Reviews - Thorn House Bed & Breakfast


Church Street , Fen Drayton,, Cambridge, CB24 4SG

Price From 127.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Alison M

  • August 2015

Lovely location

Lovely location, great village, very welcoming host.

Perfect for our one night stay

  • John B

  • August 2015


This was the first time we have stayed in a bed & breakfast, so we didn't know what to expect, we were more than pleasantly surprised.

Apart from the accommodation being immaculate, all the little extra's were provided and the breakfast was superb. The owner Nicky was so friendly and helpful, she has set a standard that we will expect in the future. Definitely recommend!!. And we would definitely return.

  • A Tatham

  • August 2015

Great host, great food

Accommodation spacious and spotless, comfortable bed and the breakfasts excellent.

Nicky a splendid host.

  • Josephine T

  • July 2015

Friendly guest house

We were looked after extremely well.

Breakfast was amazing, never seen such a large full English breakfast. Only comment no handrail to get up stairs to first floor for an aged 80 year old lady!

  • Nick S

  • July 2015


Rarley have I seen such charm, quality, taste, cleanliness and hospitality merged together so beautifully.

It's more than just a stay, it's a total experience. Well done Thorn House, you put the 'big boys' to shame.

Thank you so much and keep it going!

  • M Tecu

  • February 2015


Was ok.

  • M Arthur

  • July 2014

Was great to have our own little space with a lounge including a small kitchenette.


  • L Metcher

  • April 2014

Excellent cottage with more than enough facilities/ home comforts.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Richard C

  • January 2014

Nice accomodation

Nice clean self contained room.

Good food. Nice village. Friendly owner.