Reviews - Brighton Surf Hotel


16, Charlotte Street, Brighton, BN2 1AG

Price From 209.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Bernice C

  • September 2015

Brighton Surf Hotel Review

My partner and I stayed at this wonderful hotel on the 25th September for two nights and it was impeccable.

A few weeks before my stay I recieved a phone call from the manager who was extremely pleasant and friendly, he asked me if it was okay to upgrade me into the deluxe room as he had overbooked our original room and was very apologetic that he had done so, of course I jumped at the chance to be upgraded and couldn't wait for my stay.

Upon arrival we went to the reception where we met Jerermy the manager, he was quick to take my luggage and show us to our room which was in the basement and had its on entry system so it was like our own little home for the weekend. I was amazed at how spacious and clean the room was. We had a king sized bed, a flat screen tv, a shower and best of all a jacuzzi bath. We were also provided with a breakfast hamper that included cereal, juice, water, tea and coffee and other snacks for throughout the day.

I cannot praise this hotel and the staff enough. With Brighton pier only a 5 minute walk away and the town not from that it was a perfect location and just what I was looking for for a chilled weekend away.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking to stay in Brighton and I will definitely be returning.

  • Kathryn M

  • August 2015

Owner of property

He is very nice chap and very thoughtful as he's new owner since July and took on board of what our friends and I said as he's learning fast and respected.

  • S Rawlings

  • July 2015

Good Location to everything

Easy to find hotel, parking spaces a bit limited but we managed to get a space and a parking permit from the hotel for 24 hours which saves some money.

Using the codes to get in the front door and bedroom was straightforward and ideal to come and go as you please. The room was clean with a nice large bed with clean bedding and towels. The food and drinks tray is a nice touch and has everything you might need for an overnight stay and breakfast the next day. My only issue was the mirror over the desk had been hung on the wall way too high and i couldn't see in it to dry my hair only the top of my head. Maybe it would be a good idea also for a full length mirror next to the sockets on the wall which would make it easier to do hair and to get a full length view of what you are wearing before venturing out. Good location for a weekend stay.

  • Anne S

  • July 2015

one problem with this place

The place was OK, but there was one problem - no staff on site.

Checking in was easy (and a good system) but the prob;em was that no-one was around to notice that some of the other people staying in the place had NO respect for others: noise at 2, 3 and 4am - shouting, knocking on each others doors, sitting on the stairs outside our room talking at 3am, but because there were no staff about there was no one to follow this up with.

  • Naomi B

  • July 2015

Comfortable but very overpriced

The hotel is very well-situated near the sea and shops, and the room was comfortable but very small considering how expensive it was.

It was a strange set up as there was no staff there at all; we were emailed details on how to enter the building and our room - very impersonal

  • Tracey o neill

  • June 2015

fabulous ..

We loved our hotel..we were welcomed well..our room was stunning..clean and relaxing..i felt at home..will stay there again v soon i hope

  • Zoe H

  • March 2015

Basic stay

Really good location.

OK to stay for just one night but you wouldn't want to stay there longer.

  • C Christou

  • March 2015

Brighton Surf Hotel

I wasn't happy about the duvet being short but the staff were excellent and changed it immediately.

They were very friendly, helpful and I would definitely come here again.

  • Chris P

  • January 2015

What you see is what you get....

Cheap and cheerful...

Probably wouldn't stay again although the guy running the spot was really nice and accommodated us sleeping in past check out.. Location is cool and I recommend the nearby pub!

  • Anna L

  • November 2014

Quirky hotel at a very convenient location in Brighton

Although there is no manned reception, access to the hotel and rooms was easy.

Breakfast tray very welcome.