No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brighton Surf Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
16, Charlotte Street , Brighton, BN2 1AG
Brighton Surf Hotel located stone’s throw from the beach and about 400 meters to the east of Brighton Pier in Charlotte Street ideally placed for easy access to Brighton City centre with its wide choice of both shops and nightlife.

Brighton Surf is a luxury, beautiful and contemporary Guest House Grade 2 listed Regency town house built in the early 19th century and has been decorated to the highest standard.

Customer satisfaction is our goal, and to help achieve this we have considered many factors:

• All our rooms have been designed each with a different theme and style.
• We have a wide selection of rooms to cater for most needs, with single, double, twin, triple and family rooms.
• All our rooms are en suite and have brand new high quality beds, TV, alarm , tea and coffee making facilities, free WI-Fi access.

Picture of Brighton Surf Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our anniversary
I booked the hotel for my partner and my anniversary. When we arrived we were greeted and shown to the room. We had been upgraded to the bigger room at no extra cost and chocolates and a card were left by the staff. It was lovely and would deffinately go back again

Reviewed by
s davia

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room too small, not worth the money
Paid £75 for something that was probably worth £30. Room was tiny, could only fit the double bed and nothing else. Shower head didn't stick to the bar properly so kept falling onto the user, and you had to hold it in place. Tiny bathroom. Staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
X Zhou

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Booked this last minute and was more about the price which was great value. It's in a amazing location near the sea front but away from the noise. The only thing was the few days we went was great weather which made our room boiling!! However the room and ensuit was clean which is always key point. The breakfast was rather basic but for the money not bad.
I would defenitly recommend for location!!

Reviewed by
H Cooke

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly & welcoming
Although the room I stayed in was very small, it had everything I needed & the room was very clean. There was a good selection of snacks & refreshments in the room itself & nothing was too much trouble for the staff. When I had problems getting the toilet to flush, it was fixed immediately. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
RJ L

From , England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very accommodating
Vicky was a lovely lady, we arrived very early and she gave us the parking permit before we came back with the £10 cash, our room was ready, she offered to take our bag up for us as well. A very clean room, we liked the chocolate and wash set. The hotel is ideally situated in Kemp Town, not too close to where the partying was going on, but far away enough to miss the noise. A short walk to sea front too. Breakfast was basic but a good quality, cereal, pastries, juice and toast as well as tea /coffee. Very clean. The room and bathroom was clean. The shower was slow but it worked,

Reviewed by
Terry W

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice little B and B by the sea. Very clean and very friendly. Would stay again

Reviewed by
K Cosham

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very attentive and helpful staff!!! Very clean hotel!!! Convenient location, i didnt use public transport at all. If I go to Brighton once again will definitely stay in this hotel once again!!!

Reviewed by
Vitaliy Y

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room needed a fan.

Reviewed by
H Briscall

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Customer service was excellent we were greeted by smiles. However i was told there was parking - in actual fact its street parking if you can find a space. Breakfast was also disappointing - no cooked breakfast - toaat fruit and yoghurt. Not worth the money.

Reviewed by
a cox

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Only stayed in Brighton for 1 night so were not in the room except to sleep! Great welcome upgraded to bigger room. Bed comfy and free snacks was a bonus. Bathroom shower very small but adequate. Missed breakfast as sleeping and would have liked a later checkout. Expensive for not long time spent in hotel but price in keeping with rest of Brighton. Overall happy.

Reviewed by
emma c

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next