No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brighton Surf Hotel

4Swaklasifikasi Hotel Kecil Ratings explained
16, Charlotte Street , Brighton, BN2 1AG
Brighton Surf Hotel located stone’s throw from the beach and about 400 meters to the east of Brighton Pier in Charlotte Street ideally placed for easy access to Brighton City centre with its wide choice of both shops and nightlife.

Brighton Surf is a luxury, beautiful and contemporary Guest House Grade 2 listed Regency town house built in the early 19th century and has been decorated to the highest standard.

Customer satisfaction is our goal, and to help achieve this we have considered many factors:

• All our rooms have been designed each with a different theme and style.
• We have a wide selection of rooms to cater for most needs, with single, double, twin, triple and family rooms.
• All our rooms are en suite and have brand new high quality beds, TV, alarm , tea and coffee making facilities, free WI-Fi access.

Picture of Brighton Surf Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional
Check in was a breeze, the room clean although small but perfectly functional.

Reviewed by
h lutley

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom
The room was comfortable and the complementary food and drinks was welcome. However, the shower was tiny and the floor got very wet. Unable to dry myself in bathroom and my partner and i are tall so it was very difficult to use shower; a usually pleasant experience was a chore.

Reviewed by
Julia Russell

From Wallington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous goodies tray,lots of thoughtful extras, very comfortable and clean
fabulous goodies tray,lots of thoughtful extras, very comfortable and clean highly recommended very attentive and helpful receptionist

Reviewed by
marcia w

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic service !!
When we arrived we had some trouble finding a parking spot but the manager moved his car so we could take his space. Very very kind of him.
The receptionist was great too, giving us all the info we needed and even helping to carry our bags to the car after our stay.
Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Oliver H

From Liphook, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was vey tidy, clean and spacious, only downfall was the small bathroom but being quite small. The drink and breakfast tray in the room was filled up everyday day. I pulled the duvet back and put the pillows back in place, came back to the room later and the manager had left a little treat, how cute of her!!!

Reviewed by
Lauren W

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Place
Friendly staff
very large comfortable bed

Reviewed by
James K

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single room - blue -
I called many times on 3 different days to advise my arrival time would be later than planned but could not leave a message on an answerphone or get a reply.
Surf Hotel Description - My Comments
Luxury En Suite Shower Room - was NOT luxurious, it was basic, old, lots of chipped enamel in the toilet which made it look dirty, threadbare shower mat, no hand towel, loose top on tap which came off, poor flooring, I wish I'd taken photos to show you.
High Quality Carpet (Blue) - Heavily stained
24" Flat Screen LED Television - with only 4 channels working QVC, Film4, Film4+1 and a music channel - no BBC, ITV etc. Receptionist tried very hard to reset TV to no avail - not her fault.
The soil down pipe in the wall was by the bed head, so every time somebody upstairs used their shower/bathroom I heard it draining down.
The kettle could not fit anywhere near the tap to fill it. I had to use the very small tea cup to carry water to fill the kettle. Breakfast is a mini packet of cereal with UHT milk on your tea tray.

Reviewed by
M Scott

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the cuppa. !!
I thought it was really nice that they had out chocolate and fruit drinks
In the rooms not just the usual pack of biscuits.
Lovely touch.Dont get all those goodies in a lot
of places. :-)

Reviewed by
L Clarke

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shower not practical far too smal
Nice size room, very clean, however the onsuite far too small. Couldn't really wash properly. Also a little bit noisey.

Reviewed by
Gemma W

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate
The room was only just big enough to accommodate the bed which was probably king size, a wardrobe, and a desk and chair. The window was locked shut. The shower/toilet/hand basin area was also very small. It was clean enough and the bed was comfortable. There was a mix up over my request for twin beds (got a double) but this was apparently due to the booking agent not providing this information. However, the lady in charge was very apologetic and stayed until after 8pm on our arrival night as we were very late getting there and offered a discount on another stay.

Reviewed by
C Richardson

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next