No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Badger Inn

4สไตล์เฉพาะตัว อินน์ Ratings explained
Cross Lane, Church Minshull, Nantwich, CW5 6DY
Our luxurious boutique style bedrooms with exquisite decor and furnishings are the ideal haven for a peaceful nights rest.
Our luxury hotel accommodation offers 5-star quality rooms, all furnished and equipped to exacting standards, ideal for stopovers and short breaks in the heart of the beautiful Cheshire countryside, and within easy reach of major travel routes.
Picture of The Badger Inn, Nantwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem
Probably one of the best value accommodation providers in the area. Modern , clean and stylish accommodation in a delightful unspoilt village location. The pub has clearly undergone a thorough refurbishment yet the place has retained much character. Friendly and professional staff ensured we enjoyed a relaxing visit. Definitely hope to revisit.

Reviewed by
SUSAN G

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away with the Mrs.
We enjoyed every moment at the Badger Inn, the friendliness of all the staff was unbelievable , the quality of both DInner and Breakfast was as good as any top hotel cum restaurant which was only surpassed by the actual suite - yes a suite, double jacuzzi with all the trimmings , after which we slept peacefully in a very comfortable bed , before showering next day in a wet room bathroom
Would we go back, in a heart beat - thanks to all the team

Reviewed by
David Tyler

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a surprise!!
W sopped here for a b&B stop on way South Chosen at random from Late Rooms.
What a brilliant stop over for our journey. On arrival welcomed by a warm blast from wood fire and a busy bar with fantastic atmosphere, Staff were welcoming and showed us to our room called THe Plough, lovely room with all mod cons warm, great en suite. Went down to bar for dinner a great Menu and when food arrived it was as good as everrything else, breakfast in the morning just as good
Highly Recomensd I will use any time Traveling in this area (Cheshire) Nantwich is alovely town 10 mins away.

Reviewed by
Margaret Sands

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Badger Inn
Excellent once again, a pleasant stay, lovely room, superb food and very helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Kathryn Slater

From Fraserburgh, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent rooms, food and service; only blemish was a dirty toilet in the en-suite. Not quite as quiet as perhaps expected with quite a lot of road noise.

Reviewed by
Colin Y

From Conwy, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent quality of food.

Reviewed by
E Wood

From St Austell, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant

Reviewed by
T Ledwith

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
Really enjoyed our stay, lovely friendly hotel, I have not stopped telling friends and family about our stay.
Well done to all the management and staff

Reviewed by
Kath R

From West Bromwich, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a cosy get away!
Was exactly what I wanted. Nice cosy pub with a sofa, good food and friendly staff. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Victoria G

From England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upmarket country pub
The Badger is a recently refurbished upmarket country pub. Situated in a small quiet village not far from Crewe/Nantwich. My room ( a double) was comfortable clean and spacious, with a large flat screen TV, excellent bathroom and views of the countryside. The pub itself is welcoming and well appointed to a high standard, everything appears to be fairly new. The staff are pleasant and efficient and happy to help in any way they can. The restaurant offers a good selection of Gastro pub type food at reasonable prices in a nice environment. My only small criticisim is that the food although nice, was a little bland for my palate. The full english breakfast however was substantial, with beans being served in a large separate bowl as there was not enough room on the plate for them ! All in all at the late rooms price of £45 excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Alan S

From East Boldon, England
Who stayed in October 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next