Reviews - Chequers Hotel Pulborough



Price From 167.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (27)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tony F

  • November 2015

Room with a view

The room had a great view of the Sussex Downs.

The breakfast was excellent. Parking fine & free just opposite the main entrance of hotel. However , a separate bathroom & shower across the landing although locked & secured by key left a

lot to be desired & was somewhat inconvenient.

  • Stephen G

  • September 2015

A hidden gem

We stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago and were not impressed, but on this trip all the other hotels were full so we decided to give it a go.

Wow, what a difference, we had a fabulous room, the breakfast was ample, fresh and delicious. Could not fault anything, highly recommended.

  • Sid S

  • August 2015

Pleasant stay

Stayed the one night, had a lovely room, was looked after by all the staff, decided to eat in the restaurant,food was excellent.

Will visit again.

  • Dean H

  • May 2015

Half term break

A pleasant welcome.

Attractive comfy and very clean accodation. Lovely setting. Food also lovely. What more can you ask for. Thank you.

  • Andrew M

  • May 2015

Hotel was very clean and comfortable.

The staff were friendly and helpful

  • Henry Saunders

  • April 2015

A Great Find

having no idea what we were in for, my wife and I followed our sat-nav to this most delightful little hotel.

we were met by a very pleasant man named John who is the owner and immediately, on entering the through the front door realised we were very lucky in finding a very pretty place to stay. our room was spotlessly clean and very pretty both in d├ęcor and furnishings. we were in for an even bigger surprise when we went down for dinner. the waitress were warm and friendly and the food was excellent both in quality and presentation. the owners deserve a medal. thanks.

  • Roy S

  • March 2015

Excellent quality in a relaxed atmosphere and wonderful garden and location.

The cheerful welcome and friendly service is particularly noteworthy.

Nothing is too much trouble. The choice of food in the restaurant suited us very well and was not overly pretentious. My wife and I would most certainly visit again, whether to dine or stay.

  • Joanne B

  • March 2015

Chequers Hotel Pulborough

Excellent hotel.

Comfy bed. Lovely double aspect room with views across the countryside. Excellent service. Good food. A wonderful retreat.

  • A Wright

  • March 2015

Perfect place for a getaway

Fantastic hotel.

Lovely hosts, great service. We will come back!!.

  • Linda J

  • February 2015

Delightful place

We had a lovely stay.

Really nice room, great food and welcoming hosts.