No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

3Visit England Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
15 Westgate Road , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 1SE

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle is a modern, stylish hotel located in the heart of the city centre next to Newcastle Central Station. Great value room rates include free Wi-Fi and national UK calls. Beautifully designed air conditioned rooms with floor to ceiling windows ,tactile soft furnishings, chic Karndean floors and a refreshing wet room with power shower, heated floor and anti steam mirrors. Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle places you at the centre of the city's multiple attractions. Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle will appeal to both leisure and business travellers. The restaurant/breakfast area offers a great breakfast and an all day menu; the lounge bar serves drinks 24hrs a day .

Groups:
Groups range from 6 to 16 people.
The total balance must be paid a month prior to arrival.
Each guest will be required to pay a GBP20 cash bond upon arrival at the
hotel.
Sleeperz must receive a full rooming list prior to arrival and each group member must agree with and sign a copy of the hotel's Term and Conditions.
The group shall be liable to pay the following charges if the reservation is cancelled before group's arrival at the hotel:
More than 28 days - no cancellation charge due
14-28 days - 90% of rate for accommodation and services reserved Less than 14 days - 100% of rate for accommodation and services reserved.

Picture of Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 203 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I've stayed here twice and both stays were superb. I'd recommend asking to be on a higher floor so you can see the city and definitely to try out the shower, amazing! I'd definitely stay there again :)

Reviewed by
Kate H

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a ruined weekend
Worst hotel ive ever stayed in.

Reviewed by
david m

From carlisle, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a chilled weekend exploring
We were very impressed with Sleeperz in Newcastle. The staff were very welcoming and thoughtful, putting us on the top floor deliberately so we were not surrounded by the groups of stag parties! The room, although fairly small, offered everything we needed and the location was ideal.

Reviewed by
Jennie H

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay friendly staff
Nice stay with friendly staff hotel nice and clean

Reviewed by
paris d

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in a perfect location!
The hotel is a 3 min walk from Newcastle Central Station and it's in an ideal location. We didn't have to get a taxi all weekend!
The hotel was very clean and our room was lovely if not slightly minimalist. Our room was quite small and there wasn't a wardrobe or any drawers. The area in which we could hang clothes up was quite small - not an issue if you're only staying a couple of nights and travelling light but something to bear in mind. I did like the wet-room - great shower and immaculate!
We only ate breakfast in the hotel but it was fine. It is a buffet style breaksfast with a good selection for the price, both in terms of a cooked breakfast and continental.

Reviewed by
Richard Manning

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location literally 5minute walk from the station so we never had to pay for a taxi anywhere. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel was quiet enough for me being 7month pregnant! Only down side to the room is it was very warm and muggy and as there were floor windows you couldn't open the window for air.

Reviewed by
Danielle C

From Edinburgh, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and value
Quick walk from train station. Hotel clean and nice inside. Staff plesant too. Would go back.

Reviewed by
Marc M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little impersonal for my taste
This was ok value at £65 - I wouldn't want to pay more. Room very clean and reasonably well equipped , but for me, it was a little impersonal - it lacked cosiness. But that's me! Good shower and large comfortable bed. Breakfast very much left to get on with it, nobody around. Could hear the shower being used next door early in the morning. I have said I would stay again but that would be based entirely on price.

Reviewed by
V Coughlan

From York, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean neat and tidy modern hotel. Breakfast average. Fire alarm went off at 2.30am. But they did apologise and gave me breakfast free

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
Great hotel! Very clean, spacious rooms, would recommend!

Reviewed by
L Smith

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next