Nelson Hotel

4

61 Pier Road, ,, Littlehampton, BN17 5LP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (36)

39% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Penny F

  • May 2015

Disgusting

The filthiest and most run down hotel I have ever stayed in

  • Robert H

  • May 2015

Slapdash

The bed was clean and comfortable, their one saving grace.

There was only one cup and 3 tea bags, milk in equally short supply. The one toilet roll was 90% finished and never enough for the night. The curtains were ripped. The shower head holder was smashed, making it a one handed operation. In all a shoddy presentation and a sloppily prepared room..

  • Mick L

  • April 2015

Lack of Information

I only stayed for 2 nights but for some reason it completely escaped the establishment to even mention that they were not only having a disco on my 1st night but a disco/karaoke on the 2nd.

Seeing as my room was above the disco/karaoke location it would have been nice for this to have been mentioned to me when i booked in - it wasn't. Generally the rooms were 'dated' and there was also broken fixtures and fittings, including the shower support. I have taken pictures for future evidence if the hotel challenge my comments. Needless to say, it's been well and truly crossed off my list.

  • Avril Goodenough

  • January 2015

excellent value!

Great welcome, good service, excellent hosts, fabulous food.

Says it all!

  • D Burnett

  • December 2014

a very happy Christmas

Staff offered excellent service.

Brilliant views from my room. A very relaxing and refreshing stay.

  • B PELLING

  • December 2014

NICE FRIENDLY HOTEL

VERY NICE HOTEL--FOOD VERY GOOD SLIGHT MIX UP ON BOOKING FOR THE B AND B DEAL--BOOKED ME IN FOR ROOM ONLY- SO THEN HAD TO PAY FOR THE BREAKFASTS.

GOOD DEAL FOR THE PRICE

ROOM GOOD

GOOD LOCATION

  • Roger G

  • December 2014

Sadly, there was no breakfast and had mixed up the booking

I booked two rooms - a superior double (four-poster) for my daughter and her young man and a twin for single occupancy for myself.

Sadly, they mixed up the booking and lost the superior double booking, leaving me with just a twin room. However, the Nelson did have a room available to book, so we did get a bed. But no breakfast. My son had recommended the Nelson (they do great food, Dad) and as I asked the laterooms web page for "B&B in Littlehampton" I hadn't even checked that breakfast was included. So we had to walk along the street to a café for breakfast.

  • T Malik

  • November 2014

Short Stay

Room was average, very noisy downstairs as on Saturday 8th Nov, Music night.

untill 11 PM, not suitable for light sleepers.

  • Geoff T

  • November 2014

Glad I didn't take any notice

The reviews were appalling and I thought about not turning up ...

We'll I am glad I did ... The room was tired and in need of a make over but incredibly clean and the staff/owners were brilliant ... Nothing was too much trouble .... The restaurant food was amazing ... And will become a definite find !!. The beds and the linen towels etc spotless ... It's not the ritz but I would not hesitate to stay there again !!!.

  • A Pretorius

  • October 2014

The owner of the hotel is very friendly and accommodating, even waiting up until 12:30am to let me check in.

Very peaceful and the location is perfect for a weekend getaway.