No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Salford Hall

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Abbots Salford , Stratford Upon Avon, WR11 8UT
The BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel is a magnificent Tudor manor in the heart of Shakespeare country and the gateway to the Cotswolds. Featuring a lovingly restored, superb, A rosette award winning restaurant serving fine food while still retaining the old oak paneling and log fires.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Salford Hall, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what a lovely place to stay.
From the checking in with the receptionist to the having a chat with the smart young man behind the bar in the evening, it was a really lovely place to stay. The room was beautiful and so were the grounds and the bar meals. Thank you to everyone concerned, we would definitely stay here again on our travels.

Reviewed by
l eastwood

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for the Money
Location: very nice location, Salford Hall is very pretty and picturesque like all of the Cotswolds, they do have weddings with a Marquee there. Room: on arrival, we couldn't get into our room with the card key which stressed us out, after about 3-4 attempts we changed rooms, lucky they had another twin together, they gave us a free drink in the bar for the trouble though. The bathroom was good and shower all working and nice modern, could not get the bath to work with the plug?? TV all working order. Beds: we had two twin beds together which were sprung mattress and felt like we were falling off the bed, I got to sleep ok but my partner didn't sleep very well, needed to be firmer more modern mattress. Breakfast: we paid extra for full english breakfast, it was okay but could have been better, have eaten better at many other places. Overall, I might have stayed here again but generally would look for another place when away on a break.

Reviewed by
S Sheppard

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Excellent stay, stafff friendly and curteous, excelent room would not hesitate to book again,

Reviewed by
Graham Blankley

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, but very poor service in the restaurant coupled with a rubbish shower in the bathroom ruined our stay.

Reviewed by
Jonathan H

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful historic building, very quiet, great character. great deal

Reviewed by
David M

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely
A really lovely place, well equipped rooms for business with excellent freshly cooked food. Relaxing surroundings with plenty of history.

Reviewed by
susan b

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
The room was nice and spacious, clean, great en suite bathroom , it was just a shame that the double bed was 2 singles pushed together as i slept in the gap most of the night. The breakfast was a busy time and advise you get there early, they did seem a little short staffed but the food was well cooked, although my choice was not what i asked for it was still nice. All in all though the Location, accommodation, staff (all friendly and helpful) and food was good and would stop again.

Reviewed by
c o'brien

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So so
The hotel looks great from the outside, but more could be made of it inside. The room, while warmed by radiator which had to be left on overnight because of only a summer quilt was bland and uninviting, the kettle plugged into an extension lead resting on the waste bin, not good. The bar was like a gentlemans club, lots of leather and wood, could be made more inviting. Overall, a reasonable nights stay, breakfast good and hot, staff very friendly and helpful. Just felt the place lacked some appeal but I have stayed in a lot worse

Reviewed by
J Symonds

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Let down by wifi
Nice comfortable accommodation, clean and comfortable. Alas the wifi in room was non-existent initially and then following the router being reset extremely patchy. More off than on. Whilst a call to reception brought about the reset, nobody followed up to ensure the issue was fixed.

Reviewed by
Ann W

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trying hard
The quality of service was good and the food was very good, however the hotel is looking tired having stayed there previously. The staff uniforms looked worn and a little grubby and it dpoes not create the right impression. The bed was like a 'bouncy castle' and the servicing of the room was poor.

Reviewed by
Peter F

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next