No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Beach Pad

3Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
18 Broad Street, , , Brighton, BN2 1TJ
The Beach Pad can be found on Broad Street, directly off the seafront and with the pier just a short walk away. The Beach Pad offers en-suite rooms that are both comfortable and stylish. All en suites are a good size with power showers and rooms are equipped with flat screen Tv's and tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast is included and is available through our associates at the Cafe Rococo on the corner of Broad Street 10 meters from the Beachpad. Guests can select from a choice of cooked breakfasts including vegetarian options. The Beach Pad accomodates the business traveller, individual and groups looking to enjoy the most Brighton has to offer. The Beach Pad has a stylish, relaxed & modern environment for visitors. The city’s shops, attractions, theatres, restaurants, bars and nightlife are within easy walking distance - there's a huge range of entertainment venues, from comedy at the Brighton Komedia, world music, opera and ballet at the Brighton Dome, jazz at the Joogleberry, top stars at the Brighton Centre and pre-west end shows at the Theatre Royal. The Beach Pad is ideal for those looking for a great location to enjoy the beach and city center. Please Note: We are a No-Smoking property. Hen and all male groups need to make enquiries prior to booking. Regrettably, we cannot accept pets. Sorry but for the comfort of all our guests we can't accommodate children under 8 at weekends. Check-In time: 14:00 and Check-Out time: 11:00. No check-in after 21:00 unless by prior arrangement. We do not operate a 24 hour reception, so it is advisable to leave details of arrival when booking. There is a 2 night booking requirement for weekends and 3 nights for bank holidays and during Pride weekend. The Beach Pad has no car park. Parking vouchers for guests can be purchased (£10 per 24 hour period) on arrival. Please indicate your request at the time of booking.
Picture of The Beach Pad, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Total satisfaction
The hotel, location, customer service and cleanliness was 110% perfect for myself and my girlfriend! we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, which was made even more enjoyable by the friendly top quality service given by The Beach Pad!

Reviewed by
Robert A

From King's Lynn, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
A clean, no frills budget hotel with an excellent location near the beach/pier and shops.

Reviewed by
Lee S

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and lovely breakfast
Clean hotel, warm welcome.

Reviewed by
Katie R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed the stay at the Beach Pad. I would go back if I stay in Brighton again.
The room had everything we needed for the short break. Good facilities and the owner was very helpful, making sure we had contact if we needed anything. I was pleasantly surprised at the variety on offer at the cafe for the breakfast included in the price. In a good location, close to the pier and shops. Only struggle was the stairs when taking the suitcases up and down upon arrival and departure but that cannot be helped. Otherwise very nice! Thank you!

Reviewed by
S Smith

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast in cafe just at the end of the road , poor service and undercooked food but this was no bearing on the accommodation . Parking was extra £10 a night .

Reviewed by
G Palmer

From Horton kirby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal location
Excellent location. Not far from beach, shops and bars.

Reviewed by
job t

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, needed a deep clean!
Positives: location was excellent; despite not having a reception/on site staff we had a warm welcome and checking In/out was quick & easy; the room had good tea/codfee making facilities, tv, hair dryer and iron; breakfast provided at cafe a couple doors down was good. The hotel was reasonably priced for brighton and was a perfect place to leave ur bags and rest your head for a couple of nights.
Room for improvement: laminate floor was very dusty and covered in hair, and round the windows and radiator hadnt seen a clean in a while. I'm not a really fastidious person but we really did find the lack of cleanliness off putting. The Mattress had lost some of its 'spring' and needed replacing really, along with the pillows which felt quite cheap.
I would recommend this hotel to friends who don't mind accomodation a little rough round the edges and not looking for any extras.

Reviewed by
Ruth M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect long weekend!
Stayed for 3 nights and the hotel was perfect, was met at check in by Hamayun who was really polite and showed us around, room was always clean and decorated very nicely. Breakfast from the cafe down the road was lovely. Would definitely go back here if we are in the area again and recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
C Webb

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and comfortable bed!
I would happily stay here again as the location is just a stones throw from the pier, shops and restaurants. Very comfortable bed so had a good nights sleep with perfectly clean bed linen and duck down filled duvet and pillows. Could do with a fan in the room as we found it very hot even with the windows open. Breakfast at the Cafe Rococo was very nice indeed. Perfect for an overnight stay. Negatives: dust under the bed, broken mirror (didnt bother me but needed taping up) and a couple of pieces of slightly tatty furniture.

Reviewed by
sue f

From Sawbridgeworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beach Pad
I found the Beach Pad in a good location close to the coach park where I was dropped of by National Express coaches a stones throw from the Beach/Pier and within walking distance to some nice resteraunts/cafes The single room I had was very basic with clean white linen and towels and my room was refreshed daily...I think the whole building could do with being redecorated as its a bit tired ..The owners/staff were very welcoming and The Cafe Rococo were my breakfast was served was lovely and the breakfast was tastey with a variety of choices

Reviewed by
h atkins

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next