No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chequers Hotel Pulborough

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
OLD RECTORY LANE , PULBOROUGH, RH20 1AD
The Chequers Hotel is a small gem nestling on the edge of the south downs in the village of Pulborough. Less than half a mile from the railway station with regular trains via Gatwick airport to London and free parking. The Chequers Hotel is ideal for the business traveller who wants a quiet spot to unwind at the end of a busy day or the leisure traveller visiting the various attractions in the area, such as Pulborough Brooks, Parham House, Petworth House, Goodwood and Fontwell to name a few.
Picture of Chequers Hotel Pulborough, PULBOROUGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business over-nighter
The hotel had good reviews but the room was a little cramped, the road noise meant I had to leave the window shut and the breakfast ingredients were not of a great quality. On the whole, OK but not great.

Reviewed by
Tom H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Feedback on The Chequers Hotel Pulborough
Excellent hotel, everything was first class including friendliness of staff.

Reviewed by
R Osborne

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely characteristic hotel. Was nearer the road than the pictures had led us to believe but this didn't spoil our stay. Lovely secluded rear garden was just the place to relax with a cup of tea upon our arrival. We had breakfast and an evening meal at the hotel and the food was well presented and tasty. Would recommend it to anybody looking for a relaxing break.

Reviewed by
sue b

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming and comfortable.
Very warm welcome despite my late arrival. Room light and airy, very clean and a lovely comfortable bed. Excellent choice for breakfast. All in all an ideal base for my business in the area. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Diana A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a beautiful hotel full of character the garden was charming and excellent service from staff
Would highly recommend to everyone I couldnt fault it

Reviewed by
L Barnes

From Petersfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at the Chequers Pulborough
A very nice family run hotel in a 16th Century building excellent accommodation, friendly and helpful staff, very good food freshly cooked using local produce where available, the decor and furniture, pictures and ornaments obviously selected with taste, an hotel we very much hope to return too

Reviewed by
Richard Pelling

From West Malling, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great attention to detail
Friendly, real fire in lounge, particularly nice breakfast with great service and a choice of well thought out options with nice touches and great quality, excellent location near supermarkets/takeaways (walking distance) and by the countryside, well equipped room, lovely bathroom, parking.
They obviously take pride in making it a nice place to stay, and they do it well.

Reviewed by
Ashley T

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round service, lots of character, pleasant staff, brilliant breakfast!!

Reviewed by
Glenda Ware

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful place!
Clean and comfortable. Gorgeous old building in beautiful surroundings. Food and service top notch :)
Lovely proprietors, friendly and helpful. Very pleasantly surprised, as the room was discounted on late rooms by more than 50%. We will definitely choose to stay here again when we are in the area or when flying for Gatwick again.

Reviewed by
kim l

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hidden jem
amazing find a hidden jem, very friendly helpful owners wonderful food recommend stay

Reviewed by
ian monk

From Cowes, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next