Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
38% would recommend it to a friend
Good generally. Near the coast. And if you get the room facing the sea it is even wonderful.
Wash basin pipe was leaking .
That was the only problem . Otherwise would have given 6/6. Lady at the reception was polite and nice. Room was decent size. Loads of fish and chips around .
Worse place I've ever stayed
The hotel was dirty, dated and cold.
At 1.30am there was a disco going on very loud. When I complained they said it's a pub so was bound to be noisy. I reminded them that I booked a hotel not a pub. Next door a couple were having a screaming fight and I told the staff. They just knocked and went away. A few minutes later the screaming fight continued. Littlehampton itself is a desolate place and very depressing. Even on a Saturday night the only night life was at the hotel!The last place people wanting to sleep would want. I'll never come here again and had a terrible stressful night when I had booked it to spend quality time with my teenage son.
A pleasant stay with lovely staff
Whilst this hotel may not greatly appeal from the outside, the rooms are well decorated with a contemporary feel.
The location is fab; our room overlooked the boating lake and the sea with the hotel located on the harbour. We had a warm welcome from all that worked there. Clearly the restaurant was popular too as it was very busy on the Saturday night.
A nice stay at a great price. Would go back. Thank you!
Disappointed to find dirty entrance door cluttered with furniture storage and frayed carpeted ,shower broken tears in curtain.
The view was lovely from bedroom window ,the inside view was a tired svuffy room and won't be re visiting.There also was no breakfast and didn't see one other person after key pickup.
Spotlessly clean, nice room, beautiful views
Comfortable, no frills room
I read on the hotel's comments that on a Saturday evening there will be loud music downstairs till 1 am - there absolutely WAS.
Luckily, we didn't mind watching TV and we didn't need to get to sleep early. The hotel is in a pleasant location, with a few cafes nearby for breakfast. The room was very cold, but they brought us another blanket very quickly, and we had a good night's sleep. Very good shower in a tiny bathroom, basic soap/shampoo dispenser; hairdryer available in the room with a 4-poster bed.
The filthiest and most run down hotel I have ever stayed in
The bed was clean and comfortable, their one saving grace.
There was only one cup and 3 tea bags, milk in equally short supply. The one toilet roll was 90% finished and never enough for the night. The curtains were ripped. The shower head holder was smashed, making it a one handed operation. In all a shoddy presentation and a sloppily prepared room..
Lack of Information
I only stayed for 2 nights but for some reason it completely escaped the establishment to even mention that they were not only having a disco on my 1st night but a disco/karaoke on the 2nd.
Seeing as my room was above the disco/karaoke location it would have been nice for this to have been mentioned to me when i booked in - it wasn't. Generally the rooms were 'dated' and there was also broken fixtures and fittings, including the shower support. I have taken pictures for future evidence if the hotel challenge my comments. Needless to say, it's been well and truly crossed off my list.
Great welcome, good service, excellent hosts, fabulous food.
Says it all!