You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Brighton Surf Hotel

3

16, Charlotte Street, Brighton, BN2 1AG

Price From 144.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Zoe H

  • March 2015

Basic stay

Really good location.

OK to stay for just one night but you wouldn't want to stay there longer.

  • C Christou

  • March 2015

Brighton Surf Hotel

I wasn't happy about the duvet being short but the staff were excellent and changed it immediately.

They were very friendly, helpful and I would definitely come here again.

  • Chris P

  • January 2015

What you see is what you get....

Cheap and cheerful...

Probably wouldn't stay again although the guy running the spot was really nice and accommodated us sleeping in past check out.. Location is cool and I recommend the nearby pub!

  • Anna L

  • November 2014

Quirky hotel at a very convenient location in Brighton

Although there is no manned reception, access to the hotel and rooms was easy.

Breakfast tray very welcome.

  • L Wilson

  • October 2014

Brighton Surf Hotel

The location itself was very convenient for the beach and the pier.The access to free wi-fi was a bonus.

However the accommodation was not the best.The walls of the room need a lick of paint, the skirting boards were dusty, an artificial plant as decor was also dusty, no hangers in the wardrobe so unable to hang clothes. The condition of the room did not warrant the amount paid Ifeel.

  • C Leslie

  • August 2014

My Review of Brighton Surf

There is no concierge 24/7 when coming to leave on the Monday at 10.30 am i had to phone the number to find out where to leave the key.

The room was a bot small for the two of us although clean and modern it was OK. The shower was a it small. I you are anymore then a 12 size body mass you are going to have problems fitting in to it and if you do you will be wearing the shower curtain. The parking is with a voucher on road Zone C. There was no free space available anywhere in the zone overt he two days so I did not use it. For the money just over £200 for 2 nights I though it was poor value in some areas and will not stay there again..

  • Siobhan M

  • August 2014

Great service

Although there was nobody there when we arrived which was strange we were welcomed with a welcome pack and food and drink and this got topped up every morning with anything we needed

  • K Wright

  • August 2014

Lovely hotel

Very nice clean hotel, brilliant communication regarding check in, staff friendly and really helpful.

  • Denise J

  • August 2014

Good basic Hotel value for money

Good basic accommodation, you check your self in using a code given in an email, the room was extremely bit warm as being surrounded by other buildings on all sides there was no air flow.

No cleaning service even though we stayed 2 nights, they came in closed the windows and blinds but didn't even take the rubbish. No breakfast included but a good selection of bits on a tray in the room, we had 2 individual boxes of cereal, long life milk, pretsels, chocolate and the usual hot chocolate, tea and coffee. A very nice touch. The biggest down side was the noise from the surrounding buildings, as it was so hot you had to have the window open.

  • Susan C

  • July 2014

Brighton Surf

Manager was so friendly and helpful.

Hotel was lovely and clean, bed was really comfortable. Room was a little too hot for my comfort but didn't go to Brighton to stay in my room. Loved the little added extras. Would definitely recommend this hotel.