No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tottington Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
EDBURTON ROAD , HENFIELD, BN5 9LJ
An historic building dating back to 1604 offering light and spacious dining, bar and accommodation whilst retaining the charm of original beams and inglenook fireplaces.

Sample our excellent traditional menus with speciality locally sourced fish dishes. Cuddle up with cosy log fires, perfect for a crisp winter's day or relax on our terrace and drink in the sun and picturesque scenery on warmer days. Whether your visit is social or business, you’ll experience our friendly difference.

Character rooms and comfortable accommodation are as individual as you are. All rooms include:
hairdryer
tea and coffee making facilities
mineral water
flatscreen TV with Freeview
ironing facilities.

Picture of Tottington Manor Hotel, HENFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly. The hotel room was great value. Very clean and the bed was very comfortable. As we had eaten earlier in the day we decided to have something off the bar menu, but we found this to be a little bit limited, but that is our only (very small) criticism. Breakfast was fabulous, very filling and freshly cooked. Hotel is definitely well worth staying at.

Reviewed by
I Davidson

From Welford-on-Avon, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For a taste of real rest and relaxation.
We have just had the most relaxing two nights at Tottingham. We were in desperate need of a break away from everything and we cannot fault the attention to detail and the homeliness we received. Our room was very comfortable and made relaxing very easy. Peaceful, no loud music or traffic noise, warm and welcoming sums our stay up. Presentation and quality of food served excellent. Staff made you feel at ease and had a lovely disposition. We will definitely be returning in the new year!

Reviewed by
M Harris

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really lovely room, beautiful setting, extremely helpful staff
We stayed one night just so we could visit my daughter in Brighton. We arrived earlier than the 15.00 check in time but were not turned away, tutted at or asked to wait in the bar etc. Our room was the Bravington, right at the top of the stairs. It was superior room. It is a large "L" shaped room with a compact en-suite in the one corner. There were windows to two sides which offered views over the tidy and rather poshly filled car park, or up the hill to the front.
The only things I can knock regarding the room are,
1.. the bed, whilst extremely comfy and beautifully furnished, was only a double, the room can easily stand a king size, we found it just a bit cosy
2...the sash window knocked quite a lot due to rather hefty winds (from the outside I should add), I did feel that if management had spent a night in there they would have provided some wedges of some sort just to stop it, I liberated some pages from a free magazine and stuck them into the loose bits which helped a lot)
3...I am hot blooded creature and I found the room far too hot, that's just me, him indoors snored all night long but he is a cold bod,
4. The room would benefit from some black out curtains, as it is dual aspect the sun woke us quite early
The breakfast was lovely, I had mentioned when booking on Late Rooms that I am wheat intolerant and asked if maybe gluten free bread might be a treat, and when our toast arrived voila, there it was, for me that was worth the minor glitches in the room.
Breakfast itself was very good, plenty of it and we were not rushed at all despite it being well past 10.00 am when we finished, (actually we didn't get down till almost 10.00 but again it didn't seem to be a problem)
The two staff members we met were both exceptionally helpful, one going back to the kitchen last thing at night when we returned from Brighton itself to fetch us some Earl Grey teabags, she had her coat on and bag ready so she was all ready for the off. Its this kind of thing that made it worth my reviewing.
We would definitely stay here again, without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Kerry H

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Book thru Laterooms only!
This hotel was closest to the event we were visiting which is why we chose it. I was amazed to find when I rang the hotel a double room with breakfast was £120, but I was able to book online thru bedandbreakfastsearcher.com for £72...thank goodness I didn't opt for the first price I would have been very annoyed.
Room (a superior one for which we paid a little extra) was spacious, a little tired and out dated. Window rattled with the wind and we had to stuff some folded paper to stop the rattle...it was a howling gale though. The shower was all but useless with a trickle of water. There was no towel rail, only two screws on the wall where it used to be. Oddly there are no staff on site overnight at all, but we were given a key for access after 10.30ish.
On the plus side, the Full English breakfast was good. Beautiful location, peaceful and quiet.

Reviewed by
Carol K

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation
My husband and i stayed here when we went to visit our daughter who is at Brighton university. We booked a superior room and it was just as described, very big and comfortable with a large flat screen tv and 2 armchairs and a king size bed. Plenty of choice of tea's including fruit tea's along with coffee. Full sized kettle and decent cups and saucers as well as cut glass glasses and bottled water. Could not have asked for more. The only downfall was the mattress was a bit to hard for our liking. The breakfast was fabulous, and lots of it all freshly cooked. Staff very helpful and polite. All in all a wonderful weekend, will defiantly be returning when we next visit Brighton

Reviewed by
Adrienne Thompson

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smashing place to stay
Good room, great restaurant food & a hearty breakfast!

Reviewed by
David Green

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great customer service! really enjoyed our stay
We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends - only issue we has was that the bed was too small and we had to sleep across it which was pretty uncomfortable! Apart from that BRILLIANT hotel great views and lovely owner!

Reviewed by
S Piercy

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Place
You could not Fault this Place the staff gave 110% and very friendly, helpful and attentive such a lovely Place to stay very relaxing and within easy reach for Devil's dyke and South downs and lovely Walks and only 10 miles from Brighton

Reviewed by
B Pike

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would highly recommend this Hotel, lovely location, with super views, staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
Sandra I

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel

Reviewed by
Michael Taylor

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next