Reviews - Roundabout Hotel

4

Monkemead Lane, West Chiltington, RH20 2PF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Bate

  • June 2014

Perfect end to a long day

Fantastic hotel, beautiful rooms, and great service.

Food was exceptional - would definitely recommend

  • David Courtney

  • June 2014

Hard to fault anything here

We gave the Roundabout 9.5 out of ten.

I think this sums it up pretty well. Staff service at our evening meal was excellent. The room was up 2 flights of stairs, which is the only aspect which stopped it getting a perfect 10.

  • Richard Pritchard

  • May 2014

Roundabout Hotel,W Chiltington,W Sussex

Driving to the hotel from Coolham direction, we found it difficult to locate the hotel, as the village of W C is diffuse in layout, without a recognisable centre.

It took us about 40 minutes after arrival in the village, and in spite of locals trying to give us ( complicated) directions. Notwithstanding, once at the hotel parking was plentiful and the greeting at reception was friendly from a pleasant young man. The room allotted was comfortable, ( good bed), but there were no easy chairs. Shower was excellent. Lovely garden in evening sun where we enjoyed a refreshing drink from the bar. We took dinner in the attractive dining room and the soup and roast beef were excellent. Good night's sleep and very good breakfast served by a friendly lady. All in all a v satisfactory overnight experience and we would like to return here when we are next in vicinity.

  • BRENDA B

  • April 2014

Superb hotel

This is an outstanding hotel , and that's why our 1 night stay turned into 2 as stayed on another night which was not planned .Each and every member of the staff were polite , friendly and attentive , the food was excellent too although the breakfast menu was a little lacking on the continental side and could do with crumpets, croissants and a fresh fruit salad .

I will have no hesitation recommending this hotel for a great stay and will be returning very soon with other family members.

  • Gerald Clark

  • April 2014

Birthday Celebration

A nice way to celebrate your partner's birthday

  • a clarke

  • April 2014

An excellent place - perfect for our visit to the area.

no complaints

  • J Lawrence

  • April 2014

Absolutely beautiful room and very clean.

Lovely staff although they are clearly over stretched. The good really let the hotel down. We were shown one menu on arrival which was completely different to the one in the room folder, then on arrival in the restaurant there was yet another completely different menu. The good was also not very good either. Breakfast was ok but the scrambled egg was rubbery and was more akin to chopped up rubbery omelette. Would stay again but would not eat in the restaurant and will stick to a fried egg at breakfast.

  • Barbara Clark

  • March 2014

Brilliant stay

We had a wonderful time at the engagement party, room absolute brilliant, staff very helpful.

However, let down by a bit of a shambolic service at breakfast.

  • c thorpe

  • March 2014

good stay

Good hotel.

Clean and tidy. Very helpful staff. Room very nice but tv was to large and over welded the room

  • J PARKER

  • March 2014

Would I return?

Excellent value for money - the luxury room lived up to its name.

Would not hesitate to return.