Reviews - Eve's Bed & Breakfast


20 Hastings Road, ,, Bexhill, TN40 2HH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (19)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Holger K

  • August 2015

charming B&B

We were very warm welcomed by Jenny and Justin in their lovely decorated B&B.

They had excellent English breakfast for us and furthermore valuable tips for our trips. We enjoyed our stay very much and regretted when when our stay came to an end.

  • graham towner

  • July 2015

Eve's b+b

highly recommended.

very nice accommodation and value for money. along with great owners who make your stay very enjoyable.

  • Cedric P

  • June 2015

A very warm and friendly welcome

We stayed at Eve's for a late-night stopover following a wedding reception, leaving early the following morning.

They were very accommodating and even got up early to ensure we got breakfast before leaving. The room was large, clean and spacious and the bedroom comfortable. The bathroom still had its original, huge Victorian bath. Luxury. We'd certainly stay again


  • June 2015


The curtains need to be thicker in the sunny rooms.

  • John Gledhill

  • May 2015

A friendly, comfortable, family-run B&B

The en suite room was comfortable and well appointed.

The staff were helpful and welcoming - the breakfast was excellent and plentiful. If business takes me back to Bexhill, I would certainly be happy to stay here again.

  • Alana G

  • April 2015

Best B&B

Exceptional - extremely friendly and helpful.

Excellent bed giving a quality night's sleep and a well cooked breakfast to sustain me for a day's work. Highly recommended.

  • Linda D

  • March 2015

Beautiful room in pristine condition

Eve's is a charming and very relaxing house.

I stayed for a night in a beautiful room with lovely finishing touches. On this occasion I had travelled alone, and do not tend to sleep very well alone in a strange place, but I had a really good nights sleep. The house has a lovely feel to it and Jenny made me feel very welcome. I would definitely recommend Eve's to anybody wanting a relaxing place to stay in immaculate rooms.

  • Sally N

  • February 2015


We could not fault this bed and breakfast.

Fantastic place to stay, spotlessly clean and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay here again if we were ever back in the area.

  • N Cullen

  • February 2015


Booked last minute, room was perfectly clean and well kept.

Was welcomed by Jenny who was happy and genuine, made it clear that anything she could do to help she would. Would definitely recommend!

  • Isobel S

  • February 2015

Enjoyed visit