Brighton Surf Hotel

4

16, Charlotte Street, Brighton, BN2 1AG

Price From 114.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • nick harrison

  • July 2014

Brighton surf hotel

The room was clean but very compact, one night was enough for us, any longer it would be an issue.

The owner was very helpful and polite, but there is not always someone around as it states in there description. We had an issue with some noise in the early hours from other guests which was bearable, the main problem was an extractor fan in the room above that was on for hours.

  • Ben F

  • July 2014

Nice for a treat!

A bit on the pricey side at £150 for just one night.

But the room was very nice, clean and comfortable. En suite is very small but adequate. Good location - short walk from the sea and the main town.

  • Suzanne Y

  • July 2014

Great location as within walking distance to seafront, pier and amenities.

Rooms are small but expected with the building conversion but had an on-suite so was fine.

Was within walking distance of the seafront, pier and amenities and it was pretty quiet at night too. The breakfast/snacks that are included in the room are a nice touch, even though we didn't use them. The only negative about the room was that it was very hot. We left the window open while we went out in the afternoon but when we returned it was still quite uncomfortable, especially when there are two people getting ready in a small space, it adds to the heat. So my only suggestion would be to install ceiling fans or include desktop fans for the summer.

  • linda t

  • June 2014

Room was a little on the small side and very warm

However clean and well kitted out for a one night stay

  • P Edwards

  • June 2014

Handy Hotel

Very handy and quiet location, cleaned daily and complimentary snaks provided.

I enjoyed my stay and will consider staying again.

  • h lutley

  • May 2014

Functional

Check in was a breeze, the room clean although small but perfectly functional.

  • Julia Russell

  • April 2014

Bathroom

The room was comfortable and the complementary food and drinks was welcome.

However, the shower was tiny and the floor got very wet. Unable to dry myself in bathroom and my partner and i are tall so it was very difficult to use shower; a usually pleasant experience was a chore.

  • Oliver H

  • April 2014

Fantastic service !!

When we arrived we had some trouble finding a parking spot but the manager moved his car so we could take his space.

Very very kind of him. The receptionist was great too, giving us all the info we needed and even helping to carry our bags to the car after our stay. Would definitely stay again

  • marcia w

  • April 2014

fabulous goodies tray,lots of thoughtful extras, very comfortable and clean

fabulous goodies tray,lots of thoughtful extras, very comfortable and clean highly recommended very attentive and helpful receptionist

  • Lauren W

  • April 2014

Room was vey tidy, clean and spacious, only downfall was the small bathroom but being quite small.

The drink and breakfast tray in the room was filled up everyday day. I pulled the duvet back and put the pillows back in place, came back to the room later and the manager had left a little treat, how cute of her!!.