Marina Guest House

3

Marina Guest House, 191 Brighton Road,, Worthing, BN11 2EX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Simon Small

  • January 2015

Marina Guest House

The marina guest house was a very enjoyable stay from the room which was very clean and comfortable bed and bathroom through to the dinning room and the food choice ( breakfast) was excellent.

  • Jodie S

  • November 2014

Marina Guest House

Turned up expecting a double en suite the en suite was awful the toilet was near enough in the shower and turned up to to singles pushed together no one around to talk to so endend up staying at the kingsway which was excellent i travelled to see my partner from nottingham 7 hours.

  • simon Austin

  • November 2014

thoroughly enjoyed the stay

  • s laybourne

  • November 2014

When we arrived, we received a note attached to the door, telling us that we had been moved to another guess house, no explanations as to why, we were move to the Baltimore, Cathy could not do enough for us, the guess house was fabulous and Cathy did an excellent breakfast, I you recommend her and will be staying there again.

  • Karen H

  • September 2014

Very nice clean and friendly establishment would definitely stay there again

  • samantha d

  • August 2014

The accomodation was very clean and well presented , I would stay there again, the only bad points are, don't stay there if you like to stay asleep past 7 in the morning as the noise level is high with washing machine going and sweeping etc etc also the maid nearly had a shock, she/he tried to come into our room without knocking , good job we locked the door !.

The breakfast was rubbish, 2 rashers very crisp bacon , 1 very crisp fried egg , 1 tomato , make your own toast if you want it and cereal , after been told the night before by owner she would do us full English I expected more than that !. I didn't bother getting out if bed for day 2 breaky .

  • Christine T

  • July 2014

Certainly out of the ordinary, but in a good way!

A posh guest house this certainly isn't, more shabby chic and slightly hippy, but it was so much fun to stay there.

Arriving to find a sign on the front door saying "In the sea", followed by the owner/landlady dressed in a towelling beachrobe waving at me from across the road, was an indication of the experience to come. The Marina is right on the seafront and I was able to park outside as I was only staying the one night, and leaving before 11am (other guests were issued with a permit). The room was basic but functional, clean and tidy, as were the shared bathroom and toilet. My only slight concern was the lack of privacy. The door to my room had frosted safety glass panels, which you could obviously see through when the light was on, and my window faced directly into the next door guest house - I could pull the blind down at night, no problem, but being a roller blind if I pulled it down in daylight then it shut out all the light. Breakfast was a joy - the food was delicious and plentiful, and the guests sat at old school desks, looking out at the sea, and swapping travel stories etc with each other. Once we had all been served, the owner/landlady came and sat and joined our lively chat and I found it really hard to tear myself away to get ready to leave. Certainly a different experience to what I am normally used to, but one that was really enjoyable and will be remembered fondly.

  • kevin harvey

  • July 2014

good friendly stay

If your looking for good clean place to stay near brighton look no further as this guest house is spot on.The rooms are of a good standard clean with as much tea and coffee as you could wish ,not the usual 2 per person.Breakfast was full english and was great.

  • David H

  • June 2014

one night stay

all ok many thanks

  • John S

  • June 2014

Disappointed

The guesthouse was very clean and quirky with a lot of interesting items of decor.

Our room was quite small, but adequate and clean. However the on suite was very small, you could wash your hands while standing in the bedroom. There was no ventilation and when inside, it was like being in a box. The breakfast was very basic continental, cereal, toast and croissants. On the whole, the stay was not worth the price charged.