Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Victoria Hotels > DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 Bridge Place, Victoria., London, SW1V 1QA
Conveniently located opposite Victoria Station, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London – Victoria provides its guests with immediate access to public transportation and points of interest. Major attractions, such as Westminster Abbey, the Houses of Parliament, Soho, and Trafalgar Square, are within walking distance. Victoria station is the departure point for the 'Orient Express'.With beautiful guest rooms and suites, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria embodies 4-star comfort with a full concierge service and wireless internet throughout the hotel. Whether returning from a day of shopping and sightseeing or wrapping up a successful day of business with colleagues in the hotel's conference centre, guests will find unlimited opportunities to unwind and recharge. Only 30 minutes from London's Heathrow airport and Gatwick Airport is easily accessible by the Gatwick Express. Amenities of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London – Victoria include: * Restaurant and bar - Enjoy cocktails in our chic bar, or dine on modern European cuisine at the restaurant, 2 Bridge Place.* Business centerDoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria's Conference Centre boasts eight conference and syndicate rooms. The hotel's business facilities and convenient proximity to Victoria Station makes it an ideal setting for meetings and events of all sizes.Whether business or leisure brings you to London, our staff look forward to welcoming you with our signature, warm DoubleTree Chocolate Chip Cookie at check in.
Picture of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for London, twin rooms not ideal
Location was excellent - next to Victoria Station. Customer service was as expected (very good) in all cases. Only issue was with the twin room I had booked - was practically a double bed with no gap between the twin beds. Wasn't a problem for my friend and I as only there for 1 night to catch up with friends, but two ladies complained about same issue while I was checking in, as they were staying for a few days. Apparently all twin rooms have same layout in the hotel, so something to bear in mind if that is something that might bother you.

Reviewed by
S Rahman

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent London experience
An email received from hotel prior to our arrival asking if there was anything that could make our stay more special
I said it was my daughters birthday and she was thrilled with wine, cake and card in room plus the delightful staff singing Happy Birthday at our afternoon tea with more cake!!!
Excellent staff, comfortable accommodation and tasty breakfast

Reviewed by
Susi Tenty

From Warminster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic clean room, friendly staff
Enjoyable stay, friendly staff and room was lovely

Reviewed by
S Bains

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice city centre hotel
Perfect location for a city break! Walking distance from Buckingham palace and situated next to the underground and station.
Great atmosphere in this hotel and the rooms are a decent size.
Great value for money.
Would definitely recommend!

Reviewed by
sarah l

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London stay
Very happy with our stay at double tree our breakfast in restaurant was very good although a little tepid

Reviewed by
steven w

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Graham from Essex
A hotel known from the past - refurbished recently. Excellent all round . High quality hotel ideal for all London sights..

Reviewed by
Graham wells

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay!
This hotel has a fantastic location! 5mins walk from coach station and tube is across the road. Hotel itself was brilliant. Staff were very helpful and room was larger than I expected. Only down side, is that it can be a bit noisy outside on times. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was lovely with great prices too.
Getting out and about there, are many shops and restaurants within couple mins waking distance. Billy Elliott and wicked are also a stones throw away. And Buckingham palace is just a 10min walk. Westminster Cathedral is 2mins away and is also worth a look.
Overall excellent hotel, would defo recommend to you and would defo go back again!

Reviewed by
H Gregory

From Casnewydd, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London weekend
Very good hotel, rooms, breakfast, restaurant location, just let down by £15 per day wifi charges

Reviewed by
Frank C

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight at short notice
Booked online at lunchtime, checked in at 530pm.
Comfortable room. Some noise from Victoria station and from truck emptying bins at 6am but that's not the hotel's fault, and it's why I always take earplugs!

Reviewed by
S Holmes

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were allocated our room early which was a bonus. The hotel was clean and breakfast was delicious.
We booked a twin room but were allocated a double bed which was disappointing. We were looking forward to a cup of tea after our long journey only to find there was one tea bag in the tea & coffee tray. I asked reception for more only to return to the hotel 5 hours later to find that request had not been met.

Reviewed by
Susan C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next