in the morning and even though the boats confused my alittle when I arrived I really do love the decor of both the place and our room

  • John B

  • April 2015

Wonderful place to stay in brighton

Had a pleasant stay, a lovely room and wonderful customer service.

Will visit again.

  • Mark B

  • April 2015

BRIGHTON MARATHON 2 NIGHT STAY APRIL 2015

Prices at all hotels were banged up for the Marathon which is out of order considering most runners like myself are doing so for Charity..

£215 for a 2 night stay was a little steep but we went for it and a plus was it was in a good position for the Marathon start. Hotel is in a nice area and the biggest plus was the lady who ran the place who had a sparkling personality and was very pleasant.. Breakfast was ok but our room was a bit dusty . We had a good weekend in Brighton though which is the main thing.

  • Haydn D

  • April 2015

Small, friendly hotel close to the Sea-front

Charming building and small but comfortable room.

Shared bathroom and 50 steps to climb (no lift) but most pleasant and a warm welcome from staff. Two minute walk to the beach - excellent location

  • Tom B

  • April 2015

Okay but dirty

Room was tiny but cheap so acceptable.

What was unacceptable was wet towels and no clean sheets or mug when arriving in the room.

  • George c

  • April 2015

Polite staff - Comfortable quiet stay

We had an excellent room, comfortable, clean, and quiet.

We rarely saw another guest. Would definitely stay again.

  • James H

  • March 2015

Nice stay

Nice homely interior.

Friendly, low cost and comfy room

  • Martin H

  • February 2015

clean and basic

Accommodation was clean but very cold with little additional heating.

Choice at breakfast was very limited. If staying more than one night your room will not be serviced after your first night.

  • AMRIT BHACHOO

  • February 2015

An Excellent Hotel With a Very Friendly Host

I booked this hotel for my brother and his friend (in a group of 5 of us) and although I did not personally stay at this hotel my whole time in Brighton was spent at this hotel (we had decided it was the best place for us all to meet up before we headed out into town for the evenings).

First and foremost, this place does NOT have a lift and if you are staying at the top floor as we did, it can be a painful walk especially after having a few drinks in town. But this aside, and if you don't mind the cardio workout, this hotel was excellent. I cannot praise high enough the landlady we spoke to upon arrival who was very, very friendly and made us all feel right at home. We had a slight problem with one of the beds but after calling the landlady about this she promptly had the issue dealt with. The room (was a double en-suite room) was very well cleaned and overall I had absolutely no complaints at all about this place. My brother and his friend who stayed at the hotel (and my brother can be very critical about the smallest of details) also had absolutely no complaints at all. Cannot recommend this place enough and the next time I visit Brighton this will be the first place I also check for vacancies.

  • Alexandra O

  • February 2015

Lovely B&B at a great price

Really comfortable bed and good breakfast, all you need for a good night away.

Great service and a nice spacious room right on the seafront.