Summerfields House

4

Bohemia Road, ,, Hastings, TN34 1EX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (20)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Holmes

  • March 2015

Lovely!

Summerfields is a lovely house away from the main road into central Hastings.

Our room was large and had everything we could ask for, including a sea view. Liz and Alfredo made us very welcome and the breakfast was delicious, with lots of choice and plenty of it.

  • Jenny H

  • September 2014

Home from home

A very warm welcome was received.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and made the most of the facilities (ie the Jacuzzi bath!) The whole experience was very homely while being luxurious at the same time. We will definitely stay again if ever in the area.

  • Colin Reeves

  • September 2014

Business Trip

Very good value for money, lovely hosts very welcoming, excellent facities with a good breakfast.

A very enjoyable stay.

  • julie k

  • August 2014

august stay

we had a wonderful stay at Summerfield House,Liz andAlfredo could not have been more welcoming,the room was spotless and it had everything we needed.The breakfast was excellent and the choices and portions were great.i would recommend Summerfield House to any one it was a very pleasant place to stay.

  • jane r

  • August 2014

Pleasant place to stay

A small b&b about 20 minutes walk from the town.

Comfortable and friendly, ideal for a nights stay.

  • sandra Phillips

  • August 2014

Wonderful

Absolutely fabulous!.

Beautiful room, lovely food, well organised. very friendly and got that personal touch , would definitely recommend and go back again. Just bare in mind if you not too good on walking you would need to take car into the town, as a little hilly on way back ...

  • C geoghegan

  • July 2014

wonderful and charming

Wonderful quirky place beautiful setting very secure lovely people and yummy breakfast!.

Excellent value for money.

  • Joanne Morris

  • July 2014

weekend break

Summerfields owners Alfredo and Liz offerred an exceptionally warm & friendly welcome, providing local information and accomadation details and then left guests to settle in.

The room was well kept and comfortable and decor was tastefully themed. The en suite was functional & clean with an easy to use power shower. The little touches of daily homemade biscuits was delightful to have with the tea and coffee. The mini fridge was a nice touch although personally I found its hum disturbed mysleep during the night. The breakfast could not be faulted, spot on for a weekend treat. Nice and local to the sea front and local area. Brilliant.

  • Janice N

  • July 2014

Lovely house,lovely setting.

The Proprietors were most welcoming to there lovely house,set in beautiful gardens.Our room had a patio door to the garden and was well equipped with a fridge and comfortable chairs.Clearly designed to accommodate a wheel chair bound person,the handbasin was rather low, but in every other respect the facilities were faultless.

  • Darren Lewis

  • June 2014

Warmest of welcomes

Second time I have stayed here.

Very friendly place.