No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Nelson Hotel

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
61 Pier Road, , , Littlehampton, BN17 5LP
Enjoy the home-from-home experience in one of our five quaint bedrooms. All rooms are equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, as well as a colour television. If you would like watch a dvd whilst you are staying with us, feel free to ask one of our team, who will be happy to arrange it for you. All five bedrooms have recently been furnished with new mattresses, and linen and towels are provided for the duration of your stay. Some of the rooms have ironing facilities, but, should you require laundry services, please just ask one of the team. At the heart of a good pub you will always find the hosts. This is especially true of the owners of this family business who have owned this public house since October 2006. We have carried out substantial renovations throughout the building during that time, including improvements to the restaurant area, the bar and the rooms. Littlehampton in Sussex is a coastal gem of a town right on the UK's south coast, which prides itself on family fun and great weather. It has two beaches, a bustling marina and harbour and some stunning architecture - bringing a contemporary twist to a traditional resort. Littlehampton's newest attraction is Action Boat or if you want a more relaxing time, last year saw the 'Long Bench' built, which colourfully weaves and loops along the seafront, sitting alongside the International Blue Flag and Quality Coast Flag, both proudly flying again this year for the Coastguards beachin front of The Green. Please be aware that on Friday and Saturday nights we have live entertainment which is loud until 1am.
Picture of Nelson Hotel, Littlehampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
40% recommended this accommodation to a friend 48% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
Room was average, very noisy downstairs as on Saturday 8th Nov, Music night? untill 11 PM, not suitable for light sleepers.

Reviewed by
T Malik

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glad I didn't take any notice
The reviews were appalling and I thought about not turning up ... We'll I am glad I did ... The room was tired and in need of a make over but incredibly clean and the staff/owners were brilliant ... Nothing was too much trouble .... The restaurant food was amazing ... And will become a definite find !!!
The beds and the linen towels etc spotless ... It's not the ritz but I would not hesitate to stay there again !!!!

Reviewed by
Geoff T

From Marlow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The owner of the hotel is very friendly and accommodating, even waiting up until 12:30am to let me check in. Very peaceful and the location is perfect for a weekend getaway.

Reviewed by
A Pretorius

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
The accommodation was very basic but good value for the amount we paid. Staff were helpful and the Hotel is well placed for the town centre/seafront and station

Reviewed by
Teresa S

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful
The hotel was in a worst state than faulty towers but I think the bedding was the same age
I had to clean the room before unpacking
The so called shower /sink / toilet was smaller than my meter cupboard at home
The view was lovely once you cleaned the window to see it
Don't expect to sleep as the noise goes on till the early hours
I travel often as this had to be the worst place that I have ever stayed!!!

Reviewed by
J Hyttner

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and basic
Cheap accommodation with no frills. Not quite a home from home but perfectly adequate for somewhere to lay your head for a couple of nights without breaking the bank.
Small issue of extension leads lurking beside the bed due to shortage of sockets and the copious amount of padded stools for two people.
But it was very clean, enough said.

Reviewed by
Chris Fyles

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
Found hairs in bathroom, too noisy, every thing in the room had a dirty feel to it as if it hadn't been wiped properly

Reviewed by
David R

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay would recommend very clean good value for money

Reviewed by
Josephine Herring

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not happy
I thought that I had booked bed and breakfast but they stopped providing this service a year ago.. Towels were obviously dried outside, they were not soft! When I used a cup it was not replaced or cleaned.Noise level from bar downstairs went on until 12:30am. Very loud! Nowhere to park . One night I had to park 3 blocks away. Back entrance not very welcoming, filled with a pram and extra furniture. First night I had to go into the bar to register.Soap dispenser in shower was not replenished when I left a note about it..Bed and Breakfast is advertised outside but not on offer inside. Pier road is being reinforced for flood defences .workers seem to arrive very early. I think this venue needs to drop its hotel title and concentrate on the bar and restaurant!

Reviewed by
Sandra H

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable
The food is really good, service is friendly and attentive and the accommodation is comfortable, but the decoration is a little tired and in need of a good lick of paint.
That said, good value for money.

Reviewed by
Barry M

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next