No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hamptons Brighton

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
3 New Steine, , , Brighton, BN2 1PB
Hamptons Brighton is ideally situated to explore everything Brighton and Sussex has to offer being only a 10 minute walk away from Brighton city centre, 5 minutes from the famous Brighton Palace pier and 100 metres from the beach. It boasts sea view rooms and offers free Wi-Fi throughout the property.

Affordable rates per night with each of the bedrooms offering a flat screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Most rooms have a desk and an en-suite bathroom with a shower. A freshly cooked full English breakfast is served every morning.

Hamptons Brighton is located in Kemp Town, which offers a variety of shops, bars, restaurants, and cafes so your never far from good food or entertainment.
Picture of Hamptons Brighton, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a very pleasant stay

Reviewed by
J Beattie

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable Stay
Stayed at Hamptons for one night with my son - it was a comfortable and convenient place to stay. The room was clean and fairly quiet , and the breakfast good (though my son was disappointed there were no sausages!). Checking in was easy and we had a friendly welcome. Hamptons is a fairly basic B&B but met all our requirements in being clean, friendly and in a great location to see all Brighton has to offer!

Reviewed by
Philip R

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Hamptons is a fine hotel. The fella behind the desk was very friendly and chatty, and even took us up on our jokey special requests (which were to have rose petals strewn on the bed and a picture of Bill Nighy on the bedside table - upon arriving, we found the picture of Bill Nighy, and I think 1/2 of our ridiculous requests is pretty good going). He helped us find our way around Brighton and recommended some good places to go. The room itself was clean, well equipped and a decent size for me and mate to stay in - for a couple, it would be perfect, although the ensuite option would probably have been a nice luxury to have. Bed was comfy enough, although we had consumed a few drinks by the time we hit the sack so who knows what it was like sober. Bathroom was nice and clean, with pretty decent views over the city - one complaint I would have is that the shower was a bit rubbish, but sufficed to wash away the volumes of alcohol I'd sweated out over the course of the evening. All in all, a very pleasurable stay for a pretty decent price. I'd definitely go back again.

Reviewed by
James A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very basic for a superior double. the view was nice, location excellent but the bed was awful! we had to sleep on top of the quilt so we did not sink into the mattress which was lumpy in places and dipped in others. Windows and blinds were filthy, mould in bathroom, communal areas needed a good clean. Breakfast was good I am a veggie had mushrooms beans and toast. However, was surprised only tea & coffee available in a age were people like peppermint and alternative hot beverages. My partner would stay here again if he came to Brighton for a boys night but I definitely would not!!

Reviewed by
P Williams

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation was clean and generally of a good standard - however the bed (Room 5) seriously needs replacing as has a very saggy and uncomfortable mattress.
Fine for a quick, reasonably priced stopover.

Reviewed by
Clare C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mother and daughter in a twin room which I thought was more a children's room than adults', due to its very small size. Both beds had seriously worn out saggy mattresses on them with deep holes in the springing. These need to be thrown away! Small wardrobe contained an ironing board - no iron - and NO coat-hangers. No hooks on backs of doors either, so we had nowhere to hang our clothes or towels. However, the room was clean.

Reviewed by
J King

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place too stay close to beach

Reviewed by
T Smith

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staying at Hamptons
Our hostess was extremely welcoming and helpful so no complaints there. Several niggley little things though. There were no fire procedures in the room and we were on the fourth floor. No visitor register, it was all on the computer so had there been a fire there would have been no way of knowing who was there. Also it was a disappointment to come back to our room in the evening to find no replacements for the tea or milk we had used and the cups still in the sink.

Reviewed by
j myler

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The lady on charge is such a nice person and she really take care of the guests. Lovely!

Reviewed by
Aida Rafols

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful little getaway
Only needed a room for the night and couldn't be happier with where my girlfriend and I stayed. Tara was wonderful and made us feel more than welcome on arrival making things so easy and carefree. We only needed a nice clean small room with a private bathroom and that's exactly what we got , well worth the money. And I will definitely stay here again for a longer visit.

Reviewed by
James P

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next