No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sea Breeze

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Sea Breeze, 13 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton, BN2 1QE
Multi Award Winning Brighton Bed and Breakfast
Welcome to the most comfortable stay in Brighton, at our 4-star Silver Award winning guest house. You'll find high-quality accommodation at competitive prices, and we proudly carry a reputation of being the friendliest B&B in Brighton.
In Brightons famous Kemptown district, we are a stones throw from Brighton beach, and seconds from some of Brightons best restaurants, shops and attractions. For your stay we are happy to help create an itinerary for your visit.
Sea Breeze offers all our guests Free Wi-Fi, parking vouchers and 24-hour check-in. Rooms include digital freeview TV and, new to Sea Breeze Brighton, our Platinum rooms now include Apple TV.
Picture of Sea Breeze, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nicest B & B in Brighton!
We stay in Brighton quite often and this is the nicest B & B we have used. The owners are lovely, very pleasant and helpful. Our room was bright and comfortable. There is a very relaxed atmosphere, help yourselves to fresh milk from a fridge downstairs (none of that horrible UHT stuff). Breakfast was good, will definately use this again. Parking could be a problem but you can book visitor's parking permits from the hotel.

Reviewed by
Derek M

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!
We had a lovely stay at Seabreeze, we were given a warm welcome, nothing was too much trouble and the breakfasts were delicious, we really cannot fault it.

Reviewed by
Tracey P

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice
This is a lovely little place, ideally situated to walk to the beach, town, and even train station.
I can't fault it, though air conditioning would have been beneficial with it being in excess of 30 deg C during my stay. It's a little on the pricey side but is very nice. Service couldn't be better.

Reviewed by
Carl A

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay
We arrived later than anticipated but was easy to get into. Karl had made this easy for us & also recommended a place to eat. We had a super evening, music, fantastic food and attentive staff. Breakfast was fab and we had a complimentary bottle for our anniversary which we didn't find until the morning, down to my husband.
We would thoroughly recommend this guest house for a wonderful stay!!

Reviewed by
Shirley E

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly hotel
The hotel was great. I arrived late and found my key waiting for me and a very nice, clean room, with a very comfy bed.
The room had everything I needed and the breakfast was great.

Reviewed by
Charlotte G

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wee Brighton gem
Really friendly welcome, flexible with us on our checkout time as we were flying late. Water and soft drinks available round the clock, great as it was warm weather. Comfy bed. Good location within easy walking distance of the pier, and town.

Reviewed by
L Grant

From Carrickfergus, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic B&B!
Fantastic B&B! great location, relaxed atmosphere and friendly people. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would highly recommend staying at Sea Breeze. Looking forward to coming back soon.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Ilan D

From Tel aviv, Israel
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely people
Its the people and customer service which make it so good

Reviewed by
D Bryen

From Whitstable, England
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful B&B very close to the sea front
Friendly service, but not intrusive. Great room, with a fridge and flatscreen TV. The food was excellent, with plenty of choices. The vegetarian breakfast kept us filled up until well into the afternoon Definitely recommended.

Reviewed by
R Hussey

From Chesham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next