You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Griffin Inn

4

HIGH STREET, FLETCHING, UCKFIELD, TN22 3SS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard Powell

  • December 2015

Overnight Stay in Bluebell Room for Bluebell Railway Golden Arrow Experience

The stay at the Griffin Inn could not have been better.

The welcome and courteous approach from the friendly staff made us feel very at home. The staff helped with every aspect of our stay, including booking us a Taxi to and from the Bluebell Railway Golden Arrow Experience. The Real Ale served at the Griffin Inn is well worth a visit on its own. The Inn bars are really warm and cosy with lovely log fires. Our Bluebell Room was perfect and the DVD library for use for entertainment in the Room was very good. The Four Poster Bed was very comfortable with an excellent Duvet and nice soft pillows. Bathroom was perfect with very hot running water. The Griffin Inn is highly recommended for any people who wish to stay in Fletching or wish to tour the area.

  • Martin B

  • July 2015

Simply lovely

Lovely location, great room, excellent food.

  • G Chamberlain

  • June 2015

Fabulous accommodation with stunning views!

My husband and I stayed at the Griffin Inn around a wedding we attended in Haywards Heath and we couldn't have chosen a better place.

Although we didn't eat anything except for our breakfast (the black pudding was yum!), the food smelt delicious and the pub was absolutely packed even at almost 10pm when we arrived. The views at the back of the garden, overlooking the 'East Sussex Serengeti' was impressive, and although we had a small room, it had all we needed, with a lovely roll top, deep bath... Highly recommended.

  • E Farrington

  • February 2015

Charming Country Inn

My room was clean, comfortable and roomy with good quality bedding and towels and a lovely roll top bath.

Nice touches such as bath robes and good quality toiletries. The menu was good and realistically priced. I ordered fish, which was cooked to perfection. The location is very peaceful, which makes for a good night's sleep. The garden looks wonderful - better in summer, no doubt.

  • E Farrington

  • January 2015

Coaching Inn with character

The building is full of period charm and well maintained.

My room had a bath, with a hand shower and a very comfortable four poster bed. Plenty of room to move, clean and sympathetically decorated. Toiletries in the bathroom of high quality. The menu was good and reasonably priced, with an excellent choice of wines. The staff were friendly and attentive and also very busy. Owing to this, small details were sometimes overlooked. Breakfast was well presented and well cooked, with a good choice. All in all, an enjoyable stay and extremely good value for money.

  • Helen G

  • November 2014

Very pleasant stay

I will certainly stay here again if I need a bed in the area.

The room was fine but personally I could do with more than 2 teabags for a night. The bed was comfy which is the most important thing. I have to say that the breakfast was good too, especially because the waiter was so personable and friendly. Thank you for a good stay.

  • Ian F

  • November 2014

Bad Service

I booked a room through Late Rooms.

Com & received a confirmation of the booking by email. The next day I received an email from The Griffin saying they had made a mistake & the price of the room was £60.00 more than quoted. They refused to honour their original price. If you have a problem at this hotel the management will resolve it entirely to their own satisfaction, do not expect them to be helpful. Needless to say I went elsewhere.

  • Greg Turner

  • August 2014

very expensive for a shabby pub

no comments to leave other than expensive

23 pounds for a steak

4 pounds 75 for a lager

thats all i gotta say