Brighton Surf Hotel

4

16, Charlotte Street, Brighton, BN2 1AG

Price From 345.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • josie m

  • November 2013

Nice Little Place

We stayed at the Brighton Surf Hotel last weekend.

I found the hotel very pleasant. The room was clean and we had been left snacks and hot chocolate drink along with coffee and tea. The Bed was massive and very comfortable. The shower wasn't great but we were only there 1 night, so didn't really bother us. The location is very good, about 5 / 10 minute walk to the lanes and pier. As with the whole of Brighton you have to find a parking space (C) which is in quite a big area, the hotel then gives you a parking ticket for £10 for 24 hours, this was the cheapest I could find looking online, most are over £20. its a nice little hotel in a good location, I would stay again.

  • Laura H

  • October 2013

Good value clean room. Staff unwelcoming

Our room was very clean and everything we needed.

Even some free chocolates.

I have to say the staff were quite unfriendly and not welcoming. We weren't bothered as we were only there 1 night and the room more than adequate good value for money, but would have been nice to feel welcome there

  • s davia

  • October 2013

our anniversary

I booked the hotel for my partner and my anniversary.

When we arrived we were greeted and shown to the room. We had been upgraded to the bigger room at no extra cost and chocolates and a card were left by the staff. It was lovely and would deffinately go back again

  • X Zhou

  • September 2013

Room too small, not worth the money

Paid £75 for something that was probably worth £30.

Room was tiny, could only fit the double bed and nothing else. Shower head didn't stick to the bar properly so kept falling onto the user, and you had to hold it in place. Tiny bathroom. Staff very friendly.

  • H Cooke

  • August 2013

Good value

Booked this last minute and was more about the price which was great value.

It's in a amazing location near the sea front but away from the noise. The only thing was the few days we went was great weather which made our room boiling!. However the room and ensuit was clean which is always key point. The breakfast was rather basic but for the money not bad.

I would defenitly recommend for location!.

  • RJ L

  • August 2013

Friendly & welcoming

Although the room I stayed in was very small, it had everything I needed & the room was very clean.

There was a good selection of snacks & refreshments in the room itself & nothing was too much trouble for the staff. When I had problems getting the toilet to flush, it was fixed immediately. Highly recommended.

  • Terry W

  • August 2013

Very accommodating

Vicky was a lovely lady, we arrived very early and she gave us the parking permit before we came back with the £10 cash, our room was ready, she offered to take our bag up for us as well.

A very clean room, we liked the chocolate and wash set. The hotel is ideally situated in Kemp Town, not too close to where the partying was going on, but far away enough to miss the noise. A short walk to sea front too. Breakfast was basic but a good quality, cereal, pastries, juice and toast as well as tea /coffee. Very clean. The room and bathroom was clean. The shower was slow but it worked,

  • K Cosham

  • July 2013

A nice little B and B by the sea. Very clean and very friendly. Would stay again

  • Vitaliy Y

  • July 2013

Very attentive and helpful staff!!.

Very clean hotel!!. Convenient location, i didnt use public transport at all. If I go to Brighton once again will definitely stay in this hotel once again!!!

  • H Briscall

  • July 2013

Room needed a fan.