No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pembury Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
326-328 Seven Sisters Road, , , Finsbury Park, N4 2AP
PLEASE DO NOT TRANSFER MONEY TO ANYONE TO CONFIRM YOUR BOOKING. ALL PAYMENTS MUST BE MADE ONLY AT HOTEL RECEPTION OR ON THIS WEBSITE. Pembury Hotel has been completely refurbished in June 2012, every single room was redesigned with an ensuite shower or bath, comfy new beds and state of the art facilities in each room. New reception along with brand new cafe, breakfast area and an elevator were added as its top features. After completion of refurb hotel re-opened with a group of enthusiasts from Holand who hired entire property for complete Olympic Season. Its well known service and competitive prices combined with its location, 2 minutes walk from Finsbury Park Underground Station which connects directly to all major Central London's Underground Stations and also Heathrow Airport, makes this established hotel a firm favourite for regular business and leisure travellers, both locally and throughout Europe. The hotel is also only a 10-15 minute walk from Arsenal's Emirates Stadium. The rooms are decorated in a bright color scheme, the sizes of the rooms vary due to the nature of the building. All are comfortable and equipped with all the basic amenities to make your stay a memorable one. Single, Double and Triple Rooms are available. Guests can also kick-start their day with a continental breakfast served in the hotel's breakfast room.
Picture of Pembury Hotel, Finsbury Park at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
On arrival even though I had my booking form that clearly stated 2 rooms, 8 rooms had been reserved and this somewhat delayed the check in. The room itself was small but comfortable but a huge spot of damp above the hanging off curtains let it down somewhat.

Reviewed by
Mark P

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Hotel
First time I've stayed at this hotel, very helpful staff and ammaculate rooms.

Reviewed by
P Craig

From MIDDLESBROUGH, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good place to go
I had to use the Pembury in an emergency and it met my needs precisely. The first room I was offered (123) was extremely hot and being on the ground floor I could not sensible sleep with the window open. I asked for a different room and was offered a second floor room which was excellent. The breakfast food is simple but adequate. One enormous plus is the generously-sized and well-lit bar and lounge area which allowed me to conclude some work with a colleague.

Reviewed by
Richard Roberts

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not impressed
Although this hotel advertises a restaurant it is ' not ' it is a cafe, it also did not state either on late rooms or their own site that you have to pay for parking which is £10 per day, your also supposed to pre book a parking place, what a rip off, cleanliness in general could be greatly improved,who ever come up with the idea of fixing what seems like an oversized shelf above the tiny sink should stick to their day job and leave bathroom designing to someone who knows what they are doing, not overly impressed with this place as you can probably tell, will know for next time working in that area. Would advise a little more research before booking hotels

Reviewed by
d nattress

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check-in Time
Check-in time should be earlier than 2pm

Reviewed by
Natalia G

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

creaky bed
Tiny rooms and very noisy bed, awoke several times a night just turning, rooms were very hot and bathroom was tiny!

Reviewed by
J Bell

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay would book again
Very convenient location and nice clean room for the price I got a steal. Only downside was the receptionists attitude when I asked for help with room access. He was rather rude but the lady was nice. Hence I have marked down on customer care. It doesn't cost anything to be nice!

Reviewed by
Ayesha M

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful and friendly service. Room on the small side and I would have appreciated a bedside lamp. Otherwise accommodation was fine.

Reviewed by
John W

From CHEPSTOW, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay!
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Had superb sleep! The staff is very kind and friendly.The tube, bus stops, and shops nearby. Definitely will stay there again!!!

Reviewed by
Agnieszka G

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
The underground station is literally a 5 minute walk. If you're coming in from central London after the underground stations are closed, the buses take less than 30 minutes and stop right outside the hotel. Shops open relatively late too. All types of food and a few cafes about too.
Really clean.
Shower a little claustrophobic, but it's a shower, what more do you want?
Room right outside the main road, and slept like a baby. Generally a light sleeper.
Beds moderately comfortable, wouldn't be able to sleep on it every night mind you.
Staff not focused on customer service, but that wasn't a problem, as they weren't rude. Just got the job done, which is how I like it.
Generally, very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Constantinos A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next