You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Roundabout Hotel

4

Monkemead Lane, West Chiltington, RH20 2PF

Price From 198.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (38)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Thomas

  • September 2014

Perfect

The best accommodation in a long while.

Brilliant customer service, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The room was very spacious for a single, modern and very clean. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this to others. Food was lovely and the grounds and setting -very relaxing.

  • elaine faulkner

  • August 2014

Room 106

fabulous hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, superb breakfast.

We had room 106 and although it was roomy and very clean the noise was a problem, small window in bathroom overlooking the enormous and noisy chimneys, not a problem we thought as it was turned off at night, however another noise to the front all night long, a sort of droning and quite loud, can't say i had the best nights sleep !!. if we had stayed longer we would have asked to have been moved. Would stay here again but in another room.

  • E Kearey

  • August 2014

Would be happy to return.

I stayed with my daughter and we both felt very comfortable there.

Afternoon tea was sourced for us even though it was past the time available, and was delicious. Breakfast was tasty and very well presented. The shower in the bathroom was excellent and the beds very comfortable. My only observation would be that the signage from the main road was a little lacking from the direction we came, though once we realised we must have missed it and turned around we did see one!

  • C Boodle

  • August 2014

My stay at the Roundabout

Everything was excellent, thank you.

  • phil r

  • August 2014

Good but sterile

Very impressive hotel that looks fantastic.

it is. Real picture postcard look. The room was immaculate with a comfatable bed and breakfast is very good, if a little military in its service. The resterarant is very good quality if a little pricey but like the bar; lacking in atmospher.

  • Walter Morris

  • August 2014

Posh hotel

First class hotel.Highly reccomended,

  • robert h

  • July 2014

one night stay

We were both taken back by the charm of the hotel,,The quality, and the friendly staff.

  • Nick H

  • July 2014

Nice hotel but food lets it down

We got a great price via Laterooms for this hotel and it's very nicely located in beautiful countryside.

The decor of the hotel is very nice and the rooms spacious and of a good standard. Our room was in the roof and did get very warm though although it was a muggy night weather wise. What lets the hotel down though was the food. The evening menu was very limited and the portions on the small side although it tasted ok. Also at breakfast whlist the full English for me was fine the choice for those wanting a continental would struggle as there was some cheap cereal and not much else.

Improve the food choice, portions and availablity and this would go from a good hotel to a great one

  • ANNE M

  • July 2014

What a gem!!

Very short break booked at the last minute.

We had a superior room that was delightful. Quirky features of hotel blend in perfectly with beautiful surroundings. Food was excellent.

  • Katherine Brown

  • July 2014

characterful

Packed full or character, beautiful room and excellent staff.

The food was good but menu a little limited.