You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Avondale

4/5 Avondale Road, ,, Seaford, BN25 1RJ

Price From 118.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lorna B

  • August 2016

Good value for the price

Cosy, bright, homely room, comfortable bed, quiet at night.

Small table and chair, but no armchair. Tea/coffee/kettle, toiletries and clean (one slightly worn?) towels provided. Basin in room a bonus with very hot water. Shared bathroom/toilet; a bit dated and dusty - shower over bath, not individual shower cubicle. Lavatory clean, tidy, well stocked. Excellent full-English breakfast cooked to order, in bright, sunny, pleasant dining room. Given key for 24-hour access - perfect for my needs. On-street parking, so pot-luck parking near to hotel; however I always found a spot a very reasonable distance away, even at night/on a Saturday (some shops around the corner). All adequate for my needs. Very satisfied. Would stay there again, and would recommend it to a friend.

  • Ian R

  • August 2016

Little dared

Room was nice albeit a little dated.

Bathroom smelt damp.

  • D Smith

  • August 2016

Good Location

A very convenient location, and nice hotel.

Pleasant staff and clean room. Good value.

  • Angela A

  • May 2016

May break

We chose the Avondale to stay in for the weekend as we wanted to walk the Seven Sisters national park - and we were not disappointed the location was perfect for what we needed.

There is an excellent bus service that runs regularly to Eastbourne and Brighton and stops at the start of the national park. We had a hearty breakfast both mornings cooked by and served by the staff at Avondale in a nice friendly breakfast room.

  • Roy Banks

  • May 2016

Lovely Stay

Very clean and very welcoming.

I had the best night's sleep I've had in a long time. High quality mattress I believe. Breakfast was excellent, fresh and very tasty. Can't fault The Avondale one bit.

  • P Black

  • May 2016

Friend's surprise party

I picked the Avondale purely on availability and location- but I landed a real winner.

Very friendly owners for this clean and bright traditional B&B. A wee bit old and in need of modernisation in parts but our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. After a good nights sleep the best was yet to come with a wonderful cooked breakfast using local top quality products. If highly recommend the Avondale.

  • Anne B

  • November 2015

The Avondale

Very clean, comfortable stay staff, extremely nice and helpful.

  • KP Horton

  • October 2015

We only stayed one night but it was comfortable and relaxed and breakfast was very good

  • steven s

  • December 2014

Lovely Hotel

This is a very nice, family-run hotel.

We were made to feel welcome on our arrival and our room was nice and comfortable. The breakfast was of a very good standard too. The location was excellent. It is only a short walk from the seafront, the main train station and the town centre. Parking wasn't too much of a problem either.