Reviews - Summerfields House


Bohemia Road, ,, Hastings, TN34 1EX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (19)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Malcolm H

  • October 2015

Excellent night's stay.

Summerfields house is an excellent place to stay weather on pleasure or business, quiet secure location, this was important to me as I had a classic car with me, very welcoming with well appointed room overlooking the garden, breakfast is served in the dining room overlooking the garden, the egg's Benedict are highly recommended.

overall a good choice of accommodation.

  • Duncan C

  • October 2015

A real home from home

If you do not find this the most enjoyable b&b ever there is something wrong with you.

The owners Liz and Alfredo are a lovely couple with genuine concern for your comfort and enjoyment. Every morning starts with a smile as Alfredo is a character who makes you enjoy life. Liz is efficient and a smile that has to be mirrored. I stayed for 3 days in October 2015 and it is faultless

Dont hesitate to book it is the best you will find for miles around

  • E Holmes

  • March 2015


Summerfields is a lovely house away from the main road into central Hastings.

Our room was large and had everything we could ask for, including a sea view. Liz and Alfredo made us very welcome and the breakfast was delicious, with lots of choice and plenty of it.

  • Jenny H

  • September 2014

Home from home

A very warm welcome was received.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and made the most of the facilities (ie the Jacuzzi bath!) The whole experience was very homely while being luxurious at the same time. We will definitely stay again if ever in the area.

  • Colin Reeves

  • September 2014

Business Trip

Very good value for money, lovely hosts very welcoming, excellent facities with a good breakfast.

A very enjoyable stay.

  • julie k

  • August 2014

august stay

we had a wonderful stay at Summerfield House,Liz andAlfredo could not have been more welcoming,the room was spotless and it had everything we needed.The breakfast was excellent and the choices and portions were great.i would recommend Summerfield House to any one it was a very pleasant place to stay.

  • jane r

  • August 2014

Pleasant place to stay

A small b&b about 20 minutes walk from the town.

Comfortable and friendly, ideal for a nights stay.

  • sandra Phillips

  • August 2014


Absolutely fabulous!.

Beautiful room, lovely food, well organised. very friendly and got that personal touch , would definitely recommend and go back again. Just bare in mind if you not too good on walking you would need to take car into the town, as a little hilly on way back ...

  • C geoghegan

  • July 2014

wonderful and charming

Wonderful quirky place beautiful setting very secure lovely people and yummy breakfast!.

Excellent value for money.

  • Joanne Morris

  • July 2014

weekend break

Summerfields owners Alfredo and Liz offerred an exceptionally warm & friendly welcome, providing local information and accomadation details and then left guests to settle in.

The room was well kept and comfortable and decor was tastefully themed. The en suite was functional & clean with an easy to use power shower. The little touches of daily homemade biscuits was delightful to have with the tea and coffee. The mini fridge was a nice touch although personally I found its hum disturbed mysleep during the night. The breakfast could not be faulted, spot on for a weekend treat. Nice and local to the sea front and local area. Brilliant.