No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Eagle House Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
12 Pevensey Road, St.Leonards-on-Sea, , Hastings, TN38 0JZ
This picturesque hotel, perfectly located only 5 minutes from the Seafront, is the ideal location for a quiet break away and is perfectly situated in the heart of 1066 Country which is famous for the Battle of Hastings. There are many great attractions nearby, including Underwater World, Hastings Museum and Art Gallery, Hastings Pier and Alexandra Park. Also close by are Hastings Castle and Smugglers Adventure. The Eagle House Hotel embraces a perfect blend of both traditional and modern decor while at the same time offering a variety of fully functional rooms with flat screen TVs, modern bathrooms, free on-site parking and Wi-Fi access in all communal areas. Tea & coffee making facilities are also available in each room at any given time and the hotel prides itself on its delicious continental English breakfast. The Hotel is ideally located in St. Leonards-on-Sea with easy access to both local bus and train services from St. Leonards Warrior Square station to London, Hastings, Brighton and Eastbourne. However if you do not wish to visit local sights then the Hotel is the ideal location to escape from working life where our friendly and helpful staff will ensure that you thoroughly enjoy your stay here at the Eagle House Hotel.
Picture of Eagle House Hotel, Hastings at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and comfortable especially the beds! Lovely breakfast and pleasant service

Reviewed by
Paula Wilson

From Carshalton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wont stay again
No obvious reception area or staff on duty on arrival. No official 'welcome' or indication of fire exits etc (we were in a basement room). Stifling room (due to weather) but windows didn't open properly. Poor quality breakfast. Staff looked scruffy (shoes sellotaped and grubby t-shirt). Small niggly things such as bedside lamp not working, only one chair in a double room, part of dining area was undergoing renovation but not partitioned off. Good things were large garden area at back of hotel with benching and evening lanterns (nice atmosphere), comfy bed

Reviewed by
JANET M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My husband and I took a recently bereaved friend and were pleasantly surprised when we found a hotel offering a family room with interconnecting bedrooms. Everything was lovely from the ease of parking, the welcome we received on arrival, a comfortable bar and a delightful garden in which to sit and enjoy a drink in the evening. The breakfast was substantial and freshly cooked.

Reviewed by
M Garrity

From Erith, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stop off point
I only required a hotel for one night on route to France so decided to stop off in Hastings. The hotel is obviously well looked after as it was very clean and the decoration was in good order. Very nice room with on suite shower, nicely tiled. I overlooked the front of the building but even with the window open got a good nights sleep.
A good breakfast menu and excellent cooked breakfast.
Very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Ian W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
Welcoming, clean and tidy, great breakfast.

Reviewed by
Richard S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hastings 2014 Half Marathon Number 17
A pleasant hotel with everything I needed including a power shower that I very much enjoyed using.

Reviewed by
J Butler

From Braunton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable hotel although maybe a little tired looking in need of a revamp. The staff were friendly although quite elusive at times. Having said that, the free half bottle of wine was very much appreciated. The breakfast was adequate and served promptly.
Perhaps the only disappointing things were the creaky, lumpy bed and the fact that the room next to ours decided to start playing loud music at 12.30am.

Reviewed by
K Yates

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Back in time
Upon entering Eagel house hotel, you are taken back in time to a period when everything seemed slow & relaxed. There was a quaint little reception desk, were staff provided excellent customer service. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was clean throughout and staff friendly & polite. We had the choice of (2) rooms either 9 or 24. 24 was on the top floor but had the best views of the large garden grounds, worth the climb. During our stay it was peaceful & quiet. Breakfast is served between 8am -10am and again we couldn't fault the food or service.
Finally upon checking out I had to pay £80 for (1) nights stay for two adults sharing including a full English breakfast. Something that wasn't on Laterooms website a pleasant surprise. Overall really enjoyed our stay. Will visit again.

Reviewed by
Peter M

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
well the best hotel ive stayed in the rooom was as big as mine at home the bathroom lovely, the bed comfy smelt nice the owner he was polite and friendly as for the breakfast its done how a breakfast should be great no complaints at all not been to a hotel that dores breakfast the right way fotr years you done good and defo be back what a warm welcoming place thanks

Reviewed by
susan hookway

From Queenborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overpriced
Apart from that, no complaints at all.

Reviewed by
mark r

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next