No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brighton Surf Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
16, Charlotte Street , Brighton, BN2 1AG
Brighton Surf Hotel located stone’s throw from the beach and about 400 meters to the east of Brighton Pier in Charlotte Street ideally placed for easy access to Brighton City centre with its wide choice of both shops and nightlife.

Brighton Surf is a luxury, beautiful and contemporary Guest House Grade 2 listed Regency town house built in the early 19th century and has been decorated to the highest standard.

Customer satisfaction is our goal, and to help achieve this we have considered many factors:

• All our rooms have been designed each with a different theme and style.
• We have a wide selection of rooms to cater for most needs, with single, double, twin, triple and family rooms.
• All our rooms are en suite and have brand new high quality beds, TV, alarm , tea and coffee making facilities, free WI-Fi access.

Picture of Brighton Surf Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel would go back anytime
What a lovely hotel, the room was excellent and a friendly staff.
I would most certainly stay again if I was in the area.

Reviewed by
K Birkett

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointing breakfast
After a good night out in Brighton, I was looking forward to a cooked breakfast - but it did not materialise! At least this B & B would let you book for one night only. My friends stayed along the road (and had great breakfasts) but had to book 2 nights.

Reviewed by
barbara scott

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money and nice, clean B&B
Ideally situated for getting into town, onto the beach or down to the pier. Staff friendly, and accommodation was clean and well maintained. We stayed in a room that could be a twin or double so, as a couple, we had the beds put together. This did mean that there was little room for much else as there was also a large wardrobe taking up quite a lot of space. However, as we were only really using it for somewhere to sleep, this wasn't really a problem. One of only a few places that would take us for only one night as well. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Charlie Murray

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, great location only 10 minutes walk from the centre and main attractions. Free WiFi is very useful.
However, the lady who greated us was unfriendly, when asked any questions, made it quite clear she didn't care to answer and rather than welcoming us started complaining about the fact they hadn't received our full details. We were then put in what I can only describe as a tiny room, there was no room to move. The shower head was stuck pointing towards the wall, and the hair dryer didn't work so had to use another rooms (they had what appeared to be a huge, lovely room with a working hair dryer!) Wouldn't stay again.

Reviewed by
Laura D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Brighton surf
Second stay here as we liked it first time. Charming welcome,enormous clean room with loads of chocolates tea coffee etc. beds very comfortable indeed. Did not hike prices up for marathon weekend. Near seafront. Continental breakfast of pastries fruit all you can eat really. Will stay there again

Reviewed by
P Ainsworth

From England
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Happy. Will look to stay again.
Nothing but positive things to say. The room was lovely, the staff were very helpful and friendly. If I ever visit Brighton again I will be sure to check availability of this hotel first.

Reviewed by
C Y

From England
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tidy, Well Appointed, and Quiet.
Small but comfortable and well decorated room, replete with everything for two people.
Very comfortable bed with season-centric duvet, additional blanket, and plenty of pillows.
Ideal for anyone going to Concorde2 for a late night gig, and not too far away from the Pier and by extension the Centre of Brighton, and if walking's not your thing there's a bus stop a minutes stroll away which travels directly into the shopping districts of Brighton.
When I was there it was very quiet and breakfast was much of a DIY continental affair but there's plenty of choice.
All in all, quite liked it, would use again.

Reviewed by
Aaron T

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cosy and bright room
We stayed in the lavender room, a small double room at the rear of the hotel. decorated in - you guest it lavender! Nice bright room with everything you need for a one night stay.
The shower was NOT a power shower, water pressure was crap and standing under a dribble, but overall a nice place - breakfast was nice and we were allowed to take it up to our room, she put it all nicely on a tray for us - lots of 'sticky buns' !
I would stay here again and recommend it to others for a short stay.

Reviewed by
Russell B

From London, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room,
Good B&B location. Not too far from most attractions, shops, bars and restaurants. The room we stayed in was compact but not too small. The bed was very good. The bathroom very compact and shower was very very small.
All in all a nice B&B that I would stay at again.

Reviewed by
Warren D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money and great customer service.
We were given a free room upgrade on arrival which was a pleasant surprise! Bathroom very small but perfectly functional. Lovely big comfy bed, well stocked amenities tray and very friendly helpful manager.

Reviewed by
Emma T

From Maidstone, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next