You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Derwent House

4

Climping Street, ,, Climping, BN17 5RQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • peter c

  • June 2016

A wonder Home from Home but with an extra touch of luxury

We had a wonderful three night stay and all our needs were catered for.

The room was spacious with loads of hot water for a great bubble bath, everyday our room was cleaned and added extras including bottled water and choccy snacks were topped up. There is a lovely beach a very short walk down the lane and a pub that serves really good food. Came back very refreshed.

  • John B

  • May 2016

Finding Elvis

First rate.

Great hosts. Will stay again enjoyable fish supper at the local.

  • Dave Treacher

  • April 2016

Derwent House

Excellent hosts and accommodation.

  • Peter P

  • December 2014

Christmas 'overflow' accommodation for me while visiting family

Warm welcome, not over the top.

Tasteful decor with lots of finishing touches. Warm room with very clean bathroom, excellent facilities with shower gels provided etc. Shared breakfast table could be a problem to some but I liked it. Could not fault it - nothing could have been better. Thank you for my stay - I will be coming again!

  • Penelope B

  • October 2014

Highly recommended

I will definitely look to stay at Derwent House again.

The room was spotless, well furnished & with plain duvet/walls etc and a couple of nice bright pictures. The room did not have a stand-up shower option which is why only 5/6 for quality of room as I do like stand up shower in the morning rather than managing with a shower unit that rests on the taps. However at least it did have the shower element which was not present somewhere else I stayed recently, where hair washing was a challenge. Lovely lovely host and hostess, great breakfast, beach down at the end of the road... Great.

  • HELEN S

  • October 2014

A home from home

A warm welcome.

Big room which was clean and nicely decorated. Delicious breakfast.

  • Martin R

  • September 2014

One night stay

Lovely place to stay, with a fantastic welcome on arrival and even got an early breakfast as I had to get out early for a site meeting.

Would definitely stay again.

  • J Davison

  • August 2014

Arundel visit

Thought I would try somewhere different to stay for our annual choir visit to Arundel this year - and was so glad I decided on Derwent House: warm welcome, my room was both comfortable and spotless and was well-appointed.

The quality of the breakfast was excellent. Only wished I was staying longer - perhaps next year.