Glenhill Guest House

3

21 Alexandra Road, ,, Worthing, BN11 2DX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Burburry

  • December 2014

Excellent value for money, owners very helpful & accommodating

  • R Persad

  • December 2014

Great, comfortable B & B.

Extremely welcoming with a fantastic breakfast made to order

  • M Gore

  • December 2014

excellent

We had a very friendly welcome.

Excellent service lovely comfortable room. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Ken Clark

  • November 2014

I thought the accommodation was excellent.

The room was clean and very spacious. The bed was very comfortable and there was tea and coffee making facilities. The house was quiet and I slept very well. Breakfast was prompt and i liked the idea of ordering what you required the night before and giving a rough time as to when i would be eating. The owner was very helpful. I would certainly stay there again if i am in the area.

  • A Goldstone

  • October 2014

Affordable, comfortable, welcoming.

At the last minute I was looking for somewhere most of all I was hoping for somewhere clean, affordable and friendly.

I absolutely loved staying here, I booked an extra night in which felt like a delux double, I will use this B+B as my first choice as I will be returning in the future. I couldn't fault it, if anything it was more than value for money.

  • Chas T

  • October 2014

Excellent B&B

Perfect base for exploring the south coast area.

Handy for the station, and just a short walk to Worthing town centre and seafront. Would definitely stay again!

  • Hazel G

  • September 2014

Lovely B&B

My husband and I were attending a wedding in Pullborough, there was no accommodation at all locally due to another event so when the Glenhill Lodge came up in our search(although 30 minute drive from wedding venue), it was great.

As always read previous reviews and thought we couldn't go wrong. Linda our host was genuinely warm and friendly and our room was clean, comfy and cosy, my husband and I were really impressed and felt at home. The breakfast was perfect, it really was great value for money. I was a bit concerned as I had read one review stating the bathroom was far but it wasn't far for us and it was always free when we needed to use it, also very clean. Great value for money & very comfortable.

  • a robertson

  • September 2014

weekend break

room clean and tidy.bed very comfortable amenities ok.landlady very helpful.good value would stay again

  • H McDade

  • September 2014

A very positive experience

I needed just one night's accommodation before beginning work.

The hostess was charming & very welcoming. The Guest House was spotlessly clean & breakfast was a gourmet delight. Thank you

  • Brian J

  • August 2014

A good experience

It's unusual to be without en suite facilities these days - only reason why room quality wasn't marked as excellent.

Limited parking, although proved adequate. Handy location, a short walk to the pier area.