You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cefn Mably Hotel

2

1 Lavernock Road, , Penarth, Penarth, CF64 3NW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tony C

  • April 2016

Cefn Mably Hotel

Access to my car in the rear carpark was a long walk away (1000m on crutches) as access through the pub was not available until 12 noon and I needed to be away in central Cardiff by 10am.

  • L Jenkins

  • February 2016

Cefn Mably Hotel

Perfectly pleasant.

Small car park at the back. Clean tidy room. Nice breakfast. Good value for money as a place to stay, not as a hotel to linger in.

  • P Hill

  • February 2016

Great value

I was in the area to visit a relative in hospital so was very grateful to find this accommodation at a great price and with minimum fuss at check in/check out.

Check in was via the pub, which had a spacious car park and a very pleasant lady showed me to my room. I had paid for a single but got a triple bedded en-suite room. Everything was very clean and comfortable, there was a TV, free wi-fi and tea and coffee making facilities. There is no breakfast provided (the pub isn't open until 12) so check out is just a case of leaving your keys in the room. I ate in the pub at night and the food and drink was very reasonable. I will definitely choose this accommodation on my next visit.

  • R Barr

  • December 2015

Penarth Visit

Booked this budget accommodation to visit my son living in Penarth.

It's reasonably close to the centre of Penarth and the seafront, both about 10 minutes walk. It's above a pretty decent pub, and the room was good value for money I thought. Spacious, clean and good TV. Nice big bath too. No breakfast available during my stay but convenient shop/off licence across the road. Overall no complaints. Don't expect 4 star but for the price was worth it.

  • M Hall

  • October 2015

Over priced accommodation

Not good value for money, very over-priced, no breakfast with the room, breakfast has to be requested on arrival at an additional cost of £5.00 per person, room was very basic.

The owners not very helpful.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your feedback Margaret.

You arrived on 4th of July and every hotel in Cardiff area was busy due to Speedway event going on. Unfortunately this means that every hotel in Cardiff and nearby would be highly overpriced. I have to apologise for breakfast not being included, because normally we include breakfasts when rooms are expensive due to different events. We will make sure this doesn’t happen again. Our rooms have standard facilities for a small hotel and we make sure they are clean and cosy for our customers. The owners and our staff always trying to be helpful with any enquiry our customers may have. We have never heard a bad word being said about our helpfulness.

Regards,

Management

  • jonathan carey

  • September 2015

Very good

Nice clean room comfy bed welcome and service from Josh even down to organising a taxi was great.

  • Simon R

  • April 2015

Cefn Mably Hotel

Perfect if you just want a bed to sleep in

  • Donna Davies

  • March 2015

Birthday weekend stopover

The staff were amazingly friendly and as a single female traveller I felt at ease and welcome.

They made me a late night snack even though the kitchens were closing. I enjoyed the Friday night live band and a drink before sleeping soundly in a clean, warm and comfy bed. The locals told me where and what time to get my bus into Cardiff and were helpful in every aspect, just what you need after a 5 hour journey from London on a Friday night. Thanks to Daniel and the team.

  • Ben a

  • March 2015

Don't let the pub fool you

I booked this without really looking.

When I turned up I was greater by a pub. Thinking that I had been an idiot I was led to the room. But it turned out to surprise me loads. With a really nice ensuite room which came with tv and free wifi

  • Paul T

  • November 2014

Friendly good service

Would definitely stay here again.