Reviews - Ocean Breeze


5 Westby Road, ,, Boscombe, BH5 1HA

Price From 146.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (26)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D S

  • September 2015


Run by a lovely couple.

Room was very nice. Breakfast was fine, plenty of choice. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Peter Haines

  • August 2015

very pleasent b&B

Helpfull Proprietors , very comfortable bed , perhaps because our room was at the rear but no traffic noise what so ever

  • Melanie L

  • August 2015

Pleasant, nice landlady

Very accommodating with arrival time.

Enough parking, though quite a tight alleyway if you have a large car. Nice family room. A little too clean in a way - there was a heavy bleach smell after using the shower, nothing that didn't clear. Only draw back was that the payment method was cash only, We didn't have time for breakfast as we were heading for an early ferry from Poole, which is only a few minutes from this accommodation, so from that perspective it was a very convenient place to stay.

  • Steven Reynolds

  • July 2015

Ocean Breeze

Made to feel vey welcome, good hosts.

  • Trevor W

  • June 2015

Excellent accomodation in Boscombe

First class for room quality and breakfast.

Location not ideal for those with mobility problems, as it's a long downhill walk to the sea front, and even for reasonably fit people a hard climb back up. Only a couple of hundred yards on the flat from Boscombe town centre and buses.

  • Rupert L

  • April 2015


Parking right outside and very peaceful.

Owner very friendly and nice breakfast in the morning. Would stay here again!

  • Michael Thomas

  • April 2015

Nice place to stay

Really convenient for going to the beach and getting to the airport.

They also cook a lovely breakfast and are great hosts.


  • April 2015

Great setting for the B&B, nice people who are very friendly.

Would stay here again.

  • Deborah J

  • December 2014

I was very happy with my stay.

Very good value for money. Friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and with direct access out to my car parked at the back. Location excellent for both O2 Academy and getting to the beach. Near enough to local café's if you need real fresh coffee in the morning.

  • S Shann

  • November 2014


Hotel room was lovely will definitely recommend