No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Beach Pad

3Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
18 Broad Street, , , Brighton, BN2 1TJ
The Beachpad can be found on Broad Street, directly off the seafront and with the pier just a short walk away. The Beachpad offers en-suite rooms that are both comfortable and stylish. All en suites are a good size with power showers and rooms are equipped with flat screen TV's and tea/coffee facilities. The Beachpad the business traveller, individual and groups looking to enjoy the most Brighton has to offer. The city’s shops, attractions, theatres, restaurants, bars and nightlife are within easy walking distance - there's a huge range of entertainment venues, from comedy at the Brighton Komedia, world music, opera and ballet at the Brighton Dome, jazz at the Joogleberry, top stars at the Brighton Centre and pre-west end shows at the Theatre Royal. The Beachpad is ideal for those looking for the convenience of a great location to enjoy the beach and city centre. Please Note: The Beachpad is non smoking property. Hen and all male groups need to make enquiries prior to booking. Regrettably, we cannot accept pets. Sorry but for the comfort of all our guests we can't accommodate children under 8 at weekends. Check-In time: 14:00 and Check-Out time: 11:00. No check-in after 21:00 unless by prior arrangement. We do not operate a 24 hour reception, please provide details of arrival time when booking. There is a 2 night booking requirement for weekends and 3 nights for bank holidays and during Pride weekend. Parking vouchers for guests can be purchased (£10 per 24 hour period) on arrival. Please indicate your request for any parking permits at the time of booking. CCTV.
Picture of The Beach Pad, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great half term get away
My girlfriend and I spent a couple of nights at The Beach Pad during February half term. The location and the room itself was perfect and the friendliness and helpfulness of Lini, the manager, was very much appreciated. The breakfasts in Rococo (just down the road) were great although we did wait a while to be served on Saturday morning. All in all it was a really enjoyable stay. Thanks!

Reviewed by
Adam G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B in a Great Location
I can't wait to stay here again. The manager welcomed us and explained everything we needed to know, the room was clean and had everything we needed for our 3 night stay. Breakfast is served at a cafe only a 30 second walk away, and the food is tasty and filling. We stayed over Valentine's Day, and when we went back to the room after our day out the staff had left us a box of chocolates and some red roses, which was a lovely personal touch that made the stay even more enjoyable! Our room had a sea and Pier view, which did mean we could here the seagulls a lot, but then it is Brighton so we didn't expect any less!

Reviewed by
Rebecca S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beach pad - a no fuss place to stay
For me Beach Pad was a comfortable and convenient place to stay. I liked the no fuss no nonsense atmosphere of the accommodation and would have no hesitation in booking a room in the future.

Reviewed by
gerald goddard

From alton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay!

Reviewed by
G Capon

From East Cowes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for the money.
I booked a single room, @ £45.00 per night. at this price, i wasn't expecting much, the price did reflect the size of the room and the decor, however, surprisingly, an iron and hairdryer were provided as was tea/coffee making facilities, there were only a couple of t bags and coffee sachets provided,, but i was given more when i asked!, staff were friendly and helpful, i had a t.v. in my room, but it wouldn't work properly, because it kept losing the signal, if i were there more than the two nights, i would have asked for something to be done, a signal booster maybe? the hotel is ideally situated for where ever you want to go! the breakfast is taken a few doors away, in the rococca cafe on the corner, i had full English, and it was great! came with a pot of leaf tea! a luxury! all in all, great for a weekend break, of course if you were to stay longer you would need a bigger room, and a t,v, that worked!! but i was happy with what i got, oh, nearly forgot, ghower gel,ect also provided, and bed linen was spotlessly white!!

Reviewed by
julie r

From london, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
Excellent b & b for a short break. Lini the manager was very polite and helpful when checking in. Room with a small en suite was clean and bed very comfy. Brilliant location in a quiet street couple minutes walk from the sea front and amenities and a short walk to the hustle and bustle of town centre. A lovely breakfast was served in the Cafe Rococco at the end of the street. Would stay again at the Beach Pad.

Reviewed by
L Carter

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

odd things which cant be helped
all in all a good stay a small room but you get what you pay for only issue i had was the tv was abit outdated going back to the square boxes aswell as small and the communal shower is blocked so causes minor issues when taking a shower besides that all good

Reviewed by
lewis k

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location . Lovely breakfast at the local cafe. We were welcomed on arrival and housekeeper available to contact when needed she was friendly and helpful. We would be happy to stay there again. It suited our needs for a short break in Brighton.

Reviewed by
S Hardwick

From Bexleyheath, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, room could have been better
The location was amazing and for £69 the location was great. However attention to detail in the room would make it better, the curtain was dirty/stained all along the bottom, the lampshade on the lamp broken and shower kept falling off the wall which meant we had to shower and hold it up. There are no complaints about the breakfast however which was perfect! Bit of paint on the walls and cleaning and the hotel room could be perfect! I think I would stay here again if the other hotels in the area were booked or a lot more expensive.

Reviewed by
K Luckett

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location & Friendly staff
Close to the seafront and an easy walk to restaurants, Pavilion etc. Lini was the staff member who looked after us - She was very friendly and accommodating.

Reviewed by
Janine P

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next