Reviews - Roundabout Hotel

4

Monkemead Lane, West Chiltington, RH20 2PF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sonja H

  • March 2015

A Hidden Gem

We were looking for a a one night stay in East Sussex at reasonable cost.

We found this and more at the Roundabout Hotel it is a hidden gem. The room was spacious, well equipped and very comfortable. At dinner and breakfast we had lovely meals that were served by friendly staff that made us welcome. We hope to return again.

  • A Parry

  • March 2015

Homely feel and very welcoming

Staff were very friendly and obliging.

Our brief stay was very relaxing. The standard of the room was excellent.

  • J Jansen

  • February 2015

Fantastic hotel !

Lovely four poster bed .

It is in a great location . An amazing stay and with a cooked breakfast the next day.

  • Suzanne Wright

  • December 2014

fantastic

Great staff.

Beautiful hotel. Room was luxurious. Few cobwebs but great comfort.

  • JON B

  • October 2014

Roundabout Hotel

Very Good

  • a thomas

  • October 2014

Over all

very good, although it was hard to find

  • Maureen Philpot

  • October 2014

Great stay

Thank you Roundabout Hotel for such a great weekend.

  • Clare J

  • October 2014

Lovely hotel

The hotel is lovely in a quiet location.

We had a beautiful room (101). Some noise from above which was a bit annoying. Food in the restaurant wasn't as good as I thought it would be, dinner was ok. Breakfast was ok if you have the full breakfast. My partner asked for poached eggs and bacon and got one egg and one slice of bacon which was a bit poor. Service wasn't great either. I did question it and was told that the breakfast is complimentary . Found the manager on duty a bit surly. But the hotel itself is lovely.

  • D Sutton

  • September 2014

Would loved to have stayed longer!

We had one of the premier rooms which was very spacious and comfortably furnished, lovely king bed and roomy ensuite.

The hotel itself is set I amongst the trees and had a cosy bar with a nice outside area The full English breakfast was great and certainly set us up for the day. We were only booked in one night to attend a show in brighton but really wished we had booked for two so we could have enjoyed more time there.

  • M Lillyman

  • September 2014

The room was well appointed and the bed comfortable but it was very hot and, being on the ground floor, it was difficult to have a window wide open all night.

There was also a lot of noise from the room above into the early hours. The bar food was satisfactory although it was disappointing that they had run out of Australian shiraz. The breakfast was very disappointing with cold toast and cold coffee and little choice in the self service part apart from cereals. I was pleased that I booked the room at a reduced rate as I would have been very upset if I had paid the full rate.