No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marina Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Marina Guest House, 191 Brighton Road, , Worthing, BN11 2EX
The Marina Guest House, Worthing is an welcoming and attractive sea facing Victorian property which is clean, comfortable, homely and friendly. Enjoy the many attractions on offer nearby, such as local theatres, public gardens, bowling, swimming, and water sports. Worthing has a very good and varied selection of places to eat out ranging from Nepalese to Mexican cuisine. You can also enjoy walking the South Downs Way located a few miles inland and will find the panoramic views across Sussex from Cissbury Ring to the north. The British Kite Surfing Association endorse the local coastal areas and the cycle path to Brighton or Littlehampton runs past the propert.

The Marina is situated mid between Brighton and Littlehampton, situated only and short journey from many worth while places of interest, such as Parham House, Arundel Castle and Goodwood Estate.The Marina Guesthouse is family-owned and operated and regularly welcomes return guests and visitors from all over the world. The interior is welcoming and the decor is a tasteful mix of modern and traditional with a nautical and ecclectic theme,

WIFI is offered free to all guests (subject to fair usage) and is available throughout the Marina Guesthouse. Packed lunches, early breakfasts and special dietry requirements can be catered for when booked in advance. The Marina Guesthouse, Worthing, is located within walking distance to East Worthing railway station where a regular train to Brighton will take only 22 minutes. The Marina is only a 50 minute drive from London Gatwick airport. Bosham and Emsworth are within a day-trip distance from the Marina Guesthouse, as well as Brighton, Portsmouth, Arundel, picturesque Lewes and the charming market town of Horsham. Visit the Marina Guesthouse, Worthing and use it as a base for exploring West and East Sussex attractions alike. London Victoria is a 1hr 20min train journey from Worthing.

A smoking area is provided at the front of the house. We have a no smoking policy throughout the building.
Picture of Marina Guest House, Worthing at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marina Guest House
Turned up expecting a double en suite the en suite was awful the toilet was near enough in the shower and turned up to to singles pushed together no one around to talk to so endend up staying at the kingsway which was excellent i travelled to see my partner from nottingham 7 hours.

Reviewed by
Jodie S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

thoroughly enjoyed the stay

Reviewed by
simon Austin

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When we arrived, we received a note attached to the door, telling us that we had been moved to another guess house, no explanations as to why, we were move to the Baltimore, Cathy could not do enough for us, the guess house was fabulous and Cathy did an excellent breakfast, I you recommend her and will be staying there again.

Reviewed by
s laybourne

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice clean and friendly establishment would definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
Karen H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accomodation was very clean and well presented , I would stay there again, the only bad points are, don't stay there if you like to stay asleep past 7 in the morning as the noise level is high with washing machine going and sweeping etc etc also the maid nearly had a shock, she/he tried to come into our room without knocking , good job we locked the door !! The breakfast was rubbish, 2 rashers very crisp bacon , 1 very crisp fried egg , 1 tomato , make your own toast if you want it and cereal , after been told the night before by owner she would do us full English I expected more than that !! I didn't bother getting out if bed for day 2 breaky !

Reviewed by
samantha d

From Tidworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Certainly out of the ordinary, but in a good way!
A posh guest house this certainly isn't, more shabby chic and slightly hippy, but it was so much fun to stay there. Arriving to find a sign on the front door saying "In the sea", followed by the owner/landlady dressed in a towelling beachrobe waving at me from across the road, was an indication of the experience to come. The Marina is right on the seafront and I was able to park outside as I was only staying the one night, and leaving before 11am (other guests were issued with a permit). The room was basic but functional, clean and tidy, as were the shared bathroom and toilet. My only slight concern was the lack of privacy. The door to my room had frosted safety glass panels, which you could obviously see through when the light was on, and my window faced directly into the next door guest house - I could pull the blind down at night, no problem, but being a roller blind if I pulled it down in daylight then it shut out all the light. Breakfast was a joy - the food was delicious and plentiful, and the guests sat at old school desks, looking out at the sea, and swapping travel stories etc with each other. Once we had all been served, the owner/landlady came and sat and joined our lively chat and I found it really hard to tear myself away to get ready to leave. Certainly a different experience to what I am normally used to, but one that was really enjoyable and will be remembered fondly.

Reviewed by
Christine T

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good friendly stay
If your looking for good clean place to stay near brighton look no further as this guest house is spot on.The rooms are of a good standard clean with as much tea and coffee as you could wish ,not the usual 2 per person.Breakfast was full english and was great.

Reviewed by
kevin harvey

From Shaftesbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
all ok many thanks

Reviewed by
David H

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
The guesthouse was very clean and quirky with a lot of interesting items of decor.
Our room was quite small, but adequate and clean. However the on suite was very small, you could wash your hands while standing in the bedroom! There was no ventilation and when inside, it was like being in a box.
The breakfast was very basic continental, cereal, toast and croissants. On the whole, the stay was not worth the price charged.

Reviewed by
John S

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb stay in Worthing at the Marina Guest House
We stayed at the Marina Guest House on a business trip on a busy Saturday on the bank holiday Brighton Festival Weekend. The guest house is very easy to find, with parking right outside (guest parking permits are issued which is very helpful). The bus stop with the 700 Service to Brighton (runs every 10-15 mins and overnight) is literally outside the door and is £7.50 return which is A LOT cheaper than parking in Brighton itself. There is also a garage just up the road which is convenient. The room had everything we needed - nothing flashy - but clean, a friendly host and a great breakfast. I intend to return with my other half for a long weekend very soon. Worthing was very pretty and a lot quieter than Brighton - I'd recommend it for families to avoid the main hustle and bustle. Very pleased - thank you! :-)

Reviewed by
Laura Greenland

From Looe, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next