Reviews - The Beach Pad

3

18 Broad Street, ,, Brighton, BN2 1TJ

Price From 214.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • david i

  • July 2015

Hotel nice parking not

The hotel was really nice and the people were very friendly and helpful.

The parking outside was a nightmare. No were to park. Had to park in the NECP car park. That was pricey !!

  • Scarlett d

  • July 2015

A great place for introverts and busy people!

If, like me, you're one of those people who gets off a twelve-hour flight, treks across the country on a train, and then dreads having to interact with *even more humans* at the hotel, this is a great place to stay.

I ended up arriving quite late in the evening and Lini arranged "remote check-in", which meant I could pick up my keys in the room and just be let in via intercom when I arrived. I was working long hours so didn't actually get to meet the owners during my stay - payment was taken from the card details I'd already stored with them (at my request) and I checked out by dropping my keys in the little box by the door.

If you're looking for somewhere fuss-free, that won't impact on your schedule and will provide clean, comfortable accommodation, I recommend it.

  • Kirsten R

  • July 2015

Would recommend

Great location, we enjoyed our stay.

The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was good. Would stay here again. We stayed at peak time so probably more expensive than usual.

  • Rachel F

  • June 2015

Good location, good breakfast, serviceable room

We stayed on a weekend when everything in Brighton was very booked up and prices everywhere had shot up, so I wouldn't say we got value for money when we stayed - we paid a rather premium price and it's not a luxury hotel (even though we had the 'king size' room!) But it is a perfectly good place to stay, tastefully decorated, and Lini the manager was very helpful and nice.

Very good location near the beach, pier and town centre (although street noise at night was the downside of that). The breakfast provided by Rococo Café just a few doors down the road was very good quality (although you have to choose between options rather than having the typical breakfast buffet of a B&B) and it was a pleasant place to go. Overall, I would stay again if prices were more average, but it's somewhere to stay for convenience rather than for the hotel itself.

  • Colin S

  • June 2015

Great stay!

A well located small hotel, with smart rooms including wifi.

Would definitely book again. Good value for money. Breakfast served a local café . minute walk, but very nice.

  • M Galea

  • June 2015

The Beach Pad

great service, nice room

  • B Andrews

  • April 2015

One night in Brighton

We were met on arrival by a helpful young lady who gave us a parking permit and showed us our 2nd floor room which was comfortable and quiet needing a bit of tlc to the decor mainly painting

The unusual arrangement of breakfast at a local cafe was spoiled by the miserable and disinterested attitude of the man who served us making us wait outside until exactly 8.30 in the cold and also giving a cold reception in the cafe although the food at breakfast was excellent

  • Adam G

  • February 2015

Great half term get away

My girlfriend and I spent a couple of nights at The Beach Pad during February half term.

The location and the room itself was perfect and the friendliness and helpfulness of Lini, the manager, was very much appreciated. The breakfasts in Rococo (just down the road) were great although we did wait a while to be served on Saturday morning. All in all it was a really enjoyable stay. Thanks!

  • Rebecca S

  • February 2015

Great B&B in a Great Location

I can't wait to stay here again.

The manager welcomed us and explained everything we needed to know, the room was clean and had everything we needed for our 3 night stay. Breakfast is served at a cafe only a 30 second walk away, and the food is tasty and filling. We stayed over Valentine's Day, and when we went back to the room after our day out the staff had left us a box of chocolates and some red roses, which was a lovely personal touch that made the stay even more enjoyable. Our room had a sea and Pier view, which did mean we could here the seagulls a lot, but then it is Brighton so we didn't expect any less.

  • gerald goddard

  • February 2015

beach pad - a no fuss place to stay

For me Beach Pad was a comfortable and convenient place to stay.

I liked the no fuss no nonsense atmosphere of the accommodation and would have no hesitation in booking a room in the future.