Nelson Hotel

4

61 Pier Road, ,, Littlehampton, BN17 5LP

Price From 116.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (36)

39% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mick L

  • April 2015

Lack of Information

I only stayed for 2 nights but for some reason it completely escaped the establishment to even mention that they were not only having a disco on my 1st night but a disco/karaoke on the 2nd.

Seeing as my room was above the disco/karaoke location it would have been nice for this to have been mentioned to me when i booked in - it wasn't. Generally the rooms were 'dated' and there was also broken fixtures and fittings, including the shower support. I have taken pictures for future evidence if the hotel challenge my comments. Needless to say, it's been well and truly crossed off my list.

  • Avril Goodenough

  • January 2015

excellent value!

Great welcome, good service, excellent hosts, fabulous food.

Says it all!

  • D Burnett

  • December 2014

a very happy Christmas

Staff offered excellent service.

Brilliant views from my room. A very relaxing and refreshing stay.

  • B PELLING

  • December 2014

NICE FRIENDLY HOTEL

VERY NICE HOTEL--FOOD VERY GOOD SLIGHT MIX UP ON BOOKING FOR THE B AND B DEAL--BOOKED ME IN FOR ROOM ONLY- SO THEN HAD TO PAY FOR THE BREAKFASTS.

GOOD DEAL FOR THE PRICE

ROOM GOOD

GOOD LOCATION

  • Roger G

  • December 2014

Sadly, there was no breakfast and had mixed up the booking

I booked two rooms - a superior double (four-poster) for my daughter and her young man and a twin for single occupancy for myself.

Sadly, they mixed up the booking and lost the superior double booking, leaving me with just a twin room. However, the Nelson did have a room available to book, so we did get a bed. But no breakfast. My son had recommended the Nelson (they do great food, Dad) and as I asked the laterooms web page for "B&B in Littlehampton" I hadn't even checked that breakfast was included. So we had to walk along the street to a café for breakfast.

  • T Malik

  • November 2014

Short Stay

Room was average, very noisy downstairs as on Saturday 8th Nov, Music night.

untill 11 PM, not suitable for light sleepers.

  • Geoff T

  • November 2014

Glad I didn't take any notice

The reviews were appalling and I thought about not turning up ...

We'll I am glad I did ... The room was tired and in need of a make over but incredibly clean and the staff/owners were brilliant ... Nothing was too much trouble .... The restaurant food was amazing ... And will become a definite find !!. The beds and the linen towels etc spotless ... It's not the ritz but I would not hesitate to stay there again !!!.

  • A Pretorius

  • October 2014

The owner of the hotel is very friendly and accommodating, even waiting up until 12:30am to let me check in.

Very peaceful and the location is perfect for a weekend getaway.

  • Teresa S

  • October 2014

Basic

The accommodation was very basic but good value for the amount we paid.

Staff were helpful and the Hotel is well placed for the town centre/seafront and station

  • J Hyttner

  • October 2014

Awful

The hotel was in a worst state than faulty towers but I think the bedding was the same age

I had to clean the room before unpacking

The so called shower /sink / toilet was smaller than my meter cupboard at home

The view was lovely once you cleaned the window to see it

Don't expect to sleep as the noise goes on till the early hours

I travel often as this had to be the worst place that I have ever stayed!!!