Reviews - Brighton Surf Hotel


16, Charlotte Street, Brighton, BN2 1AG

Price From 185.88 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Richardson

  • February 2014


The room was only just big enough to accommodate the bed which was probably king size, a wardrobe, and a desk and chair.

The window was locked shut. The shower/toilet/hand basin area was also very small. It was clean enough and the bed was comfortable. There was a mix up over my request for twin beds (got a double) but this was apparently due to the booking agent not providing this information. However, the lady in charge was very apologetic and stayed until after 8pm on our arrival night as we were very late getting there and offered a discount on another stay.

  • Grace T

  • February 2014

A weekend in the Red Room

The room was really impressive in size, with a massive bed, big TV and fun colour scheme.

Both the room and bathroom was very clean and the bed was really comfy - which is a massive bonus. The location was good and it didn't take long to walk into town and it was enjoyable walking along the beach. The only thing i was disappointed in was the bathroom, as it was tiny and more like a broom cupboard than a bathroom for such a big room.

  • Debra N

  • February 2014

Clean, comfortable, convenient, good value for money

The service was friendly, Vicky was very helpful - and the accommodation comfortable and pleasantly decorated.

The hotel is just a stone's throw from the seafront and pretty much everything you could need for a night or two was available in the room.

  • jo c

  • November 2013

Convenient location but basic B&B accommodation for Hotel price

The hotel location is convenient for Kemp town & Pier.

We stayed in the “Super King" room which was clean & the bed was large & comfortable but the bathroom is tiny & there were no chairs or water glasses in the room. We arrived after 1600 so received a text with instructions as to how to get in to the hotel & room - there are no staff on site at night. The heating was not working so our room & breakfast area was freezing. The continental breakfast was very uninspiring. Not good value for money.

  • Emma Brown

  • November 2013

Great room and great value.

The room and the bed was a nice size with enough room for my sister and I.

We enjoyed our stay very much and would do it again. Probably in the summer next time to take more advantage of the sea front and beach.

  • josie m

  • November 2013

Nice Little Place

We stayed at the Brighton Surf Hotel last weekend.

I found the hotel very pleasant. The room was clean and we had been left snacks and hot chocolate drink along with coffee and tea. The Bed was massive and very comfortable. The shower wasn't great but we were only there 1 night, so didn't really bother us. The location is very good, about 5 / 10 minute walk to the lanes and pier. As with the whole of Brighton you have to find a parking space (C) which is in quite a big area, the hotel then gives you a parking ticket for £10 for 24 hours, this was the cheapest I could find looking online, most are over £20. its a nice little hotel in a good location, I would stay again.

  • Laura H

  • October 2013

Good value clean room. Staff unwelcoming

Our room was very clean and everything we needed.

Even some free chocolates.

I have to say the staff were quite unfriendly and not welcoming. We weren't bothered as we were only there 1 night and the room more than adequate good value for money, but would have been nice to feel welcome there

  • s davia

  • October 2013

our anniversary

I booked the hotel for my partner and my anniversary.

When we arrived we were greeted and shown to the room. We had been upgraded to the bigger room at no extra cost and chocolates and a card were left by the staff. It was lovely and would deffinately go back again