No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Glenhill Guest House

3Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
21 Alexandra Road, , , Worthing, BN11 2DX
Worthing is the largest town in West Sussex and is an ideal place from which to explore the surrounding area, Brighton, Chichester and Arundel. The beautiful South Downs rich in wildlife and prehistory are all within easy reach. We are two minutes stroll from the beach and ten minutes walk from the town centre where you will find many restaurants, shops and theatres. There is a small libray and board games are available for guests' use. Wireless internet is also available. The classic British seaside and vibrant town centre of Worthing provides the ideal spot for exploring the attractions all around you - from the refreshing open spaces of the South Downs to the natural beauty, fascinating history and many cultural delights throughout the region of Adur.There is a number 700 bus that will take you to Brighton and is available every 10 minutes With so much to discover, in one of the sunniest climates in the UK, come and experience the very best of carefree Sussex charm and let yourself unwind with us.
Picture of Glenhill Guest House, Worthing at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
We had a very friendly welcome. Excellent service lovely comfortable room. Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
M Gore

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, comfortable B & B.
Extremely welcoming with a fantastic breakfast made to order

Reviewed by
R Persad

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I thought the accommodation was excellent. The room was clean and very spacious. The bed was very comfortable and there was tea and coffee making facilities. The house was quiet and I slept very well. Breakfast was prompt and i liked the idea of ordering what you required the night before and giving a rough time as to when i would be eating. The owner was very helpful. I would certainly stay there again if i am in the area.

Reviewed by
Ken Clark

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Affordable, comfortable, welcoming.
At the last minute I was looking for somewhere most of all I was hoping for somewhere clean, affordable and friendly. I absolutely loved staying here, I booked an extra night in which felt like a delux double, I will use this B+B as my first choice as I will be returning in the future. I couldn't fault it, if anything it was more than value for money.

Reviewed by
A Goldstone

From Tilbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
Perfect base for exploring the south coast area. Handy for the station, and just a short walk to Worthing town centre and seafront. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Chas T

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
room clean and tidy.bed very comfortable amenities ok.landlady very helpful.good value would stay again

Reviewed by
a robertson

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B
My husband and I were attending a wedding in Pullborough, there was no accommodation at all locally due to another event so when the Glenhill Lodge came up in our search(although 30 minute drive from wedding venue), it was great! As always read previous reviews and thought we couldn't go wrong. Linda our host was genuinely warm and friendly and our room was clean, comfy and cosy, my husband and I were really impressed and felt at home. The breakfast was perfect, it really was great value for money. I was a bit concerned as I had read one review stating the bathroom was far but it wasn't far for us and it was always free when we needed to use it, also very clean. Great value for money & very comfortable!

Reviewed by
Hazel G

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very positive experience
I needed just one night's accommodation before beginning work. The hostess was charming & very welcoming. The Guest House was spotlessly clean & breakfast was a gourmet delight. Thank you

Reviewed by
H McDade

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good experience
It's unusual to be without en suite facilities these days - only reason why room quality wasn't marked as excellent.
Limited parking, although proved adequate.
Handy location, a short walk to the pier area.

Reviewed by
Brian J

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, warm and friendly.
Having just stayed the one night my partner and I had to move quickly to go to a nearby wedding. Linda was lovely and understood our rush and helped us to our room as soon as she could. Upon the next morning Linda was very friendly and cooked two great breakfasts for us to heal from the previous night's booze. A lovely stay.

Reviewed by
Andrew J

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next