No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Inn Arundel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
JUNCTION A27/A284 CROSSBUSH , ARUNDEL, BN17 7QQ
The Comfort Inn Hotel hosts 53 good sized en-suite rooms, all equipped with tea & coffee making facilities, wireless internet and TV. Many of our rooms have fantastic views across the beautiful lush countryside and Arundel town which surrounds the Hotel. The Comfort Inn Arundel has easy access throughout most of the Hotel making it a welcome choice for any visitors with disabilities.

We have a fully licensed Bar and a Restaurant which were possible, will use local produce on its menu. Our reception services are available 24/7 and we have ample of free parking right outside the Hotel. The Comfort Inn Hotel Arundel is ideal for Business and Leisure; we cater for special occasions such as Weddings and Birthday Celebrations. We also provide conference facilities accommodating 2 to 35 delegates.

The Comfort Inn is conveniently positioned between Arundel and Littlehampton close to the M27 and A259, giving easy links across the south coast and to London. This part of West Sussex is a must visit. Whether it’s the beach, walks through the countryside, Historical explorations or shopping..... It’s all within easy reach.

Your stay is important to us and we want to go the extra mile to ensure you visit us again.
Picture of Comfort Inn Arundel, ARUNDEL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was adequate and as I had left it so late to book, it served my needs but the room décor was dated, the carpets a little grubby and there was no air conditioning.

Reviewed by
Rachel H

From Shefford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travel Lodge competitor
Comfort Inn is a travel lodge with a bar dinner and breakfast if req.

Reviewed by
COLIN M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff, central location.
When we first arrived the room we were given had traffic noise and as we were staying 3 nights, we asked if we could move. We were moved to a room on the other side which was very quiet. Room was good a size and nicely furnished . The staff on reception and in the restaurant were excellent. Breakfast good - especially that fried eggs were cooked to order, which was good.

Reviewed by
Catherine N

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good and easy stay
What was on the label and excellent value. Staff outstandingly welcoming and welcoming.

Reviewed by
DAVID T

From Great Missenden, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort by name, comfort by nature
Staff were all friendly, attentive and polite; service was efficient and food well above the standard expected for this type of establishment. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Although close to the main road the whole site was peaceful and the room quiet.
Prices were competitive, even in the bar.
The site is easily found from the main road and within a short drive of Arundel and Worthing
My only complaint would be that the bed was only just big enough (I am of normal size)

Reviewed by
Ann Hughes

From Par, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality and a fair price
Good quality rooms, friendly staff and a nice bar/restaurant serving generous portions of decent uncomplicated food.
Free WIFI!

Reviewed by
andy h

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful food in the evening but really good breakfast

Reviewed by
DAVID S

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lIttlehampton Treasure
We stayed at The Comfort Inn for 2nights as we went to the Goodwood Races which was really convenient to get to from Hotel. Our stay was absolutely perfect in every way lovely room which was immaculate the receptionists really helpful and all staff really friendly. Breakfast was very tasty indeed. We will be going there again next time we go to Goodwood Races and we will
Recommend this Hotel to everyone.

Reviewed by
carol Rowberry

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just had an overnight stay - the room was excellent value, plently big enough, spotlessly clean, good shower and had shampoo & shower gel. Staff were lovely, the parking was easy and the breakfast was very good quality. We also noted that the drinks prices in the bar were no more expensive than a usual pub which is always refreshing. This location is a 20 minute walk from Arundel centre, which is fine but you do have to walk up hill on the way back!

Reviewed by
Annette T

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
Hi i have given top marks in all sections cant say more than that

Reviewed by
colin saul

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next