Reviews - The Lamb at Angmering

4

The Square, ,, Angmering, BN16 4EQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Linda N

  • July 2015

Fabulous

Great dinner and breakfast, lovely quality towels, bed linens etc., really enjoyable stay.

  • Steve W

  • June 2015

Very nice quiet stay

Clearly the owners work hard to make this a quality establishment and the standard of food, both evening meal and breakfast was excellent.

  • Dawn K

  • February 2015

Lovely!!

I really enjoyed my stay here.

The staff were lovely, very helpful and welcoming. The room was great, very clean and the coffee machine was a nice touch. Both my evening meal and breakfast were delicious. I'll definitely be coming back again when I'm next in the area.

  • John W

  • November 2014

Brilliant

  • Sarah P

  • October 2014

Classy accommodation

Beautifully decorated room, lovely big cosy bed.

The shower and taps were a little tricky to operate - either a trickle or full blast - but a good quality clean bathroom. We eventually found the instructions for the espresso machine in a drawer - nice to have it in the room though. A bit noisy as our room was above the bar but after it closed, it was very quiet. The bar was lovely and the staff friendly. Great breakfast - poached eggs on muffin and fruit. All in all, very enjoyable stay!

  • Brigitte T

  • October 2014

For the price (London prices) the room could have been a little larger, no fridge either.

Lovely staff and delicious breakfast, thank you.

  • Diana A

  • October 2014

Highly recommended

A very warm welcome after a long journey.

Lovely food in the obviously popular restaurant. My room was spotlessly clean, with a comfortable bed and power shower. Excellent breakfast. I will definitely stay here again when on business in the area and will recommend The Lamb to my colleagues.

  • A West

  • September 2014

Sussex

Nice room.

Excellent food, both dinner & breakfast. Friendly and efficient staff. Very pleasant experience.

  • Bryan Unitt-Jones

  • September 2014

All that I asked for

My wife and I selected the Lamb Inn after reading the reviews and it was just as expected, we stayed four nights and found a welcoming and friendly atmosphere.

The chefs fillet steak and brisket is exceptional and he keeps the recipe for the breakfast scrambled eggs a secret.

  • S Morse

  • September 2014

A beautiful spacious room, great comfortable bed, powerful shower and all in a lovely village.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definately stay there again.