No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Lamb at Angmering

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Square, , , Angmering, BN16 4EQ
Situated between Chichester and Brighton. We are 25 minutes’ drive from Goodwood Estate and 5 miles away from the beautiful historic town of Arundel. We offer a very warm welcome whether you’re going to the races at Goodwood, playing golf at nearby Ham Manor Golf Club, or simply exploring the best of what Sussex has to offer. Our rooms are beautifully decorated and designed with period furniture, outstandingly comfortable beds and soft colours. Our brand new bathrooms have power showers, quality toiletries and thoughtful touches for our visitors. Wi-fi is free at The Lamb at Angmering and every room features an internet-ready smart TV so you can rest up, browse the web and answer your emails in comfort. You can expect a high standard of cuisine at our restaurant. Head chef Dan Catford prides himself on creating delicious seasonal menus, sourcing all his ingredients locally. Fresh fish arrives daily from our Sussex suppliers just along the coastline and daily specials appear on the blackboard. Whether you’re popping in for morning coffee, a swift half, or having pre-dinner drinks, you will always find a warm welcome in our bar. Sit in front of the roaring fire in our inglenook, browse the dailies and enjoy a tipple from our extensive list of wines by the glass.
Picture of The Lamb at Angmering, Angmering at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable & Welcoming
From first arrival to final departure the hotel staff and management were excellent. Attentive without being over the top, just right in fact. Did not get to eat here -:( but the menu looked excellent and restaurant very busy both nights! Breakfast was very good, as again the service.
Room was fine, but bathroom a little cramped but totally functional in all ways. Internet and all services worked well. We would recommend to all as a really nice place to stay in a nice village.

Reviewed by
Keith P

From Maldon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very lovely little hotel
This hotel is a little gem, very quaint village, the rooms are a lovely standard.

Reviewed by
s allen

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very clean and had everything we required for a nice stay.
The Lamb Inn at Angmering is in a nice location.
All the staff we came in contact with during our stay were first class and made our stay very enjoyable.
We had a meal during our stay and it was very good.
Thank you all will be back

Reviewed by
D JACKSON

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice country pub in a typical English village setting. Staff very friendly. Everywhere in the hotel very clean and tidy. Would have given a higher score for room quality if the toilet seat in the on-suite had not been loose.

Reviewed by
Stewart B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

only stayed overnight but had a lovely room everyone was so friendly and the breakfast was very good

Reviewed by
Jackie Black

From Addlestone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Night's Stay
We just spent the one night here as I was running the Brighton Marathon the following day - great location for getting into Brighton, about a 20 minute drive. The room was clean and the facilities were excellent, coffee machine and internet tv in the room. The restaurant was lovely and the food was delicious. The restaurant manager was so helpful and couldn't do enough for us - she even offered me pasta despite it not being on the menu as I needed carbs for my run! All in all a lovely hotel, couldn't fault it.

Reviewed by
R Watson

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great night out
Great night out with excellent food, friendly good service and a good night's stay.

Reviewed by
Malcolm L

From Chinnor, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice break in Sussex
Great pub accommodation with rooms that are sizeable and of a standard that most hotels struggle to achieve. Great welcome and attentive staff. A laid back and stress free experience.

Reviewed by
Warren S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home comforts away from home
Right from my late arrival when they still rustled up generously filled sandwiches, to the delicious breakfasts, via well kept Sussex beer, a very comfortable bed, an extremely well-appointed bathroom, the two nights spent at The Lamb in Angmering were a total delight. The staff were, at all times, friendly and courteous. The room was clean, and keep clean, nicely decorated and a generous size. The bed was also so very comfortable.
Both the bar and the restaurant were bright, well decorated, good atmosphere and home to fine beer and food.
Well done to the staff of The Lamb, you have achieved a high standard of accommodation, above and beyond the norm.

Reviewed by
Gordon D

From Benfleet, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious, spotless and beautifully appointed. Breakfast was delicious and the service we received throughout our brief stay was faultless. Would recommend without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Tony L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next