No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Beach Pad

3Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
18 Broad Street, , , Brighton, BN2 1TJ
The Beachpad can be found on Broad Street, directly off the seafront and with the pier just a short walk away. The Beachpad offers en-suite rooms that are both comfortable and stylish. All en suites are a good size with power showers and rooms are equipped with flat screen TV's and tea/coffee facilities. The Beachpad the business traveller, individual and groups looking to enjoy the most Brighton has to offer. The city’s shops, attractions, theatres, restaurants, bars and nightlife are within easy walking distance - there's a huge range of entertainment venues, from comedy at the Brighton Komedia, world music, opera and ballet at the Brighton Dome, jazz at the Joogleberry, top stars at the Brighton Centre and pre-west end shows at the Theatre Royal. The Beachpad is ideal for those looking for the convenience of a great location to enjoy the beach and city centre. Please Note: The Beachpad is non smoking property. Hen and all male groups need to make enquiries prior to booking. Regrettably, we cannot accept pets. Sorry but for the comfort of all our guests we can't accommodate children under 8 at weekends. Check-In time: 14:00 and Check-Out time: 11:00. No check-in after 21:00 unless by prior arrangement. We do not operate a 24 hour reception, please provide details of arrival time when booking. There is a 2 night booking requirement for weekends and 3 nights for bank holidays and during Pride weekend. Parking vouchers for guests can be purchased (£10 per 24 hour period) on arrival. Please indicate your request for any parking permits at the time of booking. CCTV.
Picture of The Beach Pad, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay!

Reviewed by
G Capon

From East Cowes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for the money.
I booked a single room, @ £45.00 per night. at this price, i wasn't expecting much, the price did reflect the size of the room and the decor, however, surprisingly, an iron and hairdryer were provided as was tea/coffee making facilities, there were only a couple of t bags and coffee sachets provided,, but i was given more when i asked!, staff were friendly and helpful, i had a t.v. in my room, but it wouldn't work properly, because it kept losing the signal, if i were there more than the two nights, i would have asked for something to be done, a signal booster maybe? the hotel is ideally situated for where ever you want to go! the breakfast is taken a few doors away, in the rococca cafe on the corner, i had full English, and it was great! came with a pot of leaf tea! a luxury! all in all, great for a weekend break, of course if you were to stay longer you would need a bigger room, and a t,v, that worked!! but i was happy with what i got, oh, nearly forgot, ghower gel,ect also provided, and bed linen was spotlessly white!!

Reviewed by
julie r

From london, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
Excellent b & b for a short break. Lini the manager was very polite and helpful when checking in. Room with a small en suite was clean and bed very comfy. Brilliant location in a quiet street couple minutes walk from the sea front and amenities and a short walk to the hustle and bustle of town centre. A lovely breakfast was served in the Cafe Rococco at the end of the street. Would stay again at the Beach Pad.

Reviewed by
L Carter

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

odd things which cant be helped
all in all a good stay a small room but you get what you pay for only issue i had was the tv was abit outdated going back to the square boxes aswell as small and the communal shower is blocked so causes minor issues when taking a shower besides that all good

Reviewed by
lewis k

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location . Lovely breakfast at the local cafe. We were welcomed on arrival and housekeeper available to contact when needed she was friendly and helpful. We would be happy to stay there again. It suited our needs for a short break in Brighton.

Reviewed by
S Hardwick

From Bexleyheath, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, room could have been better
The location was amazing and for £69 the location was great. However attention to detail in the room would make it better, the curtain was dirty/stained all along the bottom, the lampshade on the lamp broken and shower kept falling off the wall which meant we had to shower and hold it up. There are no complaints about the breakfast however which was perfect! Bit of paint on the walls and cleaning and the hotel room could be perfect! I think I would stay here again if the other hotels in the area were booked or a lot more expensive.

Reviewed by
K Luckett

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location & Friendly staff
Close to the seafront and an easy walk to restaurants, Pavilion etc. Lini was the staff member who looked after us - She was very friendly and accommodating.

Reviewed by
Janine P

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed in the small single room, (with shared shower/toilet) and it had everything I needed. My colleagues booked at the youth hostel, however and had their own shower for a smaller price!
Shower was temperamental – running hot and cold. Staff were very attentive. Linni was great, and sorted the TV when I couldn’t work it out.
Breakfast was nice on the one day I got to have it – the times of 8:30 – 10 from the partner café made it too late for me and my work start time. Food was good, and would be fine timings for leisure break.
Great location by the sea.

Reviewed by
B Webb

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
The Beach Pad was very reasonably priced for central Brighton in summer at £50 a night. The room was small but perfectly adequate. I stayed in a single that was not ensuite and the shared facilities (a shower just outside my room and a toilet down a couple of flights of stairs) were perfectly clean and adequate and never engaged as other rooms had ensuite bathroooms. Breakfast which was included and provided by the Cafe Roccoco just a few yards away at the top of the street was really good. The room was serviced every day as promised and staff were helpful. The location was superb with the sea at the bottom of the street and pier only a couple of minutes walk.

Reviewed by
David L

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay!
My partner and I stayed at The Beach Pad for three nights the during Brighton Pride weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and will be returning next year!
We found the hotel's assistant manager, Lini, extremely helpful and friendly. We checked in at a time which was later than the original estimated time and were greeted by Lini.
The parking permits are £10 for 24 hours. We were advised to park in zone C to which we thought we had until we discovered a parking fine on our car the following morning. The parking around the centre of Brighton is hard to come by but that's due to the era that the buildings were erected. I would advise to follow the map supplied by the hotel upon paying for the permits.
Our towels and condiments were changed daily and Lini asked us daily whether we were okay and whether we required anything else.
The location of the hotel is excellent. The pier is a 5 minute maximum walk and the town centre is a short walk. Due to us staying during the pride weekend, it was extremely busy and we expected the noise levels to be high. We stayed in room 1 and we couldn't hear any of the noise from the clubs and pubs, even with our windows open.
The breakfast is at a cafe that is situated a maximum of 20 yards from the hotel. The breakfast was excellent. It was served within 15 minutes and was really fresh.
The only recommendation I could advise would be for a full length mirror to be hung on the wall.
A lovely stay in a great and comfortable hotel, thank you :)

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next