Reviews - The Badger Inn


Cross Lane, Church Minshull, Nantwich, CW5 6DY

Price From 269.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • desmond b

  • April 2015

wedding guest weekend

Great accommodation but shower/toilet room a bit small although the shower it'self was fine but lacked a shelf for toiletries.

The meals were terrific and more than made up for toilet/shower failings. Staff were polite and helpful, lovely dining area and all together a very enjoyable stay.

  • Ian B

  • February 2015

Brilliant pub/hotel/restaurant

Needed to stay overnight somewhere near Wrexham and found The Badger in Church Minshull.

The Badger is an excellent pub, restaurant and hotel (with 4 or 5 rooms) and the staff were very friendly and the customer service was excellent. The restaurant had a good menu and the food was well presented and excellent and a reasonable price. The bar was friendly, choice of drinks was good and had a great atmosphere. Our room was at the rear of the pub overlooking the garden area and was nice and quiet with a large, comfortable bed and good en-suite. The location makes this an easy drive into Wrexham or Chester and also into the countryside. We will stay here again!

  • William H

  • January 2015

Great nights sleep

Great bed, great beer and great food.

A real treat

  • Gordon M

  • July 2014

A very pleasant stay

We have stayed at The Badger Inn on 3 occasions and each time have been very satisfied with the comfortable accommodation.

The staff are particularly welcoming and helpful. The food has always been tasteful and well cooked. On our most recent visit we enjoyed the Sunday roast beef and roast lamb. Both were delicious and cooked exactly as we liked it. We also enjoyed the freshly prepared breakfast of smoked haddock, spinach and poached egg. We will certainly return and would highly recommend to others.

  • N Bennett

  • March 2014

Peaceful stay

Pretty village pub next to church -a bit hard to find in the dark


  • March 2014

A little gem

Fantastic food, great selection of real ales.

Really helpful and friendly staff and well thought out, comfortable rooms.

  • paul c

  • February 2014

lovely place

excellent pleasant staff everything was ready on arrival including the wine

  • Peter N

  • January 2014

Nice night at the Badger

Friendly staff, nice room with very comfy bed.

The shower room was perhaps a bit tight but the shower itself was big and worked perfectly. The room faced the road but no problem with noise. There's a good choice at the restaurant and the standard is excellent. Breakfast was included which makes these rooms unbeatable value. It's not a buffet style breakfast - you get tea and coffee, fruit juice and full English.