Reviews - Hamptons Brighton

3

3 New Steine, ,, Brighton, BN2 1PB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (52)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Hillary M

  • July 2015

1st stay in Brighton

As this is the 1st time I have stayed in Brighton I do not have a comparison of similarly priced accommodation so I apologize if this turns out to be an unfair review.

The location is excellent, just yards from the sea front, less than 5mins walk to the Pier and Sea Life and Harvester (for holiday makers) For those going to seminars at the Brighton Centre it's just a 15mins walk-However if you need breakfast before 8 o'clock during the week or before 10 o'clock over the weekend Forget It-you can't have it. If your room is at the top of the building you'll be puffed out by the time you get there. I had an on-suite room-Very Small, nowhere to sit except on the bed. The TV worked and the Wi-Fi worked-just ask for the code for Wi-Fi. The staff member was approachable.

  • Theresa P

  • July 2015

Hamptons Brighton

Lovely little hotel.

Owners very nice, chatty and helpful. Ideally located, right by Brighton pier, but still quiet. Rooms comfortable, wine cooler a extra plus, breakfast freshly cooked each morning. Only one downside, parking. It's very expensive to park anywhere. So perhaps come on the train!

  • Sheldon Z

  • June 2015

Hamptons Brighton

Great little hotel and our room had a view of the sea.

Would stay again when in the area. Very clean room with nice furnishings.

  • Tori O

  • May 2015

I enjoyed my stay, however

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay, however the mugs in our room were tea stained, there was a weird yellow blob on the back of one of the pillows, when the morrow fogged up after a shower there was Spanish writing on it (this scared me a little until I realised that its from before our stay) and the shower is a touch to small.

Also it wasn't the easiest of places to find...and when we were packing to leave the next morning we found that the bed was broken and there was an old sick under it. On another note, the staff are extremely friendly, the food was just what was needed first thing in the morning and even though the boats confused my alittle when I arrived I really do love the decor of both the place and our room

  • John B

  • April 2015

Wonderful place to stay in brighton

Had a pleasant stay, a lovely room and wonderful customer service.

Will visit again.

  • Mark B

  • April 2015

BRIGHTON MARATHON 2 NIGHT STAY APRIL 2015

Prices at all hotels were banged up for the Marathon which is out of order considering most runners like myself are doing so for Charity..

£215 for a 2 night stay was a little steep but we went for it and a plus was it was in a good position for the Marathon start. Hotel is in a nice area and the biggest plus was the lady who ran the place who had a sparkling personality and was very pleasant.. Breakfast was ok but our room was a bit dusty . We had a good weekend in Brighton though which is the main thing.

  • Haydn D

  • April 2015

Small, friendly hotel close to the Sea-front

Charming building and small but comfortable room.

Shared bathroom and 50 steps to climb (no lift) but most pleasant and a warm welcome from staff. Two minute walk to the beach - excellent location

  • Tom B

  • April 2015

Okay but dirty

Room was tiny but cheap so acceptable.

What was unacceptable was wet towels and no clean sheets or mug when arriving in the room.

  • George c

  • April 2015

Polite staff - Comfortable quiet stay

We had an excellent room, comfortable, clean, and quiet.

We rarely saw another guest. Would definitely stay again.

  • James H

  • March 2015

Nice stay

Nice homely interior.

Friendly, low cost and comfy room