No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cefn Mably Hotel

2Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
1 Lavernock Road, , Penarth, Penarth, CF64 3NW
The Hotel is located very near Penarth center and just 10 minutes drive to Cardiff City Center, Millennium Stadium as well as Cardiff’s biggest shopping center John Lewis.

If you wish to visit Millennium Opera or relax and enjoy a chic, cosmopolitan atmosphere at Cardiff Bay Mermaid Quay it is also 10 minutes drive from the Cefn Mably Hotel.

You can enjoy tranquil sea views from Penarth pier or just stay behind for a drink and a meal at Cefn Mably Pub.

• Free secure car park
• Great value Pub & Restaurant
• Six stylish en-suite bedrooms
• Free high speed WIFI internet
• Live Sports
Picture of Cefn Mably Hotel, Penarth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location for our needs the prise goes up to much for a saturday stay

Reviewed by
a williams

From Llanrwst, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We wanted a girlie night out in Cardiff the hotel was therefore perfect as it was only ten mintues drive to the city centre! The staff were friendly and helpful and hotel itself was basic but had everything you needed and was clean. The bar downstairs was great value for money which we spent a lot of time in!

Reviewed by
Evie W

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel/Bar
This was my first visit to Wales and to be honest I had great trepidation on how an Englishman (Cornish to be precise) would be treated. I shouldn't have feared. Steve and his team at the Cefn Mably were amazing!! It took me an hour to get to the hotel (my fault I'm afraid - I should have taken more notice of Google Maps and had the local bus drop me a little bit closer to the hotel!!) but once I arrived Steve's professionalism was truly inspiring. The room was immaculate and plenty big enough for one man, especially with a choice of beds, and the facilities were top notch. I enjoyed the bar and was very surprised at the price of the food and drink, not to mention the quality. I would certainly recommend anyone who visits Penarth to stray away from the "posher" hotels on the sea front and immerse themselves in the local flavour. I'm not joking when I say that I will definitely stay here again should I visit Cardiff/Penarth again. Keep up the good work guys :)

Reviewed by
andrew whitfeld

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

greatvalue
Just 10 minutes from Millenium Centre, but less then £60, and really helpful service, excellent. If you are a snob, don't thinkof staying. If you appreciate good value and helpful staff, this is the best you will get, and easy to access centre by taxi.

Reviewed by
KEITH RICHARDSON

From Saundersfoot, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly warm welcome, I would stay here again.
The room was very clean, bright and comfortable. The staff were very helpful.

Reviewed by
T Cannell

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine
No problems at all

Reviewed by
Matthew D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money and adequate for a quick trip. Owners pleasant and efficient. Could do with a clean up outside.WiFi very good

Reviewed by
Tony W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value
Clean , well equipped and room cleaned and stocked daily
Arrived at 10 am, was supposed to book in at 3, asked if I could leave my bags and
The lovely owners and staff had my room ready in minutes

Reviewed by
carla c

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good base for Cardiff.
Better than staying IN Cardiff! Nice surroundings, spotless and comfortable room, a good night's sleep.

Reviewed by
Adrian O

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Breakfast
Would have preferred a breakfast as they say they are a hotel, but it is really pub accomodation.

Reviewed by
Graham H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next