No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Waterside Boutique Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
11-12 Royal Parade, Eastbourne, BN22 7AR
The Waterside is a waterfront hotel in Eastbourne with stunning sea views. All of our individually styled rooms afford you complete comfort, with our more extravagant suites offering a choice of Jacuzzi, sea view bathtub or an in-room telescope for late night star-gazing. You can also pamper yourself in The Pearl Room, located in the hotel and open to both locals and hotel residents. We offer a range of luxurious massages, body treatments and everyday maintenance treatments.
Picture of Waterside Boutique Hotel, Eastbourne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel clean
No out side seating at front of hotel they had room to put a table and chairs each side of the front of the hotel.
All other hotel in the same road had seating out side there hotels and for that reason I would go to one of the other hotel in the same road next time I go .
Rob.

Reviewed by
robert t

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed my stay here. Would recommend
Friendly staff. Great sea view. Accommodating to my fussy breakfast requirements! Great to be able to have breakfast as late as 11am.
Shower in our room was a bit poor (was falling off the wall) but apart from that, all good.

Reviewed by
J Rushton

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Experience
Excellent location
Great room and very clean
Friendly and helpful staff
Top quality facilities
The jacuzzi bath was amazing
I would highly recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
David Fletcher

From Romney Marsh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luscious Bath
The Waterside Boutique stands out with it's royal blue colour. The staff are friendly on arrival and all the time you are there. I was blown away with the roll top bath being situated in the middle of the room. The breakfast was your typical full English so no faults there. My only criticism would be the parking as there is no parking access to the hotel and I had to drive around for a while to find a spot close to the hotel. I would visit again and would recommend the hotel to friends. The price did seem a little high than other offers available but you only get what you pay for!

Reviewed by
Kerry Girt

From Grays, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff, happy to help. The room was clean and the bathroom was modern and clean.

Reviewed by
H Walmsley

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good stay, really enjoyable, great views of the sea and the pier. My only problem was the ventilation of the room, it was quite stuffy.

Reviewed by
P Raines

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
My partner and I go to eastbourne quite a lot and it was nice to stay in a hotel on the other side of the beach. The hotel itself is very nice and modern, quiet but nice. Staff were so nice and friendly. Helpful and explained everything we needed to know. We was personally shown our room on check in which I thought was great customer service. We had a standard double room, the bathroom was gorgeous, lovely colour and very modern. The room itself was okay, normal standard room but I think it could do with more work. The TV didn't work at times, and on cleaning on a daily basis we wasn't refilled with anything we ran out of the day before. We only had one sugar for our teas and no refills on soaps and bathroom facilities. Bed was comfortable but tad squeaky. The room itself was clean, spacious and well decorated. Breakfast was lovely, served professionally and the staff were once again friendly. My partner left his phone charger behind, so when we came back a few hours later the staff were very polite and professional and a member of staff took the time to ask one of the housekeepers if she had seen it. Overall a good stay, was worth two nights, but maybe not that room we stayed in, I personally regret not having a sea view room but my partner loved the hotel.

Reviewed by
Laura Sharp

From Wallington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

restful retreat
A fabulous nights sleep in the venus room with view through the skylight. Bed very comfortable, ensuite sizeable but showing signs of wear. Staff friendly and welcoming. Relaxed atmosphere leisurely breakfast seving time and good quality food. Attention to detail required with housekeeping though esp. bathroom and drinks tray. The fridge is a nice touch as cold water is always appreciated.

Reviewed by
Emma s

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Staff, beautifully decorated
This hotel was a lovely surprise. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the nicest receptionists we have ever come across. We were taken to our room and were pleasantly surprised at how well decorated it was. Not huge, however it catered to our needs. The bathroom was wonderful (having been recently refurbished). The linen was beautifully laundered and the hotel spotlessly clean.
The receptionists served us drinks in the small bar and we enjoyed a very pleasant drink.
I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again. As previously mentioned, the receptionists were some of the nicest we have ever come across, nothing was too much trouble for them.
Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Dennis A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly nice hotel
It can be a gamble getting a nice hotel on Eastbourne seafront, but this was a really pleasent surprise. Everything was clean, it was nicely decorated, service was good and friendly, and the shower worked well! (My biggest complaint about hotels are showers which are useless). We had a standard room but understand they do more deluxe room too with jacuzzis in so might give those a try too at some point!

Reviewed by
P Williams

From Pontyclun, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next