Roundabout Hotel

4

Monkemead Lane, West Chiltington, RH20 2PF

Price From 183.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nick H

  • July 2014

Nice hotel but food lets it down

We got a great price via Laterooms for this hotel and it's very nicely located in beautiful countryside.

The decor of the hotel is very nice and the rooms spacious and of a good standard. Our room was in the roof and did get very warm though although it was a muggy night weather wise. What lets the hotel down though was the food. The evening menu was very limited and the portions on the small side although it tasted ok. Also at breakfast whlist the full English for me was fine the choice for those wanting a continental would struggle as there was some cheap cereal and not much else.

Improve the food choice, portions and availablity and this would go from a good hotel to a great one

  • ANNE M

  • July 2014

What a gem!!

Very short break booked at the last minute.

We had a superior room that was delightful. Quirky features of hotel blend in perfectly with beautiful surroundings. Food was excellent.

  • Katherine Brown

  • July 2014

characterful

Packed full or character, beautiful room and excellent staff.

The food was good but menu a little limited.

  • Joanne Burdett

  • July 2014

Staffing

The staff were excellent; friendly and helpful but there were times when reception was left unattended and you had to gin and find someone to help.

  • Tina S

  • June 2014

Roundabout Hotel

The roundabout Hotel is well worth a visit,the staff were very accommodating & the hotel is well worth 4 stars.

A lovely place to stay.The only let down was the breakfast,mine was OK but my partner asked for poached egg and was not impressed with what he had on his plate. When he asked for a yogurt (which was on the menu) he was told they had ran out,no further explanation. This is the only let down we had.

  • S Roynane

  • June 2014

Delightful

As we were only staying one night we treated ourselves to the luxury four poster bed room.

soooo glad we did. Fantastic room and made our one night away really special. Hotel very stylish and comfortable, room really tidy. If anything could be improved it was that they seemed short on staff as no one in reception when we arrived, followed the notice to go through to the bar but there was no staff there either. Only had to wait about 5 minutes however. The only other not is that full breakfast is included however if you prefer to have French toast it will be charged. This did not make sense. That said will defiantly look to stay there again if in the area.

  • Arthur Turner

  • June 2014

Excellent Hotel to stay

My first comment is the hotel and particularly the staff exceeded my expectations.

I stayed in room 110, which had a huge bed, separate sitting area with TV, tea and coffee, free internet and importantly CHARACTER. so this made me relaxed after a long working day. The restaurant food was good with the staff being polite, pleasant to talk to and efficient. The staff were key in making my "customer experience" for a night first class but relaxed. My only dissappointmant was not arriving early enough to take a beer in the secluded garden. Thank you Roundabout Hotel

  • D Beatty

  • June 2014

Lovely hotel and location

  • David H

  • June 2014

A very comfortable room.

We would have been totally happy if there had been a lock on the window so that we could have opened it a small way at night to get fresh air in. Being on the ground floor we did not feel it safe to keep it open without a lock.

  • Christopher P

  • June 2014

A really nice weekend

We had a great room, very large with a 4 poster bed and a big bathroom.

Staff excellent. Food very good.