Waterside Boutique Hotel

3

11-12 Royal Parade, Eastbourne, BN22 7AR

Price From 158.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jayne w

  • November 2014

3 sharing a room- Great sea view.

The room was spacious enough to accommodate a double and single bed.

Although the single bed was essentially a camp bed it was very comfortable. Had 2 excellent nights sleep. The breakfast was individually and freshly cooked and by far the best hotel full English all 3 of us have had. Only issue we had to report was asking for more loo roll but this was dealt with immediately. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The only access to the rooms is stairs. These are not a problem but less heating on the stairs would have made it better. Overall a great place to stay.

  • robert t

  • September 2014

Nice hotel clean

No out side seating at front of hotel they had room to put a table and chairs each side of the front of the hotel.

All other hotel in the same road had seating out side there hotels and for that reason I would go to one of the other hotel in the same road next time I go . Rob.

  • J Rushton

  • September 2014

Enjoyed my stay here. Would recommend

Friendly staff.

Great sea view. Accommodating to my fussy breakfast requirements. Great to be able to have breakfast as late as 11am. Shower in our room was a bit poor (was falling off the wall) but apart from that, all good.

  • H Walmsley

  • September 2014

Lovely staff, happy to help.

The room was clean and the bathroom was modern and clean.

  • David Fletcher

  • August 2014

Fantastic Experience

Excellent location

Great room and very clean

Friendly and helpful staff

Top quality facilities

The jacuzzi bath was amazing

I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Kerry Girt

  • August 2014

Luscious Bath

The Waterside Boutique stands out with it's royal blue colour.

The staff are friendly on arrival and all the time you are there. I was blown away with the roll top bath being situated in the middle of the room. The breakfast was your typical full English so no faults there. My only criticism would be the parking as there is no parking access to the hotel and I had to drive around for a while to find a spot close to the hotel. I would visit again and would recommend the hotel to friends. The price did seem a little high than other offers available but you only get what you pay for!

  • P Raines

  • August 2014

Very good stay, really enjoyable, great views of the sea and the pier.

My only problem was the ventilation of the room, it was quite stuffy.

  • Laura Sharp

  • July 2014

Nice stay

My partner and I go to eastbourne quite a lot and it was nice to stay in a hotel on the other side of the beach.

The hotel itself is very nice and modern, quiet but nice. Staff were so nice and friendly. Helpful and explained everything we needed to know. We was personally shown our room on check in which I thought was great customer service. We had a standard double room, the bathroom was gorgeous, lovely colour and very modern. The room itself was okay, normal standard room but I think it could do with more work. The TV didn't work at times, and on cleaning on a daily basis we wasn't refilled with anything we ran out of the day before. We only had one sugar for our teas and no refills on soaps and bathroom facilities. Bed was comfortable but tad squeaky. The room itself was clean, spacious and well decorated. Breakfast was lovely, served professionally and the staff were once again friendly. My partner left his phone charger behind, so when we came back a few hours later the staff were very polite and professional and a member of staff took the time to ask one of the housekeepers if she had seen it. Overall a good stay, was worth two nights, but maybe not that room we stayed in, I personally regret not having a sea view room but my partner loved the hotel.

  • Emma s

  • March 2014

restful retreat

A fabulous nights sleep in the venus room with view through the skylight.

Bed very comfortable, ensuite sizeable but showing signs of wear. Staff friendly and welcoming. Relaxed atmosphere leisurely breakfast seving time and good quality food. Attention to detail required with housekeeping though esp. bathroom and drinks tray. The fridge is a nice touch as cold water is always appreciated.

  • Dennis A

  • October 2013

Fantastic Staff, beautifully decorated

This hotel was a lovely surprise.

Upon our arrival we were greeted by the nicest receptionists we have ever come across. We were taken to our room and were pleasantly surprised at how well decorated it was. Not huge, however it catered to our needs. The bathroom was wonderful (having been recently refurbished). The linen was beautifully laundered and the hotel spotlessly clean.

The receptionists served us drinks in the small bar and we enjoyed a very pleasant drink.

I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again. As previously mentioned, the receptionists were some of the nicest we have ever come across, nothing was too much trouble for them.

Highly recommended.