Reviews - Brighton Surf Hotel


16, Charlotte Street, Brighton, BN2 1AG

Price From 114.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Chris P

  • January 2015

What you see is what you get....

Cheap and cheerful...

Probably wouldn't stay again although the guy running the spot was really nice and accommodated us sleeping in past check out.. Location is cool and I recommend the nearby pub!

  • Anna L

  • November 2014

Quirky hotel at a very convenient location in Brighton

Although there is no manned reception, access to the hotel and rooms was easy.

Breakfast tray very welcome.

  • L Wilson

  • October 2014

Brighton Surf Hotel

The location itself was very convenient for the beach and the pier.The access to free wi-fi was a bonus.

However the accommodation was not the best.The walls of the room need a lick of paint, the skirting boards were dusty, an artificial plant as decor was also dusty, no hangers in the wardrobe so unable to hang clothes. The condition of the room did not warrant the amount paid Ifeel.

  • C Leslie

  • August 2014

My Review of Brighton Surf

There is no concierge 24/7 when coming to leave on the Monday at 10.30 am i had to phone the number to find out where to leave the key.

The room was a bot small for the two of us although clean and modern it was OK. The shower was a it small. I you are anymore then a 12 size body mass you are going to have problems fitting in to it and if you do you will be wearing the shower curtain. The parking is with a voucher on road Zone C. There was no free space available anywhere in the zone overt he two days so I did not use it. For the money just over £200 for 2 nights I though it was poor value in some areas and will not stay there again..

  • Siobhan M

  • August 2014

Great service

Although there was nobody there when we arrived which was strange we were welcomed with a welcome pack and food and drink and this got topped up every morning with anything we needed

  • K Wright

  • August 2014

Lovely hotel

Very nice clean hotel, brilliant communication regarding check in, staff friendly and really helpful.

  • Denise J

  • August 2014

Good basic Hotel value for money

Good basic accommodation, you check your self in using a code given in an email, the room was extremely bit warm as being surrounded by other buildings on all sides there was no air flow.

No cleaning service even though we stayed 2 nights, they came in closed the windows and blinds but didn't even take the rubbish. No breakfast included but a good selection of bits on a tray in the room, we had 2 individual boxes of cereal, long life milk, pretsels, chocolate and the usual hot chocolate, tea and coffee. A very nice touch. The biggest down side was the noise from the surrounding buildings, as it was so hot you had to have the window open.

  • Susan C

  • July 2014

Brighton Surf

Manager was so friendly and helpful.

Hotel was lovely and clean, bed was really comfortable. Room was a little too hot for my comfort but didn't go to Brighton to stay in my room. Loved the little added extras. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • nick harrison

  • July 2014

Brighton surf hotel

The room was clean but very compact, one night was enough for us, any longer it would be an issue.

The owner was very helpful and polite, but there is not always someone around as it states in there description. We had an issue with some noise in the early hours from other guests which was bearable, the main problem was an extractor fan in the room above that was on for hours.

  • Ben F

  • July 2014

Nice for a treat!

A bit on the pricey side at £150 for just one night.

But the room was very nice, clean and comfortable. En suite is very small but adequate. Good location - short walk from the sea and the main town.