Reviews - The Castle Inn Hotel

3

The Street , Bramber ,, Steyning , BN44 3WE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Merritt

  • September 2013

The castle inn hotel is good value for money.

Great accommodation.

Friendly staff and excellent service. Fantastic food. We had an enjoyable stay!

  • l west

  • September 2013

comfortable and friendly

We were met with a friendly welcome on check in and there was a very nice atmosphere about the place.

As we were only staying one night we'd opted for the basic room, but it was well appointed. I would have preferred a topper on the mattress, but I still had a good night's sleep.

  • t craddock

  • August 2013

Bamber

Great location,excellent food and good value for money

  • Chris D

  • August 2013

Ideal short stay not far from the coast.

Good friendly service.

Rooms comfortable and well furnished. Breakfast is very good.

  • Martin D

  • August 2013

Done this Months Ago

  • Jan B

  • August 2013

smashing stay in lovely old hotel

first visit to area to visit family.

Unfortunately arrived in time to experience Tai Night - so we ate elsewhere but breakfast was all the usual & fine. The room was basic, spotlessy clean and comfortable.

  • R Law

  • August 2013

Fantastic place to stay beautiful old building and gorgeous village location

I try and try to book this place on every opportunity of staying over.

Monday nights is Thai night and the food is lovely.

  • P Beer

  • August 2013

Very pleasant, friendly hotel in lovely village.

Excellent food at breakfast and evening meal.

  • M Carpenter

  • August 2013

First impression of room was very good - quaint and cosy.

I marked it down on the chart because the extractor fan in the tiny en suite didn't work and some of the light bulbs needed replacing. Also, when you let water out of the hand basin, waste came up through the shower plughole. Bed very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Fantastic food.

  • Elizabeth L

  • August 2013

Brillant

Staff very pleasant and welcoming, could not fault it at all.