Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria

4

2 Bridge Place, London, SW1V 1QA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Green

  • June 2015

Great value for money

A little gem in the heart of Victoria.

Literally a stones throw from the station. For the price paid in the area we were expecting a pretty bog standard traveller room. We were very pleasantly surprised to find ourselves in a very comfortable and spacious room with a large balcony. Our first experience of a Double Tree was very positive and bore all the hallmarks of a Hilton experience. Customer service was first rate.

  • paul c

  • April 2015

A good choice

After looking online for a central hotel for a short stay in London we were pleasantly suprised , the Double Tree was ideally located to all the attractions we wanted to visit and the rooms were very clean and comfortable plus the staff were very friendly and helpful.

We would stay there again.

  • Peter M

  • April 2015

Anniversary

  • A Howgego

  • April 2015

ALL STAFF WE ENCOUNTERED WERE EXCELLENT IN HELPING MY WHEELCHAIR BOUND MOTHER

THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL WITH MY WHEELCHAIR BOUND MOTHER AND WERE COURTEOUS,FRIENDLY AND HAPPY.

NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE. THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND THE BEDS AND PILLOWS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE THE RESTAURANT HAD A FRIENDLY AND HAPPY ATMOSPHERE ALTHOUGH OUR MEAL ORDER MAY HAVE BEEN FORGOTTEN AS WE HAD TO REMIND THE STAFF THAT OURS WAS ONE OF THE FIRST ORDERS AND OTHERS HAD FINISHED BEFORE OURS ARRIVED AND HENCE THE FISH WAS RATHER DRY. HOWEVER THE SERVICE AND ATTENTION FROM THE STAFF WERE SUPERB AND GLADLY FULFILLED OUR REQUESTS. THE PROXIMITY TO VICTORIA STATION AND THE THEATRES FOR WHEELCHAIR USERS WAS A BLESSING. WE WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN AND I HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO FRIENDS.

  • Christopher Head

  • March 2015

Fantastic 9/10

My girlfriend and I booked to stay here as it was on the doorstep of the Apollo Victoria Theatre - it really is a stone's throw and we could see the green lights of Wicked from our room - brilliant.

The room (Kind Exec.) was superb and slightly split over 2 levels which was really neat. The bathroom was great with a double cubicle and rainforest shower. Bed was extremely comfortable and room was generally spacious. Right next to Victoria station as well but no noise whatsoever. They give you a warm double chocolate cookie upon arrival too - nice touch

  • Natalie Barnett

  • March 2015

Stayed her for the weekend in March.

didn't feel it was worth the money and breakfast was not included. the room wasn't very spacious at all and came back with a really not well with terrible sore throat from air con in bedroom!. also the charges for drinks to room is disgusting, they would be aswell putting a mask on as its day light robbery!!!

  • Angela D

  • January 2015

Fantastic customer service

The staff were very friendly nothing was too much trouble, in all excellent customer service

  • Steven K

  • January 2015

Good location but disappointing stay

  • J Milnes

  • January 2015

Perfect for what we needed

Ideal location for Apollo Victoria Theatre, the room was amazing.

Didn't pay extra for breakfast.

  • R JONES

  • December 2014

Hilton victoria

Booked a queen size bed on arrival received two single beds and bathroom has hairs in bath and on walls.