No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Roundabout Hotel

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Monkemead Lane , West Chiltington, RH20 2PF
The Roundabout Hotel steeped in history and olde world charm was designed by Reginald Wells in 1925. Trained as a sculptor at the Royal College of Art in the 1890s, Reginald moved to Storrington with a dream of creating “the perfect English village”. He went onto achieve that dream, building more than 30 cottages in an estate that became known as Roundabouts. In early 2012, the hotel was refurbished to a high standard and now boasts a mixture of original features which sit in perfect harmony with its recent enhancements.

This country house hotel has been awarded the 4 Star AA Guest Accommodation Certificate. It has 26 Ensuite bedrooms which include charming, superior and luxury suites. There is a private resident’s lounge, a large comfy bar with exposed beams and open fires, which also provides access to the terrace and gardens, an a la carte restaurant, breakfast room, private dining and additional reception and meeting rooms.

Flat screen televisions, free Wi-Fi throughout, tea/coffee making facilities, bottled water, toiletries and Egyptian cotton bed lined are all part of the luxury that is offered at The Roundabout. All rooms are non-smoking

From the leaded light windows and feature turrets the beautiful Sussex countryside can be viewed. An idyllic spot, in West Chiltington, the Roundabout Hotel is the perfect haven for those wanting to escape the hullabaloo of today’s life. Cyclists can explore the local area; guests can enjoy nature walks or visit the local village church which is adorned with paintings dating back to the 12th century.

Despite this semi-rural picturesque location, Gatwick is only 40 minutes away with Storrington, Worthing, Brighton, Fontwell and Goodwood are all easily accessible.

Picture of Roundabout Hotel, West Chiltington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Lovely hotel and the room was one of the best we have stayed in. The staff, friendly and attentive and the food was very good. Warm, friendly atmosphere.

Reviewed by
Stephen H

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exellent
I really enjoyed my stay in the Hotel, its a credit to all the staff.

Reviewed by
J Shaw

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only problem very slow service in the restaurant, had to wait almost 30 minutes for my starter and a further 30 minutes for the main course.

Reviewed by
David B

From Lutterworth, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic spacious rooms
I t was our 2nd time staying at this hotel and it didn't disappoint.Staff were pleasant and helpful and the room was spacious with lovely 4 poster bed.Beautiful surroundings and a great little pub just up the road (five bells).

Reviewed by
mick short

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing stay at a lovely hotel
Hotel in a lovely location. the room was amazing, and the breakfast was good, in a quiet location, will definately go back.

Reviewed by
K Phillips

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Lovely hotel. Helpful staff, beautifully decorated lovely room only downside was only staying for one night. Would return again.

Reviewed by
j wilson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing place.
the welcome was first class the place was spotless everywhere. the staff were really friendly and knew who you were at at all points in our stay. the food was first class and the choice of ales was brilliant for my husband,The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. the breakfast spoilt us for choice.and the full English was hot, and very tasty. I would recommend the roundabout to all our friends and family, and we are looking forward to staying there again in the future.

Reviewed by
carol whyte

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really enjoying relaxing stay in lovely surroundings. I would love to see bed, breakfast and dinner rates available too.

Reviewed by
S BAILEY

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sussex holiday
Hotel was very quaint. Staff very helpful. Food very nice, but a little on the expensive side and small portions. Bedrooms a little small and lack of comfortable chairs. Only had if chair to use at the dressing table and not very comfortable. As this was a double room it should have had 2 chairs.

Reviewed by
J Apps

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rons Review
I was disappointed in the breakfast which had 1 small sausage and 1 piece of bacon it felt like a supermarket 99p one.
When I pointed out to the manager that the shower was cold she immediately said I am on the same floor and I do not have a problem which I felt was inappropriate
The bar service was also slow and no one seemed to want t help
Breakfast service on the first day was also slow until the lady pointed out that she was on her own

Reviewed by
ron weatherall

From Morecambe, England
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next