No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brighton Surf Hotel

4Swaklasifikasi Hotel Kecil Ratings explained
16, Charlotte Street , Brighton, BN2 1AG
Brighton Surf Hotel located stone’s throw from the beach and about 400 meters to the east of Brighton Pier in Charlotte Street ideally placed for easy access to Brighton City centre with its wide choice of both shops and nightlife.

Brighton Surf is a luxury, beautiful and contemporary Guest House Grade 2 listed Regency town house built in the early 19th century and has been decorated to the highest standard.

Customer satisfaction is our goal, and to help achieve this we have considered many factors:

• All our rooms have been designed each with a different theme and style.
• We have a wide selection of rooms to cater for most needs, with single, double, twin, triple and family rooms.
• All our rooms are en suite and have brand new high quality beds, TV, alarm , tea and coffee making facilities, free WI-Fi access.

Picture of Brighton Surf Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable, convenient, good value for money
The service was friendly, Vicky was very helpful - and the accommodation comfortable and pleasantly decorated. The hotel is just a stone's throw from the seafront and pretty much everything you could need for a night or two was available in the room.

Reviewed by
Debra N

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A weekend in the Red Room
The room was really impressive in size, with a massive bed, big TV and fun colour scheme.
Both the room and bathroom was very clean and the bed was really comfy - which is a massive bonus!
The location was good and it didn't take long to walk into town and it was enjoyable walking along the beach.
The only thing i was disappointed in was the bathroom, as it was tiny and more like a broom cupboard than a bathroom for such a big room.

Reviewed by
Grace T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location but basic B&B accommodation for Hotel price
The hotel location is convenient for Kemp town & Pier. We stayed in the “Super King" room which was clean & the bed was large & comfortable but the bathroom is tiny & there were no chairs or water glasses in the room. We arrived after 1600 so received a text with instructions as to how to get in to the hotel & room - there are no staff on site at night. The heating was not working so our room & breakfast area was freezing. The continental breakfast was very uninspiring. Not good value for money.

Reviewed by
jo c

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room and great value.
The room and the bed was a nice size with enough room for my sister and I. We enjoyed our stay very much and would do it again. Probably in the summer next time to take more advantage of the sea front and beach.

Reviewed by
Emma Brown

From Southampton, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value clean room. Staff unwelcoming
Our room was very clean and everything we needed. Even some free chocolates.
I have to say the staff were quite unfriendly and not welcoming. We weren't bothered as we were only there 1 night and the room more than adequate good value for money, but would have been nice to feel welcome there

Reviewed by
Laura H

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Little Place
We stayed at the Brighton Surf Hotel last weekend. I found the hotel very pleasant. The room was clean and we had been left snacks and hot chocolate drink along with coffee and tea. The Bed was massive and very comfortable. The shower wasn't great but we were only there 1 night, so didn't really bother us. The location is very good, about 5 / 10 minute walk to the lanes and pier. As with the whole of Brighton you have to find a parking space (C) which is in quite a big area, the hotel then gives you a parking ticket for £10 for 24 hours, this was the cheapest I could find looking online, most are over £20. its a nice little hotel in a good location, I would stay again.

Reviewed by
josie m

From Greenhithe, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our anniversary
I booked the hotel for my partner and my anniversary. When we arrived we were greeted and shown to the room. We had been upgraded to the bigger room at no extra cost and chocolates and a card were left by the staff. It was lovely and would deffinately go back again

Reviewed by
s davia

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room too small, not worth the money
Paid £75 for something that was probably worth £30. Room was tiny, could only fit the double bed and nothing else. Shower head didn't stick to the bar properly so kept falling onto the user, and you had to hold it in place. Tiny bathroom. Staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
X Zhou

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Booked this last minute and was more about the price which was great value. It's in a amazing location near the sea front but away from the noise. The only thing was the few days we went was great weather which made our room boiling!! However the room and ensuit was clean which is always key point. The breakfast was rather basic but for the money not bad.
I would defenitly recommend for location!!

Reviewed by
H Cooke

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly & welcoming
Although the room I stayed in was very small, it had everything I needed & the room was very clean. There was a good selection of snacks & refreshments in the room itself & nothing was too much trouble for the staff. When I had problems getting the toilet to flush, it was fixed immediately. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
RJ L

From , England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next